SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5261 

5 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/10 11:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
diane s said...
Your blouse is gorgeous and inspiring. Thanks for the review.
6/17/10 12:33 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful topper, Carolyn. Love the springy print and appreciate all the thought that went into showing it off to best advantage. Looks like this will be a very versatile piece in your wardrobe!
4/21/10 9:57 AM
4u2cme said...
I love your print placement. I have this CC pattern in my stash. It didn't really inspire me until now. I think I need to pull it out and give it a try. Another great piece in your wardrobe.
4/21/10 9:00 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - placement of the motif is excellent, I am so glad to see this review. The drawing on the pattern envelopes for Connie's designs are not at all inspiring - I looked at this pattern and passed it over - now I think after reading your review this is one I must get!!
4/20/10 5:22 PM
MissCelie said...
I totally and completly love this jacket. The print makes it a real head turner!
4/20/10 1:22 PM
Babe B said...
Gorgeous!
4/20/10 9:50 AM
what is not taken said...
Beautiful jacket. You always make such beautiful clothes and I love your blog and you are an inspiration to keep me sewing and learning. Outstanding job!!! Thank you for sharing.
4/20/10 9:04 AM
Fran G said...
What a great piece, Carolyn. The color of the print is a perfect accent for your wardrobe. I saw that fabric but sadly lack your "vision". I predict it will get a lot of wear!
4/20/10 7:35 AM
susiestitcher said...
Count me in on the beautiful fabric. Your topper shows what a difference the print placement can make. It is always painful to me when I sew (and/or see others sew ) beautiful fabric designs that are not placed well. It takes a great eye to think it all out first, and you have it! Lovely blouse.
4/20/10 7:21 AM
o3b said...
Your top is great and you will certainly be noticed in this! I HAD to come look at your review just because of the fabric. Good thing, too, since this pattern is in my size range.
4/20/10 3:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and highly original shirt.
4/19/10 11:46 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
I love this! Looks so RTW. I'm off to Fabric Mart to see if they have more of this fabric.
4/19/10 10:27 PM
marec said...
Your attention to detail, and fashion sense, make this a wonderful shirt/jacket. It's absolutely lovely.
4/19/10 8:59 PM
Christas said...
Very nice! Love the way you showcased the pleat!
4/19/10 7:14 PM
Patti B said...
Carolyn, another beautiful garment from you. Gorgeous fabric and your careful placement of motifs take best advantage of it.
4/19/10 3:00 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great shirt jacket. Love what you did with the pattern.
4/19/10 2:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great use of this fabric - I absolutely love your shirt!!!
4/19/10 1:39 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I loved this fabric from FabricMart but didn't know how to use such a large print. But you did! Your pattern placement of the large flower is so perfect. Thanks for the lesson on the use of large prints.
4/19/10 1:10 PM
Riordan said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Love the placement of the print. (I've been resisting ordering this fabric, but after seeing your jacket, my resistance is gone.)
4/19/10 1:03 PM
edot said...
ooh! excellent! I love the pleat in the back that gives way to the awesome size of the floral in this print. This is going to be an excellent, easy-to-wear *pop* of color and fun!
4/19/10 12:58 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, the shirt looks great! Nice job working with the floral pattern. I didn't have the nerve to order that fabricmart fabric - you've done a terrific job with it.
4/19/10 12:40 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful jacket! I love this print too.
4/19/10 12:10 PM
psgates said...
Love the print! Great job!!
4/19/10 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now