SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> OOP 1016 

Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 10:49 PM
Last Updated:4/27/10 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Beautiful! I love the Echino fabrics!
10/2/10 10:41 AM
EyeSew1 said...
This is why we sew, a dress with personality and personal style. Nice job!
5/17/10 1:15 PM
noodlesew said...
Oh, I typed the wrong code. I mean the dress looks lovely, very much like Jackie O, http://www.life.com/image/50701155
5/6/10 9:02 AM
noodlesew said...
Love the stand up collar...
5/6/10 8:59 AM
fourkid said...
Yes, the fabric is lovely - this looks beautiful on you!
5/3/10 8:57 AM
colorkitten said...
great pairing of pattern and fabric - what a gorgeous dress!
4/29/10 2:20 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful -- the simple but nicely shaped design is just perfect for your lovely fabric! Thanks for this review!
4/28/10 7:23 PM
manola6176 said...
I love your dress. The fabric is extraordinary
4/28/10 4:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish, fun, and lovely modern take of a classic!
4/28/10 2:33 PM
MagpieJen said...
What a wonderful marriage of fabric, pattern and accessory (cat!) :-) Thank you so much for sharing this!
4/28/10 1:17 PM
Skymom said...
So unique! You really made the most of this wonderful fabric and dress design.
4/28/10 12:04 PM
homejewel said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you - great style and love the fabric.
4/28/10 11:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous fabric. Your workmanship is outstanding including the "hand picked zipper"!
4/28/10 10:07 AM
wreninrome said...
how fun! great job on the dress :)
4/28/10 4:02 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Fantastic dress! Just like you said- a timeless style but in a funky cool fabric- perfection. Your pretty porch portrait makes me smile.
4/27/10 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5738

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now