SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6836:1966 (Dress with Criss-Cross Back)

Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 0:38 AM
Last Updated:5/1/10 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Looks like it's going to be really cute.
4/25/10 1:17 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Looking good -- great choice of patterns!
4/25/10 9:22 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice fit. Cute
5/1/10 8:36 PM
Noeysmommy said...
So cute!
5/1/10 9:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Way to go! Pretty dress and print that looks so "you"! Lovely fit.
5/1/10 10:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy!
5/2/10 6:48 AM
Paris75008 said...
I love the flower print version of this dress. It's so 60s and you really wear those bold prints well. Those criss cross straps at the back look totally contemporary. Worth all the hard work to fit it!
5/2/10 8:40 AM
MagpieJen said...
Yay! I'm happy you found a way to make this pattern work. You now have such a cheerful summer dress, it's fab!
5/2/10 11:13 AM
Catbird said...
Well, I certainly enjoyed the musical treat while reading this review, and I think that pretty new dress of yours would be right at home in California! I love the neckline/shoulder/criss-cross back -- it is so flattering. The fun vintage-look fabric suits you perfectly.
5/2/10 1:06 PM
Catbird said...
p.s. As I was signing off I noticed that this is your 200th review! First of all, congratulations, and second of all, where do you put all your clothes??! Do you have a dressing trailer like the movie stars, and a full-time staff to help you choose your outfits for the day? ;-))
5/2/10 1:11 PM
HLT said...
Flower power fab! Nice dress!!
5/2/10 8:13 PM
AnneM said...
Cute, great match of fabric and pattern. Love the back.
5/2/10 9:32 PM
graustark said...
This is really cute, and the fabric choice is just perfect!
5/2/10 11:27 PM
Margaret said...
So cute! Looks like a great pattern for this fabric, and it fits so nicely!
5/3/10 0:36 AM
fourkid said...
This is so cute - I love the 60's styling of the print - but yet it is still fresh and contemporary. I also admire your perseverance - these reminders of working it out always inspire me to continue on. ETA: I forgot to say how clever your captions and titles are.
5/3/10 1:20 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress - so mod. The fabric is perfect for the style. Nice work.
5/4/10 10:01 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and summery!
5/7/10 0:54 AM
Terri A said...
Love it. That's a cool retro look on you!
5/7/10 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6284

photo
by: Scheri

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review