SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Davison said...
I love it!! It looks beautiful on you!
4/27/10 6:40 PM
Rickella said...
Wonderful choice of pattern and fabric! You look absolutely lovely!
4/27/10 7:45 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! Perfect job on the fit - I think you are correct that the vintage re-creations of that era are made for girdle-wearing women.
4/27/10 7:46 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful!
4/27/10 8:38 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress! You got an amazing fit!
4/27/10 8:49 PM
Jasst282 said...
I just bought this pattern, thank you for the information on the sizing. It looks beautiful!
4/27/10 9:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !!
4/27/10 9:05 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful dress that is guaranteed to turn heads. Well done! :)
4/27/10 9:18 PM
sugarduck said...
I love this dress! Your fabric choice, the fit, everything is perfect. Great job.
4/28/10 2:37 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, that is just so lovely and you look absolutely beautiful wearing it. Enjoy!
4/28/10 6:53 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Great job fitting your lovely dress!
4/28/10 7:55 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
You look so pretty in this dress!!! Well done!
4/28/10 8:02 AM
senaSews said...
Amazing dress. I love the deep neckline at the back. Simply beautiful!
4/28/10 9:56 AM
RLL said...
So pretty, so feminine!
4/28/10 12:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You remind me of my vintage 8" Betsy McCall doll in that dress. Just love it. SO pretty and I bet you feel very girly! Fun review,thnx@!
4/28/10 4:29 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You remind me of my vintage 8" Betsy McCall doll in that dress. Just love it. SO pretty and I bet you feel very girly! Fun review,thnx@!
4/28/10 4:29 PM
ggf2005 said...
You look mahvelous, darlink! Great job and I love your choice of fabric.
4/29/10 12:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, what a fantastic dress--can you send it to me? :)
4/29/10 4:56 PM
valerie sews said...
Just beautiful!
5/2/10 4:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Lovely. You nailed the fitting. Glad you didn't have to resort to a girdle.
5/2/10 7:59 PM
Nessa09 said...
Great job!
5/3/10 4:53 PM
born2bead said...
I made this same dress in a big, bold floral and I like your floral print too. Looks great and I love your flirty pose!
5/6/10 1:18 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
2/17/11 0:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
New Look 6968

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now