Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8087 (Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Ilse123
photo

 
 
About Ilse123
Member since: 11/27/07
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 11:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (4/30/10 7:49 AM) Reply
What a fabulous use of this fabric. I love striking pants and these are the best I've ever seen.
Ilse123 said... (4/27/10 4:51 AM) Reply
The fabric has a huge pattern, but I have made no deliberate selection, it is just coincidence. As a result, the back of the pants look different from the front, but I do not see that as a problem... I also used to avoid bright colours for pants, until I came across the advise to use bright colours for pants and skirts, and combine them with dark tops, and that works for me!
spiphany said... (4/27/10 3:46 AM) Reply
Your pants look wonderful! Love the fabric. I usually avoid pants in bright colors/prints, I think I may have to revise that decision.
lyndle said... (4/27/10 3:22 AM) Reply
These are so cool! So nice to see someone venture into exciting colours, especially using a plus size pattern. Awesome and a great result.
mendospot said... (4/26/10 11:31 PM) Reply
Very beautiful!
marec said... (4/26/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Your African Burda pants are so striking! I compared the pic of the entire fabric with your project...how did you decide to use one part of the fabric vs. another? Interesting work-very creative!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: nellc

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details