SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB027BH (Blue Sky Hats)

13 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grands1x said...
Darling hat! Thank you for the great idea on adding elastic! I hope to make one this week!!
5/31/11 8:23 AM
Sdtex said...
Thanks for the idea about adding elastic! My one complaint about the pattern is that the hat does not feel secure.
1/31/11 2:19 AM
FL Girl said...
I love your hat! I bought this pattern a month ago and can't wait to get started on it. Thanks for the review.
4/28/10 9:27 PM
laurelc said...
The fabric you chose looks great in a hat. Your hat makes me want to make one too!
4/28/10 7:08 PM
JodieT said...
Great review and I LOVE your hat. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. You have inspired me. I had a melanoma insitu cut off just under my ear, so I'll no longer be wearing baseball caps or visors in the sun. This hat is perfect!
4/28/10 11:26 AM
TheaBerlin said...
You did a great job!! It's really beautiful!
4/27/10 3:04 PM
Skymom said...
I just bought my daughter a Liberty of London for Target sunhat--about 20% as cute as your hat. I think I'll take it back and try something like this--it's adorable AND will really keep the sun off. Love the elastic fitting tip--thanks.
4/27/10 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info