SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said...
Love them all! Darn, I had this pattern in my hands Thursday and then put it back. I'm going back tomorrow :)
4/23/10 8:06 PM
Christas said...
Very nice review. All the versions look so nice!
4/23/10 5:45 PM
marec said...
Nice skirt, and so many renditions. Loved reading your review.
4/23/10 11:32 AM
Red Curtain said...
I like #4 the best. It looks chic and the beading is awesome. I am a fan of using the same pattern to make several different editions too!
4/23/10 9:50 AM
EvLouise said...
Love them! It is great to find a pattern that you want to make several times. I've added this to my wish list.
4/23/10 9:19 AM
graustark said...
Thanks, y'all! Vonnevo, the selvage says "Windham Fabrics presents Songbird by Holly Anderson Style no. 28713". I hope that helps!
4/22/10 10:33 PM
MagpieJen said...
It's so interesting to see how the same pattern changes with different fabrics and trims! I really enjoyed this review - thank you!
4/22/10 10:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirts !! I specially like version 5 - do you happen to know the name of the fabric?
4/22/10 10:03 PM
mary in FL said...
Nice skirt! Cute doggy, too!
4/22/10 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info