SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8087 (Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Ilse123
photo

 
 
About Ilse123
Member since: 11/27/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 11:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous use of this fabric. I love striking pants and these are the best I've ever seen.
4/30/10 7:49 AM
Ilse123 said...
The fabric has a huge pattern, but I have made no deliberate selection, it is just coincidence. As a result, the back of the pants look different from the front, but I do not see that as a problem... I also used to avoid bright colours for pants, until I came across the advise to use bright colours for pants and skirts, and combine them with dark tops, and that works for me!
4/27/10 4:51 AM
spiphany said...
Your pants look wonderful! Love the fabric. I usually avoid pants in bright colors/prints, I think I may have to revise that decision.
4/27/10 3:46 AM
lyndle said...
These are so cool! So nice to see someone venture into exciting colours, especially using a plus size pattern. Awesome and a great result.
4/27/10 3:22 AM
mendospot said...
Very beautiful!
4/26/10 11:31 PM
marec said...
Your African Burda pants are so striking! I compared the pic of the entire fabric with your project...how did you decide to use one part of the fabric vs. another? Interesting work-very creative!
4/26/10 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 3926

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2874

photo
by: autumnnn

Review