SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wsm2408 said...
Great job. It looks very cute and like it should have cost a fortune in an upmarket RTW shop. Have a great summer!
4/24/10 5:45 PM
wineyjudy said...
Wow! Great skirt! I like your version better than burda!
4/24/10 5:46 PM
Terri K said...
You are the queen of skirts. I enjoy your reviews too!
4/24/10 6:41 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great cute skirt, LOVE it!
4/24/10 7:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this skirt. Like the idea of flat felled seams.
4/24/10 8:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Bring it on. It looks great! A white skirt is all about summer and this one has attitude.
4/24/10 9:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking skirt with fine details! Nice length on you, showcasing your nice, long legs!
4/24/10 10:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice skirt. I really like it in white!
4/24/10 10:33 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this skirt on you!
4/25/10 1:21 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is one cute skirt - I love my version and will have to consider making more, now that I have seen yours!
4/25/10 4:24 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! You just made the perfect summer skirt. I love the way you styled the pattern. So cute.
4/25/10 4:27 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful skirt ..... very nice!
4/25/10 9:23 AM
onebyone said...
Very cute skirt!! Love it. I must add this one to my sewing list. Thank you for the review.
4/25/10 10:17 AM
Deepika said...
This is my current favorite skirt for summer. I am wearing mine out already! I love your white twill version. The welt pockets are amazing. Thanks for including the review for the longer version too.
4/25/10 4:07 PM
nellc said...
Really cute skirt! It looks great in white for the summer.
4/25/10 6:12 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic sewing! From the photo it looked a bit like my (soon-to-be-reviewed) skirt from Vogue 1170. Looks great in the white denim and makes me wish for summer...
4/25/10 7:07 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Did this ever turn out nice! I can see that you'll be spending a lot of time in this skirt this summer. It is the perfect coordinate on a hot summer day with a cool summer drink. Fabulous.
4/26/10 9:32 AM
Rickella said...
I totally love this skirt! It is so cute. (Now, I know what else I'll be making for my Summer wardrobe!) Nice job!
4/27/10 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Simplicity 3643

photo
by: Just Barb

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now