SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6349 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1918 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/04 3:07 PM
Last Updated:4/11/04 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ReneeO said...
Sue, your dress is lovely. I love the fabric!
4/11/04 4:39 PM
Levone said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I bought this recently and plan to make it up soon. Your dress looks nice.
4/11/04 6:28 PM
valerie sews said...
What a nice dress. Love the fresh colours in the material.
4/11/04 6:43 PM
sridhari said...
Excellent review and very well presented photo of the dress. I have been looking for a dress, ala "D. Fustenberg" for quite sometime. I wonder if the New Look patterns are generally well conceived? I have been reluctant to try them. Thanks again.
4/11/04 7:58 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty.
4/12/04 7:20 AM
LadyLee said...
Beautiful dress. The pattern is absolutely gorgeous.
4/12/04 8:40 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty dress! I really like this wrap style, and will add this one to my wish list.
4/12/04 8:45 AM
aperiolat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric and it looks like it feels lovely to wear :)
4/12/04 11:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this dress and love the fabric. Makes me think it is spring but you can't tell it is from the weather we are having today. Is crepe polyester easy to sew?
4/12/04 6:14 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Linda, the fabric was easy to sew, but frayed so you need to finish the seams. The interfacing fused very nicely to the facings, too.
4/12/04 8:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely dress Sue.
4/12/04 10:06 PM
Monique1 said...
I am thinking of making a dress which is very similar to this but am using a stretch fabric. Do you have any comments on how you think it would work out?
8/1/05 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Studio Cherie Zippered Pouches

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Burda 7514

photo
by: divabuddha

Review