Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo

 
 
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews written: 17
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/10 5:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Violet Elsie said... (4/23/10 0:49 AM) Reply
psgates, I think a bit of stretch would be excellent - you could make the bodice fit closely as it's meant to be, but still be able to breathe.
Amanda S. said... (4/21/10 12:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I love that turquoise color with the black.
pammieh said... (4/21/10 11:38 AM) Reply
I love it - I own this pattern but am not yet ready to make!! Yes, I thought I was too rectangular for this pattern and Jonathan even commented on the ridiculously of the sketched photos. Glad to hear you had wonderful success!
eugenia123 said... (4/21/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I love that vintage style and the fabric is so pretty.
ChristinePDX said... (4/21/10 9:49 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
marec said... (4/21/10 9:35 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress, and just plain fun review to read. Thank you.
Shari B said... (4/21/10 9:08 AM) Reply
What a beautiful frock! Love your fabric colour
MagpieJen said... (4/21/10 9:06 AM) Reply
I love how much fun your reviews are! And very helpful too. Both of your dresses are gorgeous! This is one of my favorite silhouettes. I noticed you mentioned 'tulle-chafe' on the flickr stream :-) - I know it starts to feel like a lot of layers, but I'll wear a slip under a tulle petticoat if it's scratchy.
psgates said... (4/21/10 8:24 AM) Reply
How would this work with a cotton that has a light stretch?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details