SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks terrific on you!! Such a comfortable, stylish dress!
4/18/10 8:36 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Rather elegant look for something easy to 'throw on'... Well done, another pattern I would overlook until I see it here on PR. Thank you for sharing.
4/18/10 8:48 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - it looks really easy to wear but kind of special.
4/18/10 8:51 AM
Nan Kay said...
I really like how this looks on you. Very simple, but a little elegant at the same time. Another to add to the waiting pile!
4/18/10 8:57 AM
nellc said...
This looks really lovely on you, I love the simplicity of the design, it looks great in black.
4/18/10 9:17 AM
carolynw said...
This looks sharp - I may get this pattern as it looks like it could be very versatile and also a cool thing for summer days
4/18/10 9:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look stunning in this. What a great little dress. I am now bummed that I didn't get this at the last Club BMV sale. I love using armhole facings for sleeveless tops - so much easier and classier than a turned under edge, I think.
4/18/10 9:29 AM
manola6176 said...
Graeat dress
4/18/10 1:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great on you, not sure why you don't like black!
4/18/10 2:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
so lovely! i just bought this pattern during the Vogue pattern sale. I was hoping it was suitable for a maternity adjustment- but even if it isn't, it will be a great one to make up for this summer post baby!
4/18/10 6:34 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous and very flattering dress on you.
4/18/10 8:04 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely dress, very elegant. I think the black looks great!
4/18/10 8:24 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute dress! It looks so sleek in black!
4/18/10 8:44 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I just purchased this pattern! I really love how it looks on you. Black suits you nicely, even if it's not your color of choice. I am going to have to make this up sooner than later now.
4/19/10 2:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress!
4/19/10 7:33 PM
ak21 said...
this looks amazing on you. you should wear more black you look great. heart your shoes too :-) you've inspired me to try this in black!
6/15/10 3:03 AM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Love love love this dress. Great job. So question - why do you cut a larger size for the back? I'm new to sewing and think you may have a neat tip :)
8/29/10 4:20 PM
AuntieShel said...
This dress looks amazing on you!! I may have to get this pattern. I'm with you on turning and stitching armhole and neck edges---bad, bad, bad, in my opinion, although some people manage to make them look good. I prefer a separate binding piece. Thanks for the tip on checking the circumference of the armhole edges :) !!
9/9/10 8:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now