Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2804 (Empire crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 524 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/19/10 2:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
I love the way it looks on you. It appears to be less fitted which looks like it works well with your figure. I know you're concerned with the appearance with your body-type but in my opinion, it looks good.
4/19/10 2:21 PM
nicegirl said...
It's cute! Love that yellow. As another "less endowed" person, I prefer clothing to fit snugly in the bust. It seems counterintuitive because it emphasizes how small I am, but I think it is less emphasizing than having bagginess that shows how little I have to fill out a garment! I would recommend going down a size at the bust, but it is a matter of personal preference.
4/19/10 4:02 PM
busymomof3 said...
I think the top looks nice on you.
4/19/10 5:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. It's a neat fit without being tight, and I think that's a very good thing.
4/19/10 5:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
I like this top on you. Very pretty!.
4/19/10 6:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
I think the top is very pretty and feminine on you! I like the fit and shape. I agree that nicegirl has a good suggestion - making the bust a bit snugger, but I also think it looks very pretty as is on you!
4/19/10 8:22 PM
marec said...
Love the fit of this top on you.
4/19/10 8:50 PM
Christas said...
I think it looks very nice as a less fitted top. I really like your fabric choice too.
4/19/10 11:25 PM
callmeRuth said...
I could totally see myself wearing this top, and I'm one of the less-endowed, too. I think it looks great.
4/20/10 11:01 AM
pterion said...
I think this top looks lovely on you. I'm small busted as well, and I've always heard that empire waist styles are a good look for us :-)
4/20/10 11:54 AM
davin said...
It's a pleasure to see a knit that isn't so shrink-wrapped that every body bump shouts at you. Keep it ladylike as you have, and people won't be speculating on your body!
4/20/10 1:00 PM
Frozzy said...
I made the KS top that is similar, and it was a little blah when done. I sewed a piece of trim right below the horizontal seam on the front only. Really made a difference. You could pin a brown strip of fabric accross just to see if you like the idea, it might make you like the top more.
4/20/10 3:25 PM
Lynn67 said...
I think it looks great. I just got this pattern and have a bony chest, so your results are encouraging!
4/20/10 3:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-28
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/11/08
Read Review

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5298
photo
Review by nommh on 2/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us