Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Advance Pattern Company: 3929 (1945 dress with a tie collar) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 582 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Rachelking1980
photo
About Rachelking1980star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 5:16 AM
Last Updated:4/26/10 6:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. The fabric is an inspired choice.
4/26/10 5:22 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful job, Rachel. A lovely fabric choice too!
4/26/10 5:43 AM
dingyadi said...
Very, very pretty dress and I love your photo.
4/26/10 6:14 AM
TheaBerlin said...
What a gorgeous dress!! I love the vintage touch and the fabric is very nice, too.
4/26/10 6:31 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dress! The fabric is gorgeous - nice work!
4/26/10 7:57 AM
dorothyn said...
This is just a really successful project. Lovely dress, fabric, and you in it! You even got the shoes right! It suits you, so you should make more of them.
4/26/10 8:11 AM
Nan Kay said...
I really like your fabric choice for this pattern. It looks great on you too!
4/26/10 8:16 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress and a perfect fabric choice
4/26/10 9:02 AM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress! Your fabric choice is great. Love the photo!
4/26/10 9:22 AM
wreninrome said...
gorgeous dress and i love the fabric. great work!
4/26/10 9:29 AM
Tez said...
Lovely! I like the sepia photo, too.
4/26/10 10:14 AM
MaryDB said...
Very cute dress. Looks great on you, and it's a really nice pattern.
4/26/10 10:17 AM
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful! Your fabric is gorgeous and you got a great fit from this! I love your photos!
4/26/10 11:00 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
The dress turned out beautifully. And I love the sepia-toned photo. I think I might do that with my entry as well. Makes it look perfect! Where did you take the photos? The building is really neat,and the gardens are a perfect photo-opp spot!
4/26/10 1:14 PM
mizvi said...
Very pretty. Inspiring too!
4/26/10 3:48 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is wonderful. I love your choice of fabric.
4/26/10 4:39 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful! What a versatile pattern. I'm going to have to look for this one myself. Your fabric choice is perfect and the finishing is well done. Great pictures, too.
4/26/10 11:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. amazing match of fabric to pattern. love the sepia, vintage feel of the photo!
4/26/10 11:47 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments! DesignsbyDenise -- the photos were taken at the end of my street in a park that is bordered by the most amazing heritage houses.
4/27/10 4:56 AM
susiestitcher said...
Great job! Your photo shoot is amazing, but the dress really stands on its own. Your fabric choice and belt are perfect. Yes, it's vintage but also perfetly up-to-date, too! You look wonderful in your dress. Enjoy!
4/27/10 6:42 AM
maryfrana said...
So lovely. And the styling of the photo does it justice. Beautiful fabric and fit.
4/27/10 2:34 PM
Rickella said...
I love your dress. It's light and whimsical and looks just beautiful on you (and your vintage photo was a very nice touch!).
4/27/10 6:48 PM
janet said...
Love your adorable, yet sophisticated dress!
4/27/10 8:40 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful dress-I have always wanted to try one of the Advance patterns.
4/28/10 0:37 AM
Maree P said...
This is a divine dress Rachel, beautifully made...the drape and pattern of the fabric really suits the design of the dress... and you look divine in it.
4/28/10 6:44 PM
colorkitten said...
fantastic - I saw it on your blog already, I think it's wonderful!
4/29/10 2:18 PM
m1khaela said...
Oh it's wonderful! I love your photos as well.
5/2/10 7:08 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute picture. Nice dress also. Congratulations on your dress.
5/2/10 7:50 PM
Margaret said...
The dress is great on you -- looks like the perfect fabric!
5/3/10 9:27 AM
fourkid said...
This is adorable - the fabric is perfect and the style is so flattering. You did a fantastic job on this - the photos are interesting too using the B&W.
5/3/10 1:29 PM
graustark said...
Your dress looks great -- gorgeous fabric, and I love the neck tie detail!
5/3/10 8:43 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a lovely dress and very flattering on you.
5/5/10 6:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us