Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 496 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:4/25/10 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and very nice details.
4/25/10 6:27 PM
margk said...
Great work! I LOVE your lining.
4/25/10 6:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely jacket!
4/25/10 6:41 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - looks very elegant
4/25/10 7:40 PM
JanaL said...
Very nice jacket. I love your choice of fabric and lining, and it looks really nice on you.
4/25/10 8:44 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a great jacket. I love the style and the lining is very fun!! You did a wonderful job!!
4/25/10 11:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. the brown is so nice with your blonde hair.
4/26/10 0:14 AM
tess said...
Wow! Really lovely jacket and the lining is to die for!
4/26/10 5:37 AM
homejewel said...
Beautiful jacket, Kristin. Love the lining. I've never attempted anything with a lining. Your work is inspiring :)
4/26/10 5:41 AM
wreninrome said...
Nice! lovely jacket and i love the fun print on the inside
4/26/10 11:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! Great lining too.
5/1/10 9:10 AM
MagpieJen said...
You did this challenging project justice! It looks really cute on you, and your lining choice is inspired!
5/1/10 12:13 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket and fabulous lining.
5/3/10 1:23 AM
brocadegoddess said...
What a lovely jacket, great job! The velveteen in that colour looks so rich, lush and soft! And congrats on your first ever buttonhole, it's an important sewing milestone!
5/11/10 9:46 PM
Scheryka said...
You did the thing here. ...And that lining...OMG this is adorable and chic.
5/15/10 8:16 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Your jacket turned out nicely, and will be perfect for fall. Very cute lining - what fun! I'm looking forward to making it myself, and I hope I can make choices that turn out as well as yours! Great job!
5/16/10 12:33 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks great on you. You did a terrific job.
5/17/10 4:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
You look lovely in that jacket and I just LOVE the lining
5/20/10 8:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us