SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo

 
 
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 2:35 AM
Last Updated:5/2/10 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sayhellojana said...
I'll look out for a lycra knit when I decide to make it again, thanks for the help :) It actually shrunk up considerably in the dryer, and wore out again throughout the day the next time I wore it. I suppose thats just the way this fabric works. I very well might cut it shorter, as suggested. Thanks!
5/5/10 7:30 PM
carolynw said...
It looks wonderful on you - definitely a keeper. Too bad about the fabric bagging - as suggested by others get lycra in knits - makes a world of difference.
5/3/10 2:11 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the dress looks great on you. Would it work to just make a short dress out of this one and try the long version in a different fabric? It might just be sagging more due to the weight of the fabric.
5/2/10 7:48 PM
Aroura said...
This looks great on you! That kind of jersery fabric is a bit odd in it's stretch, and I'm glad it came out ok in the end (no pun intended).
5/2/10 5:20 PM
blue mooney said...
looks really cute in the photo!
5/2/10 4:28 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your dress looks great and is a classic design that I can see made up in different fabrics and lengths. Sorry to hear about your fabric problem though, very frustrating, don't let that put you off trying it again in a different jersey.
4/28/10 1:41 AM
Lisa Davison said...
So happy to see this review! I just bought the pattern today and some really cute fabric from Joanns. I still can't decide if I want to make the long or short one. Yours looks great!!!
4/27/10 5:45 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks great on you. Next time a fabric with lycra in it will provide you the recovery that you are hoping for.
4/27/10 10:26 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks like a classic black dress! I hope the fabric doesn't disappoint! It looks great on you!
4/27/10 6:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #132 - S

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info