Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 920 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks terrific on you!! Such a comfortable, stylish dress!
4/18/10 8:36 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Rather elegant look for something easy to 'throw on'... Well done, another pattern I would overlook until I see it here on PR. Thank you for sharing.
4/18/10 8:48 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - it looks really easy to wear but kind of special.
4/18/10 8:51 AM
Nan Kay said...
I really like how this looks on you. Very simple, but a little elegant at the same time. Another to add to the waiting pile!
4/18/10 8:57 AM
nellc said...
This looks really lovely on you, I love the simplicity of the design, it looks great in black.
4/18/10 9:17 AM
carolynw said...
This looks sharp - I may get this pattern as it looks like it could be very versatile and also a cool thing for summer days
4/18/10 9:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look stunning in this. What a great little dress. I am now bummed that I didn't get this at the last Club BMV sale. I love using armhole facings for sleeveless tops - so much easier and classier than a turned under edge, I think.
4/18/10 9:29 AM
manola6176 said...
Graeat dress
4/18/10 1:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great on you, not sure why you don't like black!
4/18/10 2:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
so lovely! i just bought this pattern during the Vogue pattern sale. I was hoping it was suitable for a maternity adjustment- but even if it isn't, it will be a great one to make up for this summer post baby!
4/18/10 6:34 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous and very flattering dress on you.
4/18/10 8:04 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely dress, very elegant. I think the black looks great!
4/18/10 8:24 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute dress! It looks so sleek in black!
4/18/10 8:44 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I just purchased this pattern! I really love how it looks on you. Black suits you nicely, even if it's not your color of choice. I am going to have to make this up sooner than later now.
4/19/10 2:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress!
4/19/10 7:33 PM
ak21 said...
this looks amazing on you. you should wear more black you look great. heart your shoes too :-) you've inspired me to try this in black!
6/15/10 3:03 AM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Love love love this dress. Great job. So question - why do you cut a larger size for the back? I'm new to sewing and think you may have a neat tip :)
8/29/10 4:20 PM
AuntieShel said...
This dress looks amazing on you!! I may have to get this pattern. I'm with you on turning and stitching armhole and neck edges---bad, bad, bad, in my opinion, although some people manage to make them look good. I prefer a separate binding piece. Thanks for the tip on checking the circumference of the armhole edges :) !!
9/9/10 8:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us