Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7625 (DRESS/SHIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said... (4/27/10 7:24 AM) Reply
Dorothy! This is fabulous on you. Wasn't this one of your PR Weekend buys? Really beautiful fabric. You chose a great style for it. Thanks for the tip on sewing the neckline up a bit. I could never wear an opening as low as the pattern shows, but you've made it look great! It's perfect with your new pants, too. Yeah!
lynny said... (4/27/10 2:59 AM) Reply
oooohhh I do like it -yours looks much better than the picture on the pattern envelope. Very nice, good choice of fabric and fits you very well. Oh dear, another pattern I need!
TessKwiltz said... (4/26/10 7:47 PM) Reply
Your top came out fabulous! Thanks so much for the detailed review
treefrog said... (4/26/10 4:02 AM) Reply
Love the top. I bought this pattern a while ago but I'd had second thoughts because of the low neckline. Thanks for the review
my horse said... (4/25/10 11:18 PM) Reply
What a great marriage of fabric and pattern! It looks beautiful on you.
Skye said... (4/25/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Nice looking top
homejewel said... (4/25/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Oooooh - I love your top, Dorothy. The fabric is great! I'm wondering what the dress would look like. I worry about some dresses making us tall gals appear even longer, but there are enough fun design elements in this pattern, that I think it could work. Thanks for the review - I'll have to check it out.
margk said... (4/25/10 9:47 PM) Reply
Looks lovely Dorothy. A very flattering shape - would probably suit lots of figure types
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details