Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2694 (Wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 382 times 106 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute top! And..... when you find the answer to whether a 45 year old can "do" leggings with a tunic, please let me know! I have been on the fence, and I have been wondering the very same thing!
4/25/10 5:28 PM
LynnRowe said...
This looks fantastic on you, perfect with your colouring! Yes, women of The New 30's most definitely can wear leggings, especially under tunics. We can do anything we want...we made it this far, we deserve it! :D
4/25/10 7:17 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful top. The fit is very flattering.
4/25/10 8:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top.
4/25/10 8:23 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love it! Beautiful top. It looks so wonderful with your coloring. Yes, definitely you can wear tunics and leggings. I do, and I am way older than you! Go for it! Another great top for you. I might consider this one, too!
4/25/10 8:49 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very nice top. It looks great on you.
4/25/10 10:20 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top!! I love those colors on you. This is such a flattering style you may end up with a whole closet full of variations... I think the tunic idea is great!
4/25/10 11:05 PM
my horse said...
Excellent in all respects! And I agree with other comments about the leggings and tunics. That's a look made in heaven for a tall gal!
4/25/10 11:25 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it! Love the print of the fabric. You do not look a day over 30! Go for it!
4/26/10 8:22 AM
dorothyn said...
Yes you can HJ! Leggings are back, and I think you should go for it. I'm going to, and I'm 47. This top looks better in RL than on the pattern drawings. Nice work. And you are looking pretty darned good at 45 my dear!!
4/26/10 8:48 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love your fabric choice and even I (5' short) add length! I love this pattern even though I have not reviewed it yet. I love yours!
4/26/10 9:15 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The style and colors look lovely on you!
5/5/10 3:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Lazy Girl Designs 120 Chloe Handbag
photo
Review by JulieT on 7/19/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by loti on 4/21/10
Read Review

Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us