SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pink Fig> 6 (Lydia Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
So fun to see the dresses in action. Even cuter that way. Great job!
5/1/10 3:01 PM
wineyjudy said...
Extremely cute!! Nice job on the shirring!
4/26/10 9:40 PM
homejewel said...
I remember the excitement I had when my grandma sewed a dress for me. She didn't sew many, but whenever I look at the pictures, it still makes me smile. Those dresses are so cute. You do such nice work.
4/26/10 1:03 AM
callmeRuth said...
Wow! These dresses are beautiful!
4/26/10 0:49 AM
Winifred said...
Wonderful dresses Barbara and gorgeous children . What a blessing !
4/25/10 5:30 PM
DorothyK said...
These dresses are so gorgeous and the girls sooooo cute. You must love watching them.
4/25/10 5:01 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, what a treasure to see your lovely grandchildren in their Easter finery! Your mix of fabrics and details, along with your flawless sewing, has made beautiful clothing for each. These little dresses are so pretty (the little girls are too)!
4/25/10 4:18 PM
busymomof3 said...
Oh how sweet the girls are in their precious dresses!! I have been trying to make my mind up on this pattern( and the others from PFP) and now wonder why! Thank you for the great review!
4/25/10 3:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your precious pictures of the little ones made me smile, Barbara! You created such beautiful dresses for the little ladies. I appreciate the link to shirring and its already bookmarked for reference. Thanks for a wonderful review!
4/25/10 2:08 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful, detailed review! I have been afraid of shirring but you have made me want to try it again. Beautiful dresses.
4/25/10 12:48 PM
Ceidhle said...
Those dresses are adorable and would look so cute on my granddaughters. Isn't it fun to sew for granddaughters? I also like the boy's shirt that you made. I never heard of Pink Fig Patterns.
4/25/10 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6828

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
McCall's 5239

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now