Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3741 (Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 500 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 6:07 PM
Last Updated:4/22/10 6:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I absolutely love your new top! I HAVE to buy this pattern for sure! I already have the Ottobre t-shirt pattern you used. That neckline treatment is just so wonderful.
4/22/10 6:13 PM
Noile said...
Looks great on you -- those loops give me pause, though. Thanks for the detailed description and the picture. I'm glad to be forewarned that making this may involve more fussing than I originally thought.
4/22/10 6:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
it is beautiful on you! the colors are really very pretty. i hope you like it more as you wear it and receive compliments, as you surely will:)
4/22/10 7:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and excellent review with lots of info and tips. Thanks!
4/22/10 7:36 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for a helpful review.
4/22/10 7:59 PM
clgangi said...
The top looks so nice on you! Thank you for this helpful review - I have this pattern and was planning on making it. I was so hoping someone would review it, and you've given lots of great info here.
4/22/10 9:13 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your top. The bow is really pretty. I will have to get this pattern also.
4/22/10 9:36 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a great look for you. I love this neckline treatment. And I am "green" with envy that you can wear this color so well! LOL Bravo on a beautiful and very distinct T-shirt
4/22/10 10:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love the color and the contrast fabric that you used. Your top turned out very nice in spite of your problems. Thanks for the info on fabric choice!
4/22/10 11:13 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone!
4/23/10 10:20 AM
marec said...
I love this top on you...the color and neckline are so cute.
4/23/10 11:33 AM
Barbara V said...
What a cute top. The style, colors and contrasting neck treatment is very creative. Nice job!
4/23/10 11:45 AM
ryansmumAria said...
So creative!
4/23/10 1:05 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Such a pretty neckline.
4/24/10 4:26 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks for all the tips! They will be helpful if I make this top. I love the way yours turned out.
7/24/10 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10 Bras
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 3/7/12
Read Review

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sachalsmom on 3/10/11
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1268 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us