SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 47471-1002 

Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in NZ
photo

 
 
About Leslie in NZstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 12/24/05
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 0:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (4/19/10 5:34 AM) Reply
These are really cute and saving money helps keep me sewing too! Great job!
paulakiss said... (4/19/10 0:55 AM) Reply
Wow, those are so pretty! They look better than RTW. I like seeing someone else sew to save money! I hope your daughter enjoys making her own pretty panties!
snuzal said... (4/18/10 2:59 PM) Reply
They are so beautiful! Love them. Great idea. I've got a few favourites that will come to the end of their life at some stage, I may have to make a pattern off them!
barebear said... (4/18/10 2:03 AM) Reply
These are super cute! I've been wanting to try making some myself, and have even gone so far as to cut a pair out of an old t-shirt, but I haven't finished them. I'm afraid of messing them up! I hope she get's into sewing; it's frustrating when most of your projects fail, but you learn something from each new project (as I'm learning)!
quixoticpixels said... (4/18/10 1:12 AM) Reply
Lovely! My mother used to sit me down and make me sew things. I used to resent it because my projects always ended up in the rubbish heap...but now I'm obsessed with sewing. I'm so glad I stuck with it and am very grateful to her for sharing her knowledge with me. It's funny how things turn out!
Athene said... (4/18/10 0:46 AM) Reply
Very nice panties. I hope your daughter does make some that fit - once she does, I'm sure she will want to continue making them and saving money.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details