SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/18/10 1:45 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 9:24 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
What a wonderful fabric! Thanks too for detailing the Jalie technique. Smart cookie for remembering that technique so well. I will be referring to your blog again and again!
8/24/10 9:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking T. Wonderful job on placement of the large design motif. I have this pattern too and must get to it soon.
8/22/10 7:35 PM
Diane E said...
Beautifully fitted top and fabulous print! Thanks for sharing the binding link again. Love it!
8/22/10 6:29 PM
ConnieBJ said...
ooh love the funky print! As always - a perfect fit.
8/22/10 7:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A stunning top. That pattern is a good vehicle for the fabric.
8/22/10 4:24 AM
Catbird said...
Kay, this is SO pretty and, of course, looks professionally sewn. This must look fantastic under jackets, too. I love it!
4/22/10 12:07 PM
DorothyK said...
This Jalie pattern has become my all time favorite because it is so reliable and the fit is perfect. Your version is wonderful. Thanks for explaining how you lined it.
4/20/10 4:44 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your top. What a neat way to use stretch lace. I never would have thunk it! I am also interested in your source for FOE, as I would love to try this technique. Beautiful fit, too!
4/19/10 7:20 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fabric and a perfect fit.
4/18/10 9:24 PM
marjenann said...
What a terrific top! As lovely as all of your inspiring pieces!
4/18/10 5:17 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely Kay - you look so neat in this. The fabric is lovely and of course your expert sewing makes this so much more than just another T.
4/18/10 4:58 PM
Mahler said...
As everything you sew, I love it! simple and chic/relax
4/18/10 4:22 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a lovely top. I love the flesh-colored lining.
4/18/10 3:35 PM
marec said...
nice tee, especially the use of lace.
4/18/10 2:56 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful looking T, Kay. I have a few RTW knit tops with that type of underlining and I find them very comfortable. I am also doing that in my current knit project. Where do you buy the FOE? Nice finishing technique.
4/18/10 2:21 PM
Christas said...
Kay, REALLY love your new top. The lacy fabric makes it nice to wear with a suit, jeans, skirt (so versatile), and takes it several steps above a basic t-shirt.
4/18/10 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info