SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said... (4/23/10 8:06 PM) Reply
Love them all! Darn, I had this pattern in my hands Thursday and then put it back. I'm going back tomorrow :)
Christas said... (4/23/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Very nice review. All the versions look so nice!
marec said... (4/23/10 11:32 AM) Reply
Nice skirt, and so many renditions. Loved reading your review.
Red Curtain said... (4/23/10 9:50 AM) Reply
I like #4 the best. It looks chic and the beading is awesome. I am a fan of using the same pattern to make several different editions too!
EvLouise said... (4/23/10 9:19 AM) Reply
Love them! It is great to find a pattern that you want to make several times. I've added this to my wish list.
graustark said... (4/22/10 10:33 PM) Reply
Thanks, y'all! Vonnevo, the selvage says "Windham Fabrics presents Songbird by Holly Anderson Style no. 28713". I hope that helps!
MagpieJen said... (4/22/10 10:28 PM) Reply
It's so interesting to see how the same pattern changes with different fabrics and trims! I really enjoyed this review - thank you!
Vonnevo said... (4/22/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Lovely skirts !! I specially like version 5 - do you happen to know the name of the fabric?
mary in FL said... (4/22/10 9:40 PM) Reply
Nice skirt! Cute doggy, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9653

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details