SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 84968-1004 (classroom pocket organizer)

Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/10 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
turned out very well...what a nice project and the fish are adorable. I'm sure everyone, Matthew especially, will enjoy using it.
4/24/10 1:40 AM
katlew03 said...
Very nice. You did a great job. I've worked with vinyl before for my DD's classroom and it's quite a challenge. Love the fish. Now I'm trying to think of how I can use them on grandkids's clothing. Cute idea. Are they your own invention or from a book?
4/24/10 8:32 AM
Renren said...
Sandi, apparently your talents are without bound!!! Those ribbon fish and button bubbles are just the perfect finishing touch! Matthew will be so proud to have it hanging in his classroom and the other kids are going to think his mom is a GENIUS (and she is!).
4/24/10 12:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love those fish. I've never seen anything like them. It was very nice of you to sew that up. Those are expensive and not very sturdy when store bought. I bet yours lasts the rest of her career.
4/24/10 9:33 PM
fourkid said...
This is wonderful - You are so creative!!!
4/25/10 6:27 PM
Margaret said...
This is so nice! I love the fish and the colors are great, very lively!
4/25/10 11:16 PM
ClaireEmily said...
the ribbon fish are SO cool! I love the fish ribbon at the top too! What a great project =)
4/26/10 3:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6922

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review