SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8632 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:room2ndfloor
photo

 
 
About room2ndfloorstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/26/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 1:09 PM
Last Updated:4/27/10 1:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quitereasonable said...
I think you're comment about being built like a linebacker was a recommendation for me as I often say exactly that about my back and shoulders, but I'll definitely use a soft draping fabric as you suggest.
7/7/11 9:52 PM
gernella said...
I was going to do this pattern next. Last time I got it out it went back because I was unsure whether it would suit me. I've got shoulders but given two other people have given it the thumbs down I think it will be put away again. July 2011 - Well I did finally do it and it looks okay although I'm not sure about the ties on the back, never had them before and they need to be losely tied to let the shoulder pieces droop slightly. I made in a linen mix fabric, which I later discovered said dry clean. Not a dress I will wear a lot but certainly not a wadder
6/4/10 12:25 PM
lazyjgirl said...
You saved me from buying this pattern. I have no shoulders, and this would have been a wasted effort. Thanks.
5/30/10 6:44 PM
bettysparkles said...
I have made this pattern and found the same problems. Its hard to wear and doesn't suit me. I am going to cut it up and make dishrags!
5/7/10 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Ella Frill Knit Cardi

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info