SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic,)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mchick said...
So glad to see this pattern made up as I have just bought it. You look fabulous in it, and it looks exactly as I hoped it would, not too baggy but really interesting and distinctive. Love the colour!
4/22/10 9:59 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your version. IMO it's stylish rather than "interesting" and you set it off with the perfect necklace.
4/22/10 11:03 AM
no7262 said...
It looks so comfy! Love the color! I'm 5'3, perhaps I am a little to short..... but it looks like some thing that I could live in! Nora :)
4/22/10 11:15 AM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks better on you than on the model. I had rejected this pattern, and now it's back on my list - so glad you reviewed it. I think it looks terrific. Thanks for your helpful tips.
4/22/10 11:44 AM
Sharon M said...
I'll admit - I hated this pattern when I first saw it, but seeing your version has changed my mind. I think it looks like a really fun dress to wear and suits you well.
4/22/10 1:49 PM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, very flattering and chic. This one is going on my to-do list!
4/22/10 2:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous summertime dress! You look wonderful in it.
4/22/10 2:29 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
love.this.dress!!!
4/22/10 2:54 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my gosh ! This is so beautiful and looks great on you - love the color and love that "bling". Would never have given this pattern another thought but now am adding it to must get list
4/22/10 4:36 PM
Christas said...
You wear "interesting" beautifully! This dress looks absolutely wonderful on you!
4/22/10 4:49 PM
sewtime said...
You look beautiful!! Love the dress!!
4/22/10 7:47 PM
Noile said...
I had put this pattern in my "fatal attraction" category -- I'm attracted to it, but it would probably be fatal on me -- but seeing your version tempts me all over again. Love the red, and love your flair while wearing it!
4/22/10 7:55 PM
lamstu said...
WOW! I am voting "stylish" too. You look fantastic in this dress and so happy too. This looks perfect for the hot summer that will get here (eventually). Thanks for reviewing a pattern that I might otherwise have ignored.
4/22/10 8:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
It looks so much better on you than on the pattern photo. Congratulations!
4/22/10 9:09 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wow! You've turned what I thought was a real schmatta into a stunning dress! You look gorgeous and the dress is gorgeous. Send your photo to Vogue so they can use it to improve the pattern cover!!
4/23/10 5:40 PM
sfshaza said...
I was very interested in this pattern when it came out, but wasn't quite sure about it and I did not buy it. It's going into my cart during the next BMV sale. :) Thanks! It looks great on you!
4/23/10 10:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's stunning, distinctive and absolutely fabulous on you.
4/24/10 6:10 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Well I think you know, after all the Philly weekend comments, that this dress is a stunner!! In fact, Geralyn and I picked up the pattern on the way home, and I picked up fabric at Jomar for it. You looked gorg in it!
5/16/10 11:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous. I think I really need this pattern.
5/17/10 12:11 PM
Matilda_z said...
Such a beautiful summer dress. I think your mods are smart. I just bought the pattern based mainly on your red dress review. You rock this dress! It is wonderfully stylish on you.
4/11/11 7:25 PM
layla said...
I like the way you manipulated this pattern to fit you . Very stylish on you ...Love the color too !
5/29/11 11:38 PM
GinormicaMG said...
I just discoved this pattern and checked your review because i loved your red version. You did a great job and the fit and color look wonderful on you. I think you were right about taking in the arm hole. It looks more tailored. I think I will do the same on mine. I hope it won't make it too hard to put on.
1/8/13 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now