Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tudor King (Reconstructing History Tudor K) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 389 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:The Royal Tailor
photo
About The Royal Tailorstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 3:50 PM
Last Updated:5/7/10 10:17 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
addicted2fabric said...
This sounds amazing. Unfortunately the thumbnail photo isnt enlarging so we can see it better. Are you able to add more photo's to better show off all your hard work?
5/5/10 3:52 PM
no7262 said...
Just stunning! It's a work of art! Nora :)
5/5/10 4:56 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very, very impressive! No wonder you received so many ribbons. Please, if you can, add more pictures.
5/5/10 5:00 PM
LorrieAnn said...
oops - duplicate
5/5/10 5:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
It looks so authentic. It's absolutely stunning. You are very talented
5/5/10 5:20 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutely amazing work! Any royal would be proud to wear it. I would also like to see more pics! All the trim and detail sounds amazing!
5/5/10 5:26 PM
dfr2010 said...
Along with more pics (maybe the individual pieces comprising the outfit?) I'd like more detail on where the pattern is difficult. RH patterns are pricey, but I've heard they are rather authentic and accurate. Is the pattern as instructed durable, or did you have to make changes? The overall outfit is simply stunning!
5/5/10 5:39 PM
Shirleyjoy said...
Magnificent! I just love renaisance costumes. You did a really great job of recreating an authentic looking costume,
5/5/10 5:53 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
5/5/10 6:07 PM
Skymom said...
I have to show this to my husband--I keep telling him I'll make him a Henry VIII costume (or similar), and he hasn't been convinced yet. But your finery is quite persuasive!
5/5/10 8:58 PM
leapyfrog said...
This is nothing short of fabulous.
5/6/10 0:23 AM
lyndle said...
Fabulous garment. This must have been many many hours of handwork but it is a beautiful result. I hope you get many years of kingly wear out of it!
5/6/10 3:43 AM
papago said...
Wow!!
5/6/10 10:55 AM
The Royal Tailor said...
Thanks for all the comments, very much appreciated. I've add some new comments in the review to address some questions. Once I figure out how to add more photos I will do so
5/6/10 12:51 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, this is amazing!
5/6/10 2:20 PM
homejewel said...
Ok, this is fantastic. Do me a favor, though - - - will you please change your sewing skills to advanced? LOL What masterpieces!
5/6/10 2:44 PM
dfr2010 said...
Thanks for the additional pattern info, RT :-) I've been eyeballing a few of RH's patterns, but it sounds like I should hold off for a couple years and get a little more experience. If you have the photos uploaded somewhere, you can add hyperlinks in the review to those pics to provide visuals of the separate pieces. HTH
5/6/10 2:44 PM
The Royal Tailor said...
Homejewel - Advanced!! not yet. Only been doing this for about 6 years and not a lesson. Going to try to take a few this summer to imporve my skills
5/6/10 3:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - breathtaking! Beautiful job.
5/6/10 4:15 PM
Annika said...
I too am very disappointed with RH's instructions and pattern markings. So much so that I will never buy another one from them again. Your HVIII is magnificent, BTW.
2/29/12 3:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us