SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5261 

4 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/10 11:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
Love the print! Great job!!
4/19/10 11:26 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful jacket! I love this print too.
4/19/10 12:10 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow, the shirt looks great! Nice job working with the floral pattern. I didn't have the nerve to order that fabricmart fabric - you've done a terrific job with it.
4/19/10 12:40 PM
edot said...
ooh! excellent! I love the pleat in the back that gives way to the awesome size of the floral in this print. This is going to be an excellent, easy-to-wear *pop* of color and fun!
4/19/10 12:58 PM
Riordan said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Love the placement of the print. (I've been resisting ordering this fabric, but after seeing your jacket, my resistance is gone.)
4/19/10 1:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I loved this fabric from FabricMart but didn't know how to use such a large print. But you did! Your pattern placement of the large flower is so perfect. Thanks for the lesson on the use of large prints.
4/19/10 1:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great use of this fabric - I absolutely love your shirt!!!
4/19/10 1:39 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a great shirt jacket. Love what you did with the pattern.
4/19/10 2:22 PM
Patti B said...
Carolyn, another beautiful garment from you. Gorgeous fabric and your careful placement of motifs take best advantage of it.
4/19/10 3:00 PM
Christas said...
Very nice! Love the way you showcased the pleat!
4/19/10 7:14 PM
marec said...
Your attention to detail, and fashion sense, make this a wonderful shirt/jacket. It's absolutely lovely.
4/19/10 8:59 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
I love this! Looks so RTW. I'm off to Fabric Mart to see if they have more of this fabric.
4/19/10 10:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart and highly original shirt.
4/19/10 11:46 PM
o3b said...
Your top is great and you will certainly be noticed in this! I HAD to come look at your review just because of the fabric. Good thing, too, since this pattern is in my size range.
4/20/10 3:19 AM
susiestitcher said...
Count me in on the beautiful fabric. Your topper shows what a difference the print placement can make. It is always painful to me when I sew (and/or see others sew ) beautiful fabric designs that are not placed well. It takes a great eye to think it all out first, and you have it! Lovely blouse.
4/20/10 7:21 AM
Fran G said...
What a great piece, Carolyn. The color of the print is a perfect accent for your wardrobe. I saw that fabric but sadly lack your "vision". I predict it will get a lot of wear!
4/20/10 7:35 AM
what is not taken said...
Beautiful jacket. You always make such beautiful clothes and I love your blog and you are an inspiration to keep me sewing and learning. Outstanding job!!! Thank you for sharing.
4/20/10 9:04 AM
Babe B said...
Gorgeous!
4/20/10 9:50 AM
MissCelie said...
I totally and completly love this jacket. The print makes it a real head turner!
4/20/10 1:22 PM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - placement of the motif is excellent, I am so glad to see this review. The drawing on the pattern envelopes for Connie's designs are not at all inspiring - I looked at this pattern and passed it over - now I think after reading your review this is one I must get!!
4/20/10 5:22 PM
4u2cme said...
I love your print placement. I have this CC pattern in my stash. It didn't really inspire me until now. I think I need to pull it out and give it a try. Another great piece in your wardrobe.
4/21/10 9:00 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful topper, Carolyn. Love the springy print and appreciate all the thought that went into showing it off to best advantage. Looks like this will be a very versatile piece in your wardrobe!
4/21/10 9:57 AM
diane s said...
Your blouse is gorgeous and inspiring. Thanks for the review.
6/17/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5780

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2563

photo
by: sdelano

Review