Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic,) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1184 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 9:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mchick said...
So glad to see this pattern made up as I have just bought it. You look fabulous in it, and it looks exactly as I hoped it would, not too baggy but really interesting and distinctive. Love the colour!
4/22/10 9:59 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your version. IMO it's stylish rather than "interesting" and you set it off with the perfect necklace.
4/22/10 11:03 AM
no7262 said...
It looks so comfy! Love the color! I'm 5'3, perhaps I am a little to short..... but it looks like some thing that I could live in! Nora :)
4/22/10 11:15 AM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks better on you than on the model. I had rejected this pattern, and now it's back on my list - so glad you reviewed it. I think it looks terrific. Thanks for your helpful tips.
4/22/10 11:44 AM
Sharon M said...
I'll admit - I hated this pattern when I first saw it, but seeing your version has changed my mind. I think it looks like a really fun dress to wear and suits you well.
4/22/10 1:49 PM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, very flattering and chic. This one is going on my to-do list!
4/22/10 2:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous summertime dress! You look wonderful in it.
4/22/10 2:29 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
love.this.dress!!!
4/22/10 2:54 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my gosh ! This is so beautiful and looks great on you - love the color and love that "bling". Would never have given this pattern another thought but now am adding it to must get list
4/22/10 4:36 PM
Christas said...
You wear "interesting" beautifully! This dress looks absolutely wonderful on you!
4/22/10 4:49 PM
sewtime said...
You look beautiful!! Love the dress!!
4/22/10 7:47 PM
Noile said...
I had put this pattern in my "fatal attraction" category -- I'm attracted to it, but it would probably be fatal on me -- but seeing your version tempts me all over again. Love the red, and love your flair while wearing it!
4/22/10 7:55 PM
lamstu said...
WOW! I am voting "stylish" too. You look fantastic in this dress and so happy too. This looks perfect for the hot summer that will get here (eventually). Thanks for reviewing a pattern that I might otherwise have ignored.
4/22/10 8:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
It looks so much better on you than on the pattern photo. Congratulations!
4/22/10 9:09 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wow! You've turned what I thought was a real schmatta into a stunning dress! You look gorgeous and the dress is gorgeous. Send your photo to Vogue so they can use it to improve the pattern cover!!
4/23/10 5:40 PM
sfshaza said...
I was very interested in this pattern when it came out, but wasn't quite sure about it and I did not buy it. It's going into my cart during the next BMV sale. :) Thanks! It looks great on you!
4/23/10 10:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's stunning, distinctive and absolutely fabulous on you.
4/24/10 6:10 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Well I think you know, after all the Philly weekend comments, that this dress is a stunner!! In fact, Geralyn and I picked up the pattern on the way home, and I picked up fabric at Jomar for it. You looked gorg in it!
5/16/10 11:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous. I think I really need this pattern.
5/17/10 12:11 PM
Matilda_z said...
Such a beautiful summer dress. I think your mods are smart. I just bought the pattern based mainly on your red dress review. You rock this dress! It is wonderfully stylish on you.
4/11/11 7:25 PM
layla said...
I like the way you manipulated this pattern to fit you . Very stylish on you ...Love the color too !
5/29/11 11:38 PM
GinormicaMG said...
I just discoved this pattern and checked your review because i loved your red version. You did a great job and the fit and color look wonderful on you. I think you were right about taking in the arm hole. It looks more tailored. I think I will do the same on mine. I hope it won't make it too hard to put on.
1/8/13 4:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1653
photo
Review by stonecutte... on 7/7/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Emma Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 4/15/12
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse
Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us