SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND)

17 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:4/25/10 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
You look lovely in that jacket and I just LOVE the lining
5/20/10 8:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks great on you. You did a terrific job.
5/17/10 4:00 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Your jacket turned out nicely, and will be perfect for fall. Very cute lining - what fun! I'm looking forward to making it myself, and I hope I can make choices that turn out as well as yours! Great job!
5/16/10 12:33 PM
Scheryka said...
You did the thing here. ...And that lining...OMG this is adorable and chic.
5/15/10 8:16 PM
brocadegoddess said...
What a lovely jacket, great job! The velveteen in that colour looks so rich, lush and soft! And congrats on your first ever buttonhole, it's an important sewing milestone!
5/11/10 9:46 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket and fabulous lining.
5/3/10 1:23 AM
MagpieJen said...
You did this challenging project justice! It looks really cute on you, and your lining choice is inspired!
5/1/10 12:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! Great lining too.
5/1/10 9:10 AM
wreninrome said...
Nice! lovely jacket and i love the fun print on the inside
4/26/10 11:54 AM
homejewel said...
Beautiful jacket, Kristin. Love the lining. I've never attempted anything with a lining. Your work is inspiring :)
4/26/10 5:41 AM
tess said...
Wow! Really lovely jacket and the lining is to die for!
4/26/10 5:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. the brown is so nice with your blonde hair.
4/26/10 0:14 AM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a great jacket. I love the style and the lining is very fun!! You did a wonderful job!!
4/25/10 11:11 PM
JanaL said...
Very nice jacket. I love your choice of fabric and lining, and it looks really nice on you.
4/25/10 8:44 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - looks very elegant
4/25/10 7:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely jacket!
4/25/10 6:41 PM
margk said...
Great work! I LOVE your lining.
4/25/10 6:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and very nice details.
4/25/10 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now