Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB027BH (Blue Sky Hats) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 243 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo
About Campbellstar
FL USA
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 1:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skymom said...
I just bought my daughter a Liberty of London for Target sunhat--about 20% as cute as your hat. I think I'll take it back and try something like this--it's adorable AND will really keep the sun off. Love the elastic fitting tip--thanks.
4/27/10 1:52 PM
TheaBerlin said...
You did a great job!! It's really beautiful!
4/27/10 3:04 PM
JodieT said...
Great review and I LOVE your hat. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. You have inspired me. I had a melanoma insitu cut off just under my ear, so I'll no longer be wearing baseball caps or visors in the sun. This hat is perfect!
4/28/10 11:26 AM
laurelc said...
The fabric you chose looks great in a hat. Your hat makes me want to make one too!
4/28/10 7:08 PM
FL Girl said...
I love your hat! I bought this pattern a month ago and can't wait to get started on it. Thanks for the review.
4/28/10 9:27 PM
Sdtex said...
Thanks for the idea about adding elastic! My one complaint about the pattern is that the hat does not feel secure.
1/31/11 2:19 AM
Grands1x said...
Darling hat! Thank you for the great idea on adding elastic! I hope to make one this week!!
5/31/11 8:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us