SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/19/10 2:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
I love the way it looks on you. It appears to be less fitted which looks like it works well with your figure. I know you're concerned with the appearance with your body-type but in my opinion, it looks good.
4/19/10 2:21 PM
nicegirl said...
It's cute! Love that yellow. As another "less endowed" person, I prefer clothing to fit snugly in the bust. It seems counterintuitive because it emphasizes how small I am, but I think it is less emphasizing than having bagginess that shows how little I have to fill out a garment! I would recommend going down a size at the bust, but it is a matter of personal preference.
4/19/10 4:02 PM
busymomof3 said...
I think the top looks nice on you.
4/19/10 5:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. It's a neat fit without being tight, and I think that's a very good thing.
4/19/10 5:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
I like this top on you. Very pretty!.
4/19/10 6:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
I think the top is very pretty and feminine on you! I like the fit and shape. I agree that nicegirl has a good suggestion - making the bust a bit snugger, but I also think it looks very pretty as is on you!
4/19/10 8:22 PM
marec said...
Love the fit of this top on you.
4/19/10 8:50 PM
Christas said...
I think it looks very nice as a less fitted top. I really like your fabric choice too.
4/19/10 11:25 PM
callmeRuth said...
I could totally see myself wearing this top, and I'm one of the less-endowed, too. I think it looks great.
4/20/10 11:01 AM
pterion said...
I think this top looks lovely on you. I'm small busted as well, and I've always heard that empire waist styles are a good look for us :-)
4/20/10 11:54 AM
davin said...
It's a pleasure to see a knit that isn't so shrink-wrapped that every body bump shouts at you. Keep it ladylike as you have, and people won't be speculating on your body!
4/20/10 1:00 PM
Frozzy said...
I made the KS top that is similar, and it was a little blah when done. I sewed a piece of trim right below the horizontal seam on the front only. Really made a difference. You could pin a brown strip of fabric accross just to see if you like the idea, it might make you like the top more.
4/20/10 3:25 PM
Lynn67 said...
I think it looks great. I just got this pattern and have a bony chest, so your results are encouraging!
4/20/10 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Contest other

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review