Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2960 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 724 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews written: 17
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/10 5:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
How would this work with a cotton that has a light stretch?
4/21/10 8:24 AM
MagpieJen said...
I love how much fun your reviews are! And very helpful too. Both of your dresses are gorgeous! This is one of my favorite silhouettes. I noticed you mentioned 'tulle-chafe' on the flickr stream :-) - I know it starts to feel like a lot of layers, but I'll wear a slip under a tulle petticoat if it's scratchy.
4/21/10 9:06 AM
Shari B said...
What a beautiful frock! Love your fabric colour
4/21/10 9:08 AM
marec said...
What a gorgeous dress, and just plain fun review to read. Thank you.
4/21/10 9:35 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Very pretty.
4/21/10 9:49 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress. I love that vintage style and the fabric is so pretty.
4/21/10 10:37 AM
pammieh said...
I love it - I own this pattern but am not yet ready to make!! Yes, I thought I was too rectangular for this pattern and Jonathan even commented on the ridiculously of the sketched photos. Glad to hear you had wonderful success!
4/21/10 11:38 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I love that turquoise color with the black.
4/21/10 12:52 PM
Violet Elsie said...
psgates, I think a bit of stretch would be excellent - you could make the bodice fit closely as it's meant to be, but still be able to breathe.
4/23/10 0:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2053
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/5/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-109 Top
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/2/13
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1584 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1876 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us