SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Pink Fig> 6 (Lydia Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 196 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (5/1/10 3:01 PM) Reply
So fun to see the dresses in action. Even cuter that way. Great job!
wineyjudy said... (4/26/10 9:40 PM) Reply
Extremely cute!! Nice job on the shirring!
homejewel said... (4/26/10 1:03 AM) Reply
I remember the excitement I had when my grandma sewed a dress for me. She didn't sew many, but whenever I look at the pictures, it still makes me smile. Those dresses are so cute. You do such nice work.
callmeRuth said... (4/26/10 0:49 AM) Reply
Wow! These dresses are beautiful!
Winifred said... (4/25/10 5:30 PM) Reply
Wonderful dresses Barbara and gorgeous children . What a blessing !
DorothyK said... (4/25/10 5:01 PM) Reply
These dresses are so gorgeous and the girls sooooo cute. You must love watching them.
Christas said... (4/25/10 4:18 PM) Reply
Barbara, what a treasure to see your lovely grandchildren in their Easter finery! Your mix of fabrics and details, along with your flawless sewing, has made beautiful clothing for each. These little dresses are so pretty (the little girls are too)!
busymomof3 said... (4/25/10 3:07 PM) Reply
Oh how sweet the girls are in their precious dresses!! I have been trying to make my mind up on this pattern( and the others from PFP) and now wonder why! Thank you for the great review!
Heatherrique said... (4/25/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Your precious pictures of the little ones made me smile, Barbara! You created such beautiful dresses for the little ladies. I appreciate the link to shirring and its already bookmarked for reference. Thanks for a wonderful review!
sewhappygrams said... (4/25/10 12:48 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the wonderful, detailed review! I have been afraid of shirring but you have made me want to try it again. Beautiful dresses.
Ceidhle said... (4/25/10 12:29 PM) Reply
Those dresses are adorable and would look so cute on my granddaughters. Isn't it fun to sew for granddaughters? I also like the boy's shirt that you made. I never heard of Pink Fig Patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2315

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6279

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review