SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fashionablysew said...
Well, you did a fabulous job. I didn't particularly like this pattern until I saw what you had done. I can envision a lot of picky detail work you had to do. Perhaps that is partly why it turned you off. I agree, with the Lynn67...a beach cover up would be great. If you don't wear it, I bet you could sell it though.
5/13/10 11:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a beautiful top! Sorry you don't think the pattern worked for you but the photo reflects a very detailed and great looking top. Give it to a charity if you decide not to keep it.
5/11/10 5:33 AM
Allison said...
Seriously? You aren't going to wear it, even with a little white T underneath? I've been eyeing this pattern myself, and now I know I want to make it, as yours looks so good! Maybe it needs the closet cure...you know, hang it up for a few months and then surprise, all the problems disappear! ;)
5/10/10 8:21 PM
marec said...
If you send it on, someone will love it. It's very pretty, and you put so much effort into it. Isn't it awful when that happens? I just sent a turquoise silk blouse to a new home also.....
5/10/10 5:29 PM
Lynn67 said...
Man, you did so much work to toss it - what about as a beach cover-up top? Great review - made me laugh!
5/10/10 2:59 PM
no7262 said...
I really like all the details that show up in your pictures! I am glad that you reviewed it other wise I would not have given this another look! Nora :)
5/10/10 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now