SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6349 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1919 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/04 3:07 PM
Last Updated:4/11/04 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monique1 said...
I am thinking of making a dress which is very similar to this but am using a stretch fabric. Do you have any comments on how you think it would work out?
8/1/05 1:06 AM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely dress Sue.
4/12/04 10:06 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Linda, the fabric was easy to sew, but frayed so you need to finish the seams. The interfacing fused very nicely to the facings, too.
4/12/04 8:28 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this dress and love the fabric. Makes me think it is spring but you can't tell it is from the weather we are having today. Is crepe polyester easy to sew?
4/12/04 6:14 PM
aperiolat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric and it looks like it feels lovely to wear :)
4/12/04 11:18 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty dress! I really like this wrap style, and will add this one to my wish list.
4/12/04 8:45 AM
LadyLee said...
Beautiful dress. The pattern is absolutely gorgeous.
4/12/04 8:40 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty.
4/12/04 7:20 AM
sridhari said...
Excellent review and very well presented photo of the dress. I have been looking for a dress, ala "D. Fustenberg" for quite sometime. I wonder if the New Look patterns are generally well conceived? I have been reluctant to try them. Thanks again.
4/11/04 7:58 PM
valerie sews said...
What a nice dress. Love the fresh colours in the material.
4/11/04 6:43 PM
Levone said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I bought this recently and plan to make it up soon. Your dress looks nice.
4/11/04 6:28 PM
ReneeO said...
Sue, your dress is lovely. I love the fabric!
4/11/04 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info