SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo

 
 
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 2:35 AM
Last Updated:5/2/10 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sayhellojana said...
I'll look out for a lycra knit when I decide to make it again, thanks for the help :) It actually shrunk up considerably in the dryer, and wore out again throughout the day the next time I wore it. I suppose thats just the way this fabric works. I very well might cut it shorter, as suggested. Thanks!
5/5/10 7:30 PM
carolynw said...
It looks wonderful on you - definitely a keeper. Too bad about the fabric bagging - as suggested by others get lycra in knits - makes a world of difference.
5/3/10 2:11 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the dress looks great on you. Would it work to just make a short dress out of this one and try the long version in a different fabric? It might just be sagging more due to the weight of the fabric.
5/2/10 7:48 PM
Aroura said...
This looks great on you! That kind of jersery fabric is a bit odd in it's stretch, and I'm glad it came out ok in the end (no pun intended).
5/2/10 5:20 PM
blue mooney said...
looks really cute in the photo!
5/2/10 4:28 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your dress looks great and is a classic design that I can see made up in different fabrics and lengths. Sorry to hear about your fabric problem though, very frustrating, don't let that put you off trying it again in a different jersey.
4/28/10 1:41 AM
Lisa Davison said...
So happy to see this review! I just bought the pattern today and some really cute fabric from Joanns. I still can't decide if I want to make the long or short one. Yours looks great!!!
4/27/10 5:45 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks great on you. Next time a fabric with lycra in it will provide you the recovery that you are hoping for.
4/27/10 10:26 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks like a classic black dress! I hope the fabric doesn't disappoint! It looks great on you!
4/27/10 6:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: BJ1400

Review
Simplicity 2245A

photo
by: laurajanef...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info