SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rickella said...
I totally love this skirt! It is so cute. (Now, I know what else I'll be making for my Summer wardrobe!) Nice job!
4/27/10 6:52 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Did this ever turn out nice! I can see that you'll be spending a lot of time in this skirt this summer. It is the perfect coordinate on a hot summer day with a cool summer drink. Fabulous.
4/26/10 9:32 AM
lamstu said...
Fantastic sewing! From the photo it looked a bit like my (soon-to-be-reviewed) skirt from Vogue 1170. Looks great in the white denim and makes me wish for summer...
4/25/10 7:07 PM
nellc said...
Really cute skirt! It looks great in white for the summer.
4/25/10 6:12 PM
Deepika said...
This is my current favorite skirt for summer. I am wearing mine out already! I love your white twill version. The welt pockets are amazing. Thanks for including the review for the longer version too.
4/25/10 4:07 PM
onebyone said...
Very cute skirt!! Love it. I must add this one to my sewing list. Thank you for the review.
4/25/10 10:17 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful skirt ..... very nice!
4/25/10 9:23 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! You just made the perfect summer skirt. I love the way you styled the pattern. So cute.
4/25/10 4:27 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is one cute skirt - I love my version and will have to consider making more, now that I have seen yours!
4/25/10 4:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this skirt on you!
4/25/10 1:21 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice skirt. I really like it in white!
4/24/10 10:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking skirt with fine details! Nice length on you, showcasing your nice, long legs!
4/24/10 10:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Bring it on. It looks great! A white skirt is all about summer and this one has attitude.
4/24/10 9:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this skirt. Like the idea of flat felled seams.
4/24/10 8:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great cute skirt, LOVE it!
4/24/10 7:38 PM
Terri K said...
You are the queen of skirts. I enjoy your reviews too!
4/24/10 6:41 PM
wineyjudy said...
Wow! Great skirt! I like your version better than burda!
4/24/10 5:46 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great job. It looks very cute and like it should have cost a fortune in an upmarket RTW shop. Have a great summer!
4/24/10 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now