SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Pink Fig> 6 (Lydia Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ceidhle said...
Those dresses are adorable and would look so cute on my granddaughters. Isn't it fun to sew for granddaughters? I also like the boy's shirt that you made. I never heard of Pink Fig Patterns.
4/25/10 12:29 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful, detailed review! I have been afraid of shirring but you have made me want to try it again. Beautiful dresses.
4/25/10 12:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your precious pictures of the little ones made me smile, Barbara! You created such beautiful dresses for the little ladies. I appreciate the link to shirring and its already bookmarked for reference. Thanks for a wonderful review!
4/25/10 2:08 PM
busymomof3 said...
Oh how sweet the girls are in their precious dresses!! I have been trying to make my mind up on this pattern( and the others from PFP) and now wonder why! Thank you for the great review!
4/25/10 3:07 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, what a treasure to see your lovely grandchildren in their Easter finery! Your mix of fabrics and details, along with your flawless sewing, has made beautiful clothing for each. These little dresses are so pretty (the little girls are too)!
4/25/10 4:18 PM
DorothyK said...
These dresses are so gorgeous and the girls sooooo cute. You must love watching them.
4/25/10 5:01 PM
Winifred said...
Wonderful dresses Barbara and gorgeous children . What a blessing !
4/25/10 5:30 PM
callmeRuth said...
Wow! These dresses are beautiful!
4/26/10 0:49 AM
homejewel said...
I remember the excitement I had when my grandma sewed a dress for me. She didn't sew many, but whenever I look at the pictures, it still makes me smile. Those dresses are so cute. You do such nice work.
4/26/10 1:03 AM
wineyjudy said...
Extremely cute!! Nice job on the shirring!
4/26/10 9:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
So fun to see the dresses in action. Even cuter that way. Great job!
5/1/10 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3595

photo
by: meleliza

Review