SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7625 (DRESS/SHIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Dorothy! This is fabulous on you. Wasn't this one of your PR Weekend buys? Really beautiful fabric. You chose a great style for it. Thanks for the tip on sewing the neckline up a bit. I could never wear an opening as low as the pattern shows, but you've made it look great! It's perfect with your new pants, too. Yeah!
4/27/10 7:24 AM
lynny said...
oooohhh I do like it -yours looks much better than the picture on the pattern envelope. Very nice, good choice of fabric and fits you very well. Oh dear, another pattern I need!
4/27/10 2:59 AM
TessKwiltz said...
Your top came out fabulous! Thanks so much for the detailed review
4/26/10 7:47 PM
treefrog said...
Love the top. I bought this pattern a while ago but I'd had second thoughts because of the low neckline. Thanks for the review
4/26/10 4:02 AM
my horse said...
What a great marriage of fabric and pattern! It looks beautiful on you.
4/25/10 11:18 PM
Skye said...
Nice looking top
4/25/10 10:03 PM
homejewel said...
Oooooh - I love your top, Dorothy. The fabric is great! I'm wondering what the dress would look like. I worry about some dresses making us tall gals appear even longer, but there are enough fun design elements in this pattern, that I think it could work. Thanks for the review - I'll have to check it out.
4/25/10 9:59 PM
margk said...
Looks lovely Dorothy. A very flattering shape - would probably suit lots of figure types
4/25/10 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 3344

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info