SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Ruffle cascade jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 7:48 AM
Last Updated:5/4/10 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
What a totally gorgeous jacket! You always make the nicest jackets.
7/17/11 5:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great jacket.
5/7/10 3:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great jacket! I like how you've cut down on the ruffles on the back. Whereas that might make you look too wide, this is totally figure flattering. You are always great about copying RTW.
5/7/10 0:02 AM
HLT said...
Thanks everybody for your comments!
5/6/10 6:09 PM
1SewSweet said...
HLT, I believe you beat J. Crew on their own design...beautiful job! I agree with Loreo51...I'd love to have this one in my collection!!!
5/5/10 8:58 PM
MissCelie said...
fabulous
5/5/10 9:28 AM
senaSews said...
Love, love, love this jacket!
5/5/10 6:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice copy, though your jacket looks more polished and really better than the originial!
5/5/10 5:25 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, the ruffles are so incredible.
5/4/10 11:35 PM
wendlesue said...
You are amazing!
5/4/10 10:14 PM
Andrea670 said...
This jacket is GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!! I love it. It really does look like the inspiration jacket. I just visited your blog and love it. Fabulous job!!
5/4/10 5:25 PM
JanaL said...
Love your jacket and the way you can take a basic pattern and make it unique.
5/4/10 2:39 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Really really love it! and especially the back. Looks good comin and goin! I might have to be a copy cat on this one. Thanks for the fun review!
5/4/10 2:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket...those ruffles make a fabulous fashion statement! Super job.
5/4/10 1:15 PM
dwindy said...
Really cute. I love your variations on this jacket pattern, which I have made many times also
5/4/10 11:45 AM
Red Curtain said...
I love the outfit you made with that fabulous jacket. Nicely done.
5/4/10 11:44 AM
Shari B said...
WOW looks just like the j crew jacket! Fabulous
5/4/10 10:51 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it on you!!! You pull it off perfect and it is just beautiful classy! What a great job you did and yours looks better sewed than the one for $188. Enjoyed your blog ;)
5/4/10 10:20 AM
blessedtosew said...
Gorgeous!!!! I love to knock off jcrew and anthropologie clothing.
5/4/10 9:57 AM
CissieW said...
Cute, cute, cute. And it looks great with jeans. I'll have to get this pattern.
5/4/10 9:49 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I love your ruffles on your jacket!
5/4/10 9:47 AM
jgmafpw said...
WOW! All I can say. WOW!
5/4/10 9:03 AM
Gelbean said...
Fabulous jacket!
5/4/10 9:03 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow! This looks exactly like the inspiration jacket. You've done a great job!
5/4/10 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: katski

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info