SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND)

17 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:4/25/10 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and very nice details.
4/25/10 6:27 PM
margk said...
Great work! I LOVE your lining.
4/25/10 6:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely jacket!
4/25/10 6:41 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - looks very elegant
4/25/10 7:40 PM
JanaL said...
Very nice jacket. I love your choice of fabric and lining, and it looks really nice on you.
4/25/10 8:44 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a great jacket. I love the style and the lining is very fun!! You did a wonderful job!!
4/25/10 11:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. the brown is so nice with your blonde hair.
4/26/10 0:14 AM
tess said...
Wow! Really lovely jacket and the lining is to die for!
4/26/10 5:37 AM
homejewel said...
Beautiful jacket, Kristin. Love the lining. I've never attempted anything with a lining. Your work is inspiring :)
4/26/10 5:41 AM
wreninrome said...
Nice! lovely jacket and i love the fun print on the inside
4/26/10 11:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! Great lining too.
5/1/10 9:10 AM
MagpieJen said...
You did this challenging project justice! It looks really cute on you, and your lining choice is inspired!
5/1/10 12:13 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket and fabulous lining.
5/3/10 1:23 AM
brocadegoddess said...
What a lovely jacket, great job! The velveteen in that colour looks so rich, lush and soft! And congrats on your first ever buttonhole, it's an important sewing milestone!
5/11/10 9:46 PM
Scheryka said...
You did the thing here. ...And that lining...OMG this is adorable and chic.
5/15/10 8:16 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Your jacket turned out nicely, and will be perfect for fall. Very cute lining - what fun! I'm looking forward to making it myself, and I hope I can make choices that turn out as well as yours! Great job!
5/16/10 12:33 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks great on you. You did a terrific job.
5/17/10 4:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
You look lovely in that jacket and I just LOVE the lining
5/20/10 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 509-1014

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now