SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I really like all the details that show up in your pictures! I am glad that you reviewed it other wise I would not have given this another look! Nora :)
5/10/10 2:15 PM
Lynn67 said...
Man, you did so much work to toss it - what about as a beach cover-up top? Great review - made me laugh!
5/10/10 2:59 PM
marec said...
If you send it on, someone will love it. It's very pretty, and you put so much effort into it. Isn't it awful when that happens? I just sent a turquoise silk blouse to a new home also.....
5/10/10 5:29 PM
Allison said...
Seriously? You aren't going to wear it, even with a little white T underneath? I've been eyeing this pattern myself, and now I know I want to make it, as yours looks so good! Maybe it needs the closet cure...you know, hang it up for a few months and then surprise, all the problems disappear! ;)
5/10/10 8:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What a beautiful top! Sorry you don't think the pattern worked for you but the photo reflects a very detailed and great looking top. Give it to a charity if you decide not to keep it.
5/11/10 5:33 AM
fashionablysew said...
Well, you did a fabulous job. I didn't particularly like this pattern until I saw what you had done. I can envision a lot of picky detail work you had to do. Perhaps that is partly why it turned you off. I agree, with the Lynn67...a beach cover up would be great. If you don't wear it, I bet you could sell it though.
5/13/10 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Green Pepper F700

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now