Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 787 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/26/10 4:23 AM
Last Updated:12/12/10 2:38 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Great top Sue and the colour is gorgeous. Perfect cowl, it does drape really nicely - I will remember your fabric choice.
4/26/10 5:26 AM
goosegreen said...
Love your top!
4/26/10 6:47 AM
newmama said...
Beautiful top and I LOVE the color!
4/26/10 7:51 AM
dorothyn said...
I just love cowl neck tops! Very nice top!!
4/26/10 8:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful top, Sue! Love that colour for you:)
4/26/10 9:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking top and color on you. I have this pattern and look forward to making it.
4/26/10 10:23 AM
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it!!! Isn't that collar just superb! My favourite cowl-neck pattern ever. Love the colour of yours!
4/26/10 10:56 AM
marec said...
What a pretty cowl top-it is so flattering on you.
4/26/10 12:45 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful top!
4/26/10 3:41 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top, Sue!
4/26/10 5:53 PM
davin said...
The color is beautiful, but dangerous to a healthy look. I recommend Makeup! Great job, and thanks for the review of a pattern I already have purchased.
4/26/10 7:52 PM
Skye said...
Fab top and great colour
4/26/10 9:00 PM
lynny said...
Gorgeous top, love the colour.
4/27/10 3:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute style!
5/7/10 9:22 AM
Mel.J said...
This looks great on you, especially the latest version. I have this in my queue too - I am looking forward to trying it.
5/16/10 9:17 AM
LynnRowe said...
Love love love the latest version, that is gorgeous!
5/16/10 10:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very pretty colour choice too. Cowl necklines are so feminine and flattering to the face and neck. Just in time for winter Down Under!
5/16/10 11:19 AM
Time4me said...
Love you newest version of this lovely pattern.
5/16/10 11:43 AM
MareeAlison said...
I like this one too Sue. You're inspiring me to get sewing!
5/24/10 1:24 AM
Robin Denning said...
this top looks so nice on you. Your fitness is truly inspiring!
6/4/10 5:16 PM
Christas said...
I am very sure I NEED this pattern! I love your top!
12/12/10 12:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 7828 Dress, top
photo
Review by textilis on 3/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 510C Tunic
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 1/25/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us