Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2805 (Women's t-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 915 times 71 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/18/10 1:45 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 9:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Kay, REALLY love your new top. The lacy fabric makes it nice to wear with a suit, jeans, skirt (so versatile), and takes it several steps above a basic t-shirt.
4/18/10 2:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful looking T, Kay. I have a few RTW knit tops with that type of underlining and I find them very comfortable. I am also doing that in my current knit project. Where do you buy the FOE? Nice finishing technique.
4/18/10 2:21 PM
marec said...
nice tee, especially the use of lace.
4/18/10 2:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a lovely top. I love the flesh-colored lining.
4/18/10 3:35 PM
Mahler said...
As everything you sew, I love it! simple and chic/relax
4/18/10 4:22 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely Kay - you look so neat in this. The fabric is lovely and of course your expert sewing makes this so much more than just another T.
4/18/10 4:58 PM
marjenann said...
What a terrific top! As lovely as all of your inspiring pieces!
4/18/10 5:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fabric and a perfect fit.
4/18/10 9:24 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your top. What a neat way to use stretch lace. I never would have thunk it! I am also interested in your source for FOE, as I would love to try this technique. Beautiful fit, too!
4/19/10 7:20 AM
DorothyK said...
This Jalie pattern has become my all time favorite because it is so reliable and the fit is perfect. Your version is wonderful. Thanks for explaining how you lined it.
4/20/10 4:44 PM
Catbird said...
Kay, this is SO pretty and, of course, looks professionally sewn. This must look fantastic under jackets, too. I love it!
4/22/10 12:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A stunning top. That pattern is a good vehicle for the fabric.
8/22/10 4:24 AM
ConnieBJ said...
ooh love the funky print! As always - a perfect fit.
8/22/10 7:12 AM
Diane E said...
Beautifully fitted top and fabulous print! Thanks for sharing the binding link again. Love it!
8/22/10 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking T. Wonderful job on placement of the large design motif. I have this pattern too and must get to it soon.
8/22/10 7:35 PM
donna mel said...
What a wonderful fabric! Thanks too for detailing the Jalie technique. Smart cookie for remembering that technique so well. I will be referring to your blog again and again!
8/24/10 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us