SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8087 (Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Ilse123
photo

 
 
About Ilse123
Member since: 11/27/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 11:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous use of this fabric. I love striking pants and these are the best I've ever seen.
4/30/10 7:49 AM
Ilse123 said...
The fabric has a huge pattern, but I have made no deliberate selection, it is just coincidence. As a result, the back of the pants look different from the front, but I do not see that as a problem... I also used to avoid bright colours for pants, until I came across the advise to use bright colours for pants and skirts, and combine them with dark tops, and that works for me!
4/27/10 4:51 AM
spiphany said...
Your pants look wonderful! Love the fabric. I usually avoid pants in bright colors/prints, I think I may have to revise that decision.
4/27/10 3:46 AM
lyndle said...
These are so cool! So nice to see someone venture into exciting colours, especially using a plus size pattern. Awesome and a great result.
4/27/10 3:22 AM
mendospot said...
Very beautiful!
4/26/10 11:31 PM
marec said...
Your African Burda pants are so striking! I compared the pic of the entire fabric with your project...how did you decide to use one part of the fabric vs. another? Interesting work-very creative!
4/26/10 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 259307-1001

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review