SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said... (8/20/10 9:09 PM) Reply
Great job on the dress! It is very flattering on you. I am thinking of making this dress for my wedding dress with a few changes. Thanks for the inspiration!
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/9/10 3:10 PM) Reply
Fantastic job on that beautiful dress! Love that color and your adjustments worked perfectly. Great review!
AnneM said... (6/5/10 9:47 PM) Reply
Very, very pretty. You definitely got the fit down, and make an elegant couple in your custom made dress & vest. Congratulations.
senaSews said... (4/28/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress in a nice color!
RobinMCPA said... (4/27/10 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks to everyone for the great comments/compliments!! I am so thrilled with the dress. It was really nice to get so many compliments from people at the gala - both people I knew and didn't know. This was the first woven project I'd made in a long time as I usually sew knits, so it was gratifying to get the fit right! Thanks again!
mhk3boys said... (4/26/10 9:07 AM) Reply
Your dress looks sooo pretty! You did a great job!
Lynn67 said... (4/26/10 7:28 AM) Reply
Just beautiful! Well done!
Re Becca said... (4/25/10 9:53 PM) Reply
That really is stunning, it fits you perfectly. I am sure that you were the best dressed at the gala.
ryan's mom said... (4/25/10 8:51 PM) Reply
You look so beautiful in your fabulous dress!!! Wowza! I love working with silk dupioni as well.
carolynw said... (4/25/10 7:37 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and your DH looks grrreat in his vest and bow tie! Great review
homejewel said... (4/25/10 7:02 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. I love the color - stunning. You two look great together.
margk said... (4/25/10 6:27 PM) Reply
You both look absolutely stunning. You've done a fabulous sewing job! Fantastic review as well
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 3224

photo
by: lauramae

Review
No Pattern Used Studio Faro Pencil Skirt

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details