SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Ruffle cascade jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/10 7:48 AM
Last Updated:5/4/10 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Wow! This looks exactly like the inspiration jacket. You've done a great job!
5/4/10 8:44 AM
Gelbean said...
Fabulous jacket!
5/4/10 9:03 AM
jgmafpw said...
WOW! All I can say. WOW!
5/4/10 9:03 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I love your ruffles on your jacket!
5/4/10 9:47 AM
CissieW said...
Cute, cute, cute. And it looks great with jeans. I'll have to get this pattern.
5/4/10 9:49 AM
blessedtosew said...
Gorgeous!!!! I love to knock off jcrew and anthropologie clothing.
5/4/10 9:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it on you!!! You pull it off perfect and it is just beautiful classy! What a great job you did and yours looks better sewed than the one for $188. Enjoyed your blog ;)
5/4/10 10:20 AM
Shari B said...
WOW looks just like the j crew jacket! Fabulous
5/4/10 10:51 AM
Red Curtain said...
I love the outfit you made with that fabulous jacket. Nicely done.
5/4/10 11:44 AM
dwindy said...
Really cute. I love your variations on this jacket pattern, which I have made many times also
5/4/10 11:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket...those ruffles make a fabulous fashion statement! Super job.
5/4/10 1:15 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Really really love it! and especially the back. Looks good comin and goin! I might have to be a copy cat on this one. Thanks for the fun review!
5/4/10 2:09 PM
JanaL said...
Love your jacket and the way you can take a basic pattern and make it unique.
5/4/10 2:39 PM
Andrea670 said...
This jacket is GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!! I love it. It really does look like the inspiration jacket. I just visited your blog and love it. Fabulous job!!
5/4/10 5:25 PM
wendlesue said...
You are amazing!
5/4/10 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, the ruffles are so incredible.
5/4/10 11:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice copy, though your jacket looks more polished and really better than the originial!
5/5/10 5:25 AM
senaSews said...
Love, love, love this jacket!
5/5/10 6:09 AM
MissCelie said...
fabulous
5/5/10 9:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
HLT, I believe you beat J. Crew on their own design...beautiful job! I agree with Loreo51...I'd love to have this one in my collection!!!
5/5/10 8:58 PM
HLT said...
Thanks everybody for your comments!
5/6/10 6:09 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great jacket! I like how you've cut down on the ruffles on the back. Whereas that might make you look too wide, this is totally figure flattering. You are always great about copying RTW.
5/7/10 0:02 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great jacket.
5/7/10 3:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a totally gorgeous jacket! You always make the nicest jackets.
7/17/11 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now