Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6836:1966 (Dress with Criss-Cross Back) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 460 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 0:38 AM
Last Updated:5/1/10 8:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Looks like it's going to be really cute.
4/25/10 1:17 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Looking good -- great choice of patterns!
4/25/10 9:22 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice fit. Cute
5/1/10 8:36 PM
Noeysmommy said...
So cute!
5/1/10 9:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Way to go! Pretty dress and print that looks so "you"! Lovely fit.
5/1/10 10:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy!
5/2/10 6:48 AM
Paris75008 said...
I love the flower print version of this dress. It's so 60s and you really wear those bold prints well. Those criss cross straps at the back look totally contemporary. Worth all the hard work to fit it!
5/2/10 8:40 AM
MagpieJen said...
Yay! I'm happy you found a way to make this pattern work. You now have such a cheerful summer dress, it's fab!
5/2/10 11:13 AM
Catbird said...
Well, I certainly enjoyed the musical treat while reading this review, and I think that pretty new dress of yours would be right at home in California! I love the neckline/shoulder/criss-cross back -- it is so flattering. The fun vintage-look fabric suits you perfectly.
5/2/10 1:06 PM
Catbird said...
p.s. As I was signing off I noticed that this is your 200th review! First of all, congratulations, and second of all, where do you put all your clothes??! Do you have a dressing trailer like the movie stars, and a full-time staff to help you choose your outfits for the day? ;-))
5/2/10 1:11 PM
HLT said...
Flower power fab! Nice dress!!
5/2/10 8:13 PM
AnneM said...
Cute, great match of fabric and pattern. Love the back.
5/2/10 9:32 PM
graustark said...
This is really cute, and the fabric choice is just perfect!
5/2/10 11:27 PM
Margaret said...
So cute! Looks like a great pattern for this fabric, and it fits so nicely!
5/3/10 0:36 AM
fourkid said...
This is so cute - I love the 60's styling of the print - but yet it is still fresh and contemporary. I also admire your perseverance - these reminders of working it out always inspire me to continue on. ETA: I forgot to say how clever your captions and titles are.
5/3/10 1:20 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress - so mod. The fabric is perfect for the style. Nice work.
5/4/10 10:01 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and summery!
5/7/10 0:54 AM
Terri A said...
Love it. That's a cool retro look on you!
5/7/10 7:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5196
photo
Review by marvelous on 5/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Burda 6904 Pattern
Burda 6904 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us