SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks terrific on you!! Such a comfortable, stylish dress!
4/18/10 8:36 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Rather elegant look for something easy to 'throw on'... Well done, another pattern I would overlook until I see it here on PR. Thank you for sharing.
4/18/10 8:48 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - it looks really easy to wear but kind of special.
4/18/10 8:51 AM
Nan Kay said...
I really like how this looks on you. Very simple, but a little elegant at the same time. Another to add to the waiting pile!
4/18/10 8:57 AM
nellc said...
This looks really lovely on you, I love the simplicity of the design, it looks great in black.
4/18/10 9:17 AM
carolynw said...
This looks sharp - I may get this pattern as it looks like it could be very versatile and also a cool thing for summer days
4/18/10 9:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look stunning in this. What a great little dress. I am now bummed that I didn't get this at the last Club BMV sale. I love using armhole facings for sleeveless tops - so much easier and classier than a turned under edge, I think.
4/18/10 9:29 AM
manola6176 said...
Graeat dress
4/18/10 1:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great on you, not sure why you don't like black!
4/18/10 2:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
so lovely! i just bought this pattern during the Vogue pattern sale. I was hoping it was suitable for a maternity adjustment- but even if it isn't, it will be a great one to make up for this summer post baby!
4/18/10 6:34 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous and very flattering dress on you.
4/18/10 8:04 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely dress, very elegant. I think the black looks great!
4/18/10 8:24 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute dress! It looks so sleek in black!
4/18/10 8:44 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I just purchased this pattern! I really love how it looks on you. Black suits you nicely, even if it's not your color of choice. I am going to have to make this up sooner than later now.
4/19/10 2:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress!
4/19/10 7:33 PM
ak21 said...
this looks amazing on you. you should wear more black you look great. heart your shoes too :-) you've inspired me to try this in black!
6/15/10 3:03 AM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Love love love this dress. Great job. So question - why do you cut a larger size for the back? I'm new to sewing and think you may have a neat tip :)
8/29/10 4:20 PM
AuntieShel said...
This dress looks amazing on you!! I may have to get this pattern. I'm with you on turning and stitching armhole and neck edges---bad, bad, bad, in my opinion, although some people manage to make them look good. I prefer a separate binding piece. Thanks for the tip on checking the circumference of the armhole edges :) !!
9/9/10 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1166

photo
by: dizzle

Review