SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6836:1966 (Dress with Criss-Cross Back)

Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 0:38 AM
Last Updated:5/1/10 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Love it. That's a cool retro look on you!
5/7/10 7:03 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and summery!
5/7/10 0:54 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress - so mod. The fabric is perfect for the style. Nice work.
5/4/10 10:01 AM
fourkid said...
This is so cute - I love the 60's styling of the print - but yet it is still fresh and contemporary. I also admire your perseverance - these reminders of working it out always inspire me to continue on. ETA: I forgot to say how clever your captions and titles are.
5/3/10 1:20 PM
Margaret said...
So cute! Looks like a great pattern for this fabric, and it fits so nicely!
5/3/10 0:36 AM
graustark said...
This is really cute, and the fabric choice is just perfect!
5/2/10 11:27 PM
AnneM said...
Cute, great match of fabric and pattern. Love the back.
5/2/10 9:32 PM
HLT said...
Flower power fab! Nice dress!!
5/2/10 8:13 PM
Catbird said...
p.s. As I was signing off I noticed that this is your 200th review! First of all, congratulations, and second of all, where do you put all your clothes??! Do you have a dressing trailer like the movie stars, and a full-time staff to help you choose your outfits for the day? ;-))
5/2/10 1:11 PM
Catbird said...
Well, I certainly enjoyed the musical treat while reading this review, and I think that pretty new dress of yours would be right at home in California! I love the neckline/shoulder/criss-cross back -- it is so flattering. The fun vintage-look fabric suits you perfectly.
5/2/10 1:06 PM
MagpieJen said...
Yay! I'm happy you found a way to make this pattern work. You now have such a cheerful summer dress, it's fab!
5/2/10 11:13 AM
Paris75008 said...
I love the flower print version of this dress. It's so 60s and you really wear those bold prints well. Those criss cross straps at the back look totally contemporary. Worth all the hard work to fit it!
5/2/10 8:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy!
5/2/10 6:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Way to go! Pretty dress and print that looks so "you"! Lovely fit.
5/1/10 10:59 PM
Noeysmommy said...
So cute!
5/1/10 9:15 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice fit. Cute
5/1/10 8:36 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Looking good -- great choice of patterns!
4/25/10 9:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
Looks like it's going to be really cute.
4/25/10 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now