SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8087 (Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Ilse123
photo

 
 
About Ilse123
Member since: 11/27/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 11:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (4/30/10 7:49 AM) Reply
What a fabulous use of this fabric. I love striking pants and these are the best I've ever seen.
Ilse123 said... (4/27/10 4:51 AM) Reply
The fabric has a huge pattern, but I have made no deliberate selection, it is just coincidence. As a result, the back of the pants look different from the front, but I do not see that as a problem... I also used to avoid bright colours for pants, until I came across the advise to use bright colours for pants and skirts, and combine them with dark tops, and that works for me!
spiphany said... (4/27/10 3:46 AM) Reply
Your pants look wonderful! Love the fabric. I usually avoid pants in bright colors/prints, I think I may have to revise that decision.
lyndle said... (4/27/10 3:22 AM) Reply
These are so cool! So nice to see someone venture into exciting colours, especially using a plus size pattern. Awesome and a great result.
mendospot said... (4/26/10 11:31 PM) Reply
Very beautiful!
marec said... (4/26/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Your African Burda pants are so striking! I compared the pic of the entire fabric with your project...how did you decide to use one part of the fabric vs. another? Interesting work-very creative!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-3

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review