SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
Nice skirt! Cute doggy, too!
4/22/10 9:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirts !! I specially like version 5 - do you happen to know the name of the fabric?
4/22/10 10:03 PM
MagpieJen said...
It's so interesting to see how the same pattern changes with different fabrics and trims! I really enjoyed this review - thank you!
4/22/10 10:28 PM
graustark said...
Thanks, y'all! Vonnevo, the selvage says "Windham Fabrics presents Songbird by Holly Anderson Style no. 28713". I hope that helps!
4/22/10 10:33 PM
EvLouise said...
Love them! It is great to find a pattern that you want to make several times. I've added this to my wish list.
4/23/10 9:19 AM
Red Curtain said...
I like #4 the best. It looks chic and the beading is awesome. I am a fan of using the same pattern to make several different editions too!
4/23/10 9:50 AM
marec said...
Nice skirt, and so many renditions. Loved reading your review.
4/23/10 11:32 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. All the versions look so nice!
4/23/10 5:45 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love them all! Darn, I had this pattern in my hands Thursday and then put it back. I'm going back tomorrow :)
4/23/10 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now