Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5261 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 625 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/10 11:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
Love the print! Great job!!
4/19/10 11:26 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful jacket! I love this print too.
4/19/10 12:10 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, the shirt looks great! Nice job working with the floral pattern. I didn't have the nerve to order that fabricmart fabric - you've done a terrific job with it.
4/19/10 12:40 PM
edot said...
ooh! excellent! I love the pleat in the back that gives way to the awesome size of the floral in this print. This is going to be an excellent, easy-to-wear *pop* of color and fun!
4/19/10 12:58 PM
Riordan said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Love the placement of the print. (I've been resisting ordering this fabric, but after seeing your jacket, my resistance is gone.)
4/19/10 1:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I loved this fabric from FabricMart but didn't know how to use such a large print. But you did! Your pattern placement of the large flower is so perfect. Thanks for the lesson on the use of large prints.
4/19/10 1:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great use of this fabric - I absolutely love your shirt!!!
4/19/10 1:39 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great shirt jacket. Love what you did with the pattern.
4/19/10 2:22 PM
Patti B said...
Carolyn, another beautiful garment from you. Gorgeous fabric and your careful placement of motifs take best advantage of it.
4/19/10 3:00 PM
Christas said...
Very nice! Love the way you showcased the pleat!
4/19/10 7:14 PM
marec said...
Your attention to detail, and fashion sense, make this a wonderful shirt/jacket. It's absolutely lovely.
4/19/10 8:59 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
I love this! Looks so RTW. I'm off to Fabric Mart to see if they have more of this fabric.
4/19/10 10:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and highly original shirt.
4/19/10 11:46 PM
o3b said...
Your top is great and you will certainly be noticed in this! I HAD to come look at your review just because of the fabric. Good thing, too, since this pattern is in my size range.
4/20/10 3:19 AM
susiestitcher said...
Count me in on the beautiful fabric. Your topper shows what a difference the print placement can make. It is always painful to me when I sew (and/or see others sew ) beautiful fabric designs that are not placed well. It takes a great eye to think it all out first, and you have it! Lovely blouse.
4/20/10 7:21 AM
Fran G said...
What a great piece, Carolyn. The color of the print is a perfect accent for your wardrobe. I saw that fabric but sadly lack your "vision". I predict it will get a lot of wear!
4/20/10 7:35 AM
what is not taken said...
Beautiful jacket. You always make such beautiful clothes and I love your blog and you are an inspiration to keep me sewing and learning. Outstanding job!!! Thank you for sharing.
4/20/10 9:04 AM
Babe B said...
Gorgeous!
4/20/10 9:50 AM
MissCelie said...
I totally and completly love this jacket. The print makes it a real head turner!
4/20/10 1:22 PM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - placement of the motif is excellent, I am so glad to see this review. The drawing on the pattern envelopes for Connie's designs are not at all inspiring - I looked at this pattern and passed it over - now I think after reading your review this is one I must get!!
4/20/10 5:22 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your print placement. I have this CC pattern in my stash. It didn't really inspire me until now. I think I need to pull it out and give it a try. Another great piece in your wardrobe.
4/21/10 9:00 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful topper, Carolyn. Love the springy print and appreciate all the thought that went into showing it off to best advantage. Looks like this will be a very versatile piece in your wardrobe!
4/21/10 9:57 AM
diane s said...
Your blouse is gorgeous and inspiring. Thanks for the review.
6/17/10 12:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Self Drafted Pattern 92116-1005 dust ruffle
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/26/11
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-111 Top
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 12/29/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us