Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 496 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:4/25/10 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and very nice details.
4/25/10 6:27 PM
margk said...
Great work! I LOVE your lining.
4/25/10 6:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely jacket!
4/25/10 6:41 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - looks very elegant
4/25/10 7:40 PM
JanaL said...
Very nice jacket. I love your choice of fabric and lining, and it looks really nice on you.
4/25/10 8:44 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a great jacket. I love the style and the lining is very fun!! You did a wonderful job!!
4/25/10 11:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. the brown is so nice with your blonde hair.
4/26/10 0:14 AM
tess said...
Wow! Really lovely jacket and the lining is to die for!
4/26/10 5:37 AM
homejewel said...
Beautiful jacket, Kristin. Love the lining. I've never attempted anything with a lining. Your work is inspiring :)
4/26/10 5:41 AM
wreninrome said...
Nice! lovely jacket and i love the fun print on the inside
4/26/10 11:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! Great lining too.
5/1/10 9:10 AM
MagpieJen said...
You did this challenging project justice! It looks really cute on you, and your lining choice is inspired!
5/1/10 12:13 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket and fabulous lining.
5/3/10 1:23 AM
brocadegoddess said...
What a lovely jacket, great job! The velveteen in that colour looks so rich, lush and soft! And congrats on your first ever buttonhole, it's an important sewing milestone!
5/11/10 9:46 PM
Scheryka said...
You did the thing here. ...And that lining...OMG this is adorable and chic.
5/15/10 8:16 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Your jacket turned out nicely, and will be perfect for fall. Very cute lining - what fun! I'm looking forward to making it myself, and I hope I can make choices that turn out as well as yours! Great job!
5/16/10 12:33 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks great on you. You did a terrific job.
5/17/10 4:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
You look lovely in that jacket and I just LOVE the lining
5/20/10 8:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us