SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB027BH (Blue Sky Hats)

13 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grands1x said... (5/31/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Darling hat! Thank you for the great idea on adding elastic! I hope to make one this week!!
Sdtex said... (1/31/11 2:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the idea about adding elastic! My one complaint about the pattern is that the hat does not feel secure.
FL Girl said... (4/28/10 9:27 PM) Reply
I love your hat! I bought this pattern a month ago and can't wait to get started on it. Thanks for the review.
laurelc said... (4/28/10 7:08 PM) Reply
The fabric you chose looks great in a hat. Your hat makes me want to make one too!
JodieT said... (4/28/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Great review and I LOVE your hat. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. You have inspired me. I had a melanoma insitu cut off just under my ear, so I'll no longer be wearing baseball caps or visors in the sun. This hat is perfect!
TheaBerlin said... (4/27/10 3:04 PM) Reply
You did a great job!! It's really beautiful!
Skymom said... (4/27/10 1:52 PM) Reply
I just bought my daughter a Liberty of London for Target sunhat--about 20% as cute as your hat. I think I'll take it back and try something like this--it's adorable AND will really keep the sun off. Love the elastic fitting tip--thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
StyleArc Elita

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details