SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB027BH (Blue Sky Hats)

13 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skymom said...
I just bought my daughter a Liberty of London for Target sunhat--about 20% as cute as your hat. I think I'll take it back and try something like this--it's adorable AND will really keep the sun off. Love the elastic fitting tip--thanks.
4/27/10 1:52 PM
TheaBerlin said...
You did a great job!! It's really beautiful!
4/27/10 3:04 PM
JodieT said...
Great review and I LOVE your hat. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. You have inspired me. I had a melanoma insitu cut off just under my ear, so I'll no longer be wearing baseball caps or visors in the sun. This hat is perfect!
4/28/10 11:26 AM
laurelc said...
The fabric you chose looks great in a hat. Your hat makes me want to make one too!
4/28/10 7:08 PM
FL Girl said...
I love your hat! I bought this pattern a month ago and can't wait to get started on it. Thanks for the review.
4/28/10 9:27 PM
Sdtex said...
Thanks for the idea about adding elastic! My one complaint about the pattern is that the hat does not feel secure.
1/31/11 2:19 AM
Grands1x said...
Darling hat! Thank you for the great idea on adding elastic! I hope to make one this week!!
5/31/11 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-23

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104

photo
by: sandramary

Review