SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND)

17 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:4/25/10 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and very nice details.
4/25/10 6:27 PM
margk said...
Great work! I LOVE your lining.
4/25/10 6:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely jacket!
4/25/10 6:41 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely - looks very elegant
4/25/10 7:40 PM
JanaL said...
Very nice jacket. I love your choice of fabric and lining, and it looks really nice on you.
4/25/10 8:44 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a great jacket. I love the style and the lining is very fun!! You did a wonderful job!!
4/25/10 11:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. the brown is so nice with your blonde hair.
4/26/10 0:14 AM
tess said...
Wow! Really lovely jacket and the lining is to die for!
4/26/10 5:37 AM
homejewel said...
Beautiful jacket, Kristin. Love the lining. I've never attempted anything with a lining. Your work is inspiring :)
4/26/10 5:41 AM
wreninrome said...
Nice! lovely jacket and i love the fun print on the inside
4/26/10 11:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice! Great lining too.
5/1/10 9:10 AM
MagpieJen said...
You did this challenging project justice! It looks really cute on you, and your lining choice is inspired!
5/1/10 12:13 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket and fabulous lining.
5/3/10 1:23 AM
brocadegoddess said...
What a lovely jacket, great job! The velveteen in that colour looks so rich, lush and soft! And congrats on your first ever buttonhole, it's an important sewing milestone!
5/11/10 9:46 PM
Scheryka said...
You did the thing here. ...And that lining...OMG this is adorable and chic.
5/15/10 8:16 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Your jacket turned out nicely, and will be perfect for fall. Very cute lining - what fun! I'm looking forward to making it myself, and I hope I can make choices that turn out as well as yours! Great job!
5/16/10 12:33 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks great on you. You did a terrific job.
5/17/10 4:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
You look lovely in that jacket and I just LOVE the lining
5/20/10 8:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket

photo
by: blue moone...

Review