Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 636 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 2:35 AM
Last Updated:5/2/10 2:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
it looks like a classic black dress! I hope the fabric doesn't disappoint! It looks great on you!
4/27/10 6:11 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks great on you. Next time a fabric with lycra in it will provide you the recovery that you are hoping for.
4/27/10 10:26 AM
Lisa Davison said...
So happy to see this review! I just bought the pattern today and some really cute fabric from Joanns. I still can't decide if I want to make the long or short one. Yours looks great!!!
4/27/10 5:45 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your dress looks great and is a classic design that I can see made up in different fabrics and lengths. Sorry to hear about your fabric problem though, very frustrating, don't let that put you off trying it again in a different jersey.
4/28/10 1:41 AM
blue mooney said...
looks really cute in the photo!
5/2/10 4:28 PM
Aroura said...
This looks great on you! That kind of jersery fabric is a bit odd in it's stretch, and I'm glad it came out ok in the end (no pun intended).
5/2/10 5:20 PM
MNBarb said...
I think the dress looks great on you. Would it work to just make a short dress out of this one and try the long version in a different fabric? It might just be sagging more due to the weight of the fabric.
5/2/10 7:48 PM
carolynw said...
It looks wonderful on you - definitely a keeper. Too bad about the fabric bagging - as suggested by others get lycra in knits - makes a world of difference.
5/3/10 2:11 PM
sayhellojana said...
I'll look out for a lycra knit when I decide to make it again, thanks for the help :) It actually shrunk up considerably in the dryer, and wore out again throughout the day the next time I wore it. I suppose thats just the way this fabric works. I very well might cut it shorter, as suggested. Thanks!
5/5/10 7:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by Dei on 10/5/08
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Wendy VanC on 7/15/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us