SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic,)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1197 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mchick said...
So glad to see this pattern made up as I have just bought it. You look fabulous in it, and it looks exactly as I hoped it would, not too baggy but really interesting and distinctive. Love the colour!
4/22/10 9:59 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your version. IMO it's stylish rather than "interesting" and you set it off with the perfect necklace.
4/22/10 11:03 AM
no7262 said...
It looks so comfy! Love the color! I'm 5'3, perhaps I am a little to short..... but it looks like some thing that I could live in! Nora :)
4/22/10 11:15 AM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks better on you than on the model. I had rejected this pattern, and now it's back on my list - so glad you reviewed it. I think it looks terrific. Thanks for your helpful tips.
4/22/10 11:44 AM
Sharon M said...
I'll admit - I hated this pattern when I first saw it, but seeing your version has changed my mind. I think it looks like a really fun dress to wear and suits you well.
4/22/10 1:49 PM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, very flattering and chic. This one is going on my to-do list!
4/22/10 2:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous summertime dress! You look wonderful in it.
4/22/10 2:29 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
love.this.dress!!!
4/22/10 2:54 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my gosh ! This is so beautiful and looks great on you - love the color and love that "bling". Would never have given this pattern another thought but now am adding it to must get list
4/22/10 4:36 PM
Christas said...
You wear "interesting" beautifully! This dress looks absolutely wonderful on you!
4/22/10 4:49 PM
sewtime said...
You look beautiful!! Love the dress!!
4/22/10 7:47 PM
Noile said...
I had put this pattern in my "fatal attraction" category -- I'm attracted to it, but it would probably be fatal on me -- but seeing your version tempts me all over again. Love the red, and love your flair while wearing it!
4/22/10 7:55 PM
lamstu said...
WOW! I am voting "stylish" too. You look fantastic in this dress and so happy too. This looks perfect for the hot summer that will get here (eventually). Thanks for reviewing a pattern that I might otherwise have ignored.
4/22/10 8:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
It looks so much better on you than on the pattern photo. Congratulations!
4/22/10 9:09 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wow! You've turned what I thought was a real schmatta into a stunning dress! You look gorgeous and the dress is gorgeous. Send your photo to Vogue so they can use it to improve the pattern cover!!
4/23/10 5:40 PM
sfshaza said...
I was very interested in this pattern when it came out, but wasn't quite sure about it and I did not buy it. It's going into my cart during the next BMV sale. :) Thanks! It looks great on you!
4/23/10 10:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's stunning, distinctive and absolutely fabulous on you.
4/24/10 6:10 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Well I think you know, after all the Philly weekend comments, that this dress is a stunner!! In fact, Geralyn and I picked up the pattern on the way home, and I picked up fabric at Jomar for it. You looked gorg in it!
5/16/10 11:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous. I think I really need this pattern.
5/17/10 12:11 PM
Matilda_z said...
Such a beautiful summer dress. I think your mods are smart. I just bought the pattern based mainly on your red dress review. You rock this dress! It is wonderfully stylish on you.
4/11/11 7:25 PM
layla said...
I like the way you manipulated this pattern to fit you . Very stylish on you ...Love the color too !
5/29/11 11:38 PM
GinormicaMG said...
I just discoved this pattern and checked your review because i loved your red version. You did a great job and the fit and color look wonderful on you. I think you were right about taking in the arm hole. It looks more tailored. I think I will do the same on mine. I hope it won't make it too hard to put on.
1/8/13 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now