SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/19/10 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
I love the way it looks on you. It appears to be less fitted which looks like it works well with your figure. I know you're concerned with the appearance with your body-type but in my opinion, it looks good.
4/19/10 2:21 PM
nicegirl said...
It's cute! Love that yellow. As another "less endowed" person, I prefer clothing to fit snugly in the bust. It seems counterintuitive because it emphasizes how small I am, but I think it is less emphasizing than having bagginess that shows how little I have to fill out a garment! I would recommend going down a size at the bust, but it is a matter of personal preference.
4/19/10 4:02 PM
busymomof3 said...
I think the top looks nice on you.
4/19/10 5:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. It's a neat fit without being tight, and I think that's a very good thing.
4/19/10 5:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
I like this top on you. Very pretty!.
4/19/10 6:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
I think the top is very pretty and feminine on you! I like the fit and shape. I agree that nicegirl has a good suggestion - making the bust a bit snugger, but I also think it looks very pretty as is on you!
4/19/10 8:22 PM
marec said...
Love the fit of this top on you.
4/19/10 8:50 PM
Christas said...
I think it looks very nice as a less fitted top. I really like your fabric choice too.
4/19/10 11:25 PM
callmeRuth said...
I could totally see myself wearing this top, and I'm one of the less-endowed, too. I think it looks great.
4/20/10 11:01 AM
pterion said...
I think this top looks lovely on you. I'm small busted as well, and I've always heard that empire waist styles are a good look for us :-)
4/20/10 11:54 AM
davin said...
It's a pleasure to see a knit that isn't so shrink-wrapped that every body bump shouts at you. Keep it ladylike as you have, and people won't be speculating on your body!
4/20/10 1:00 PM
Frozzy said...
I made the KS top that is similar, and it was a little blah when done. I sewed a piece of trim right below the horizontal seam on the front only. Really made a difference. You could pin a brown strip of fabric accross just to see if you like the idea, it might make you like the top more.
4/20/10 3:25 PM
Lynn67 said...
I think it looks great. I just got this pattern and have a bony chest, so your results are encouraging!
4/20/10 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: chenille

Review
Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now