SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6349 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1917 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/04 3:07 PM
Last Updated:4/11/04 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ReneeO said...
Sue, your dress is lovely. I love the fabric!
4/11/04 4:39 PM
Levone said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I bought this recently and plan to make it up soon. Your dress looks nice.
4/11/04 6:28 PM
valerie sews said...
What a nice dress. Love the fresh colours in the material.
4/11/04 6:43 PM
sridhari said...
Excellent review and very well presented photo of the dress. I have been looking for a dress, ala "D. Fustenberg" for quite sometime. I wonder if the New Look patterns are generally well conceived? I have been reluctant to try them. Thanks again.
4/11/04 7:58 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty.
4/12/04 7:20 AM
LadyLee said...
Beautiful dress. The pattern is absolutely gorgeous.
4/12/04 8:40 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty dress! I really like this wrap style, and will add this one to my wish list.
4/12/04 8:45 AM
aperiolat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric and it looks like it feels lovely to wear :)
4/12/04 11:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this dress and love the fabric. Makes me think it is spring but you can't tell it is from the weather we are having today. Is crepe polyester easy to sew?
4/12/04 6:14 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Linda, the fabric was easy to sew, but frayed so you need to finish the seams. The interfacing fused very nicely to the facings, too.
4/12/04 8:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely dress Sue.
4/12/04 10:06 PM
Monique1 said...
I am thinking of making a dress which is very similar to this but am using a stretch fabric. Do you have any comments on how you think it would work out?
8/1/05 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now