SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/18/10 1:45 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Kay, REALLY love your new top. The lacy fabric makes it nice to wear with a suit, jeans, skirt (so versatile), and takes it several steps above a basic t-shirt.
4/18/10 2:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful looking T, Kay. I have a few RTW knit tops with that type of underlining and I find them very comfortable. I am also doing that in my current knit project. Where do you buy the FOE? Nice finishing technique.
4/18/10 2:21 PM
marec said...
nice tee, especially the use of lace.
4/18/10 2:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a lovely top. I love the flesh-colored lining.
4/18/10 3:35 PM
Mahler said...
As everything you sew, I love it! simple and chic/relax
4/18/10 4:22 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely Kay - you look so neat in this. The fabric is lovely and of course your expert sewing makes this so much more than just another T.
4/18/10 4:58 PM
marjenann said...
What a terrific top! As lovely as all of your inspiring pieces!
4/18/10 5:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fabric and a perfect fit.
4/18/10 9:24 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your top. What a neat way to use stretch lace. I never would have thunk it! I am also interested in your source for FOE, as I would love to try this technique. Beautiful fit, too!
4/19/10 7:20 AM
DorothyK said...
This Jalie pattern has become my all time favorite because it is so reliable and the fit is perfect. Your version is wonderful. Thanks for explaining how you lined it.
4/20/10 4:44 PM
Catbird said...
Kay, this is SO pretty and, of course, looks professionally sewn. This must look fantastic under jackets, too. I love it!
4/22/10 12:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A stunning top. That pattern is a good vehicle for the fabric.
8/22/10 4:24 AM
ConnieBJ said...
ooh love the funky print! As always - a perfect fit.
8/22/10 7:12 AM
Diane E said...
Beautifully fitted top and fabulous print! Thanks for sharing the binding link again. Love it!
8/22/10 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking T. Wonderful job on placement of the large design motif. I have this pattern too and must get to it soon.
8/22/10 7:35 PM
donna mel said...
What a wonderful fabric! Thanks too for detailing the Jalie technique. Smart cookie for remembering that technique so well. I will be referring to your blog again and again!
8/24/10 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used n/a

photo
by: ivette

Review
Butterick 5676

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now