SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute top! And..... when you find the answer to whether a 45 year old can "do" leggings with a tunic, please let me know! I have been on the fence, and I have been wondering the very same thing!
4/25/10 5:28 PM
LynnRowe said...
This looks fantastic on you, perfect with your colouring! Yes, women of The New 30's most definitely can wear leggings, especially under tunics. We can do anything we want...we made it this far, we deserve it! :D
4/25/10 7:17 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful top. The fit is very flattering.
4/25/10 8:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top.
4/25/10 8:23 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love it! Beautiful top. It looks so wonderful with your coloring. Yes, definitely you can wear tunics and leggings. I do, and I am way older than you! Go for it! Another great top for you. I might consider this one, too!
4/25/10 8:49 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very nice top. It looks great on you.
4/25/10 10:20 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top!! I love those colors on you. This is such a flattering style you may end up with a whole closet full of variations... I think the tunic idea is great!
4/25/10 11:05 PM
my horse said...
Excellent in all respects! And I agree with other comments about the leggings and tunics. That's a look made in heaven for a tall gal!
4/25/10 11:25 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it! Love the print of the fabric. You do not look a day over 30! Go for it!
4/26/10 8:22 AM
dorothyn said...
Yes you can HJ! Leggings are back, and I think you should go for it. I'm going to, and I'm 47. This top looks better in RL than on the pattern drawings. Nice work. And you are looking pretty darned good at 45 my dear!!
4/26/10 8:48 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love your fabric choice and even I (5' short) add length! I love this pattern even though I have not reviewed it yet. I love yours!
4/26/10 9:15 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The style and colors look lovely on you!
5/5/10 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6068

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review

Pattern

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now