Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6619 (Ruffle cascade jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 473 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:HLT
photo
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 7:48 AM
Last Updated:5/4/10 7:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Wow! This looks exactly like the inspiration jacket. You've done a great job!
5/4/10 8:44 AM
Gelbean said...
Fabulous jacket!
5/4/10 9:03 AM
jgmafpw said...
WOW! All I can say. WOW!
5/4/10 9:03 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I love your ruffles on your jacket!
5/4/10 9:47 AM
CissieW said...
Cute, cute, cute. And it looks great with jeans. I'll have to get this pattern.
5/4/10 9:49 AM
blessedtosew said...
Gorgeous!!!! I love to knock off jcrew and anthropologie clothing.
5/4/10 9:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it on you!!! You pull it off perfect and it is just beautiful classy! What a great job you did and yours looks better sewed than the one for $188. Enjoyed your blog ;)
5/4/10 10:20 AM
Shari B said...
WOW looks just like the j crew jacket! Fabulous
5/4/10 10:51 AM
Red Curtain said...
I love the outfit you made with that fabulous jacket. Nicely done.
5/4/10 11:44 AM
dwindy said...
Really cute. I love your variations on this jacket pattern, which I have made many times also
5/4/10 11:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket...those ruffles make a fabulous fashion statement! Super job.
5/4/10 1:15 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Really really love it! and especially the back. Looks good comin and goin! I might have to be a copy cat on this one. Thanks for the fun review!
5/4/10 2:09 PM
JanaL said...
Love your jacket and the way you can take a basic pattern and make it unique.
5/4/10 2:39 PM
Andrea670 said...
This jacket is GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!! I love it. It really does look like the inspiration jacket. I just visited your blog and love it. Fabulous job!!
5/4/10 5:25 PM
wendlesue said...
You are amazing!
5/4/10 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, the ruffles are so incredible.
5/4/10 11:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice copy, though your jacket looks more polished and really better than the originial!
5/5/10 5:25 AM
senaSews said...
Love, love, love this jacket!
5/5/10 6:09 AM
MissCelie said...
fabulous
5/5/10 9:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
HLT, I believe you beat J. Crew on their own design...beautiful job! I agree with Loreo51...I'd love to have this one in my collection!!!
5/5/10 8:58 PM
HLT said...
Thanks everybody for your comments!
5/6/10 6:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great jacket! I like how you've cut down on the ruffles on the back. Whereas that might make you look too wide, this is totally figure flattering. You are always great about copying RTW.
5/7/10 0:02 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great jacket.
5/7/10 3:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a totally gorgeous jacket! You always make the nicest jackets.
7/17/11 5:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us