Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6349 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1926 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 114 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/04 3:07 PM
Last Updated:4/11/04 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monique1 said... (8/1/05 1:06 AM) Reply
I am thinking of making a dress which is very similar to this but am using a stretch fabric. Do you have any comments on how you think it would work out?
Schnauzer said... (4/12/04 10:06 PM) Reply
A really lovely dress Sue.
Sue Anfang said... (4/12/04 8:28 PM) Reply
Linda, the fabric was easy to sew, but frayed so you need to finish the seams. The interfacing fused very nicely to the facings, too.
Danvillegirl said... (4/12/04 6:14 PM) Reply
I like the look of this dress and love the fabric. Makes me think it is spring but you can't tell it is from the weather we are having today. Is crepe polyester easy to sew?
aperiolat said... (4/12/04 11:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric and it looks like it feels lovely to wear :)
Debbie Spriggs said... (4/12/04 8:45 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I really like this wrap style, and will add this one to my wish list.
LadyLee said... (4/12/04 8:40 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress. The pattern is absolutely gorgeous.
jlg said... (4/12/04 7:20 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
sridhari said... (4/11/04 7:58 PM) Reply
Excellent review and very well presented photo of the dress. I have been looking for a dress, ala "D. Fustenberg" for quite sometime. I wonder if the New Look patterns are generally well conceived? I have been reluctant to try them. Thanks again.
valerie sews said... (4/11/04 6:43 PM) Reply
What a nice dress. Love the fresh colours in the material.
Levone said... (4/11/04 6:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I bought this recently and plan to make it up soon. Your dress looks nice.
ReneeO said... (4/11/04 4:39 PM) Reply
Sue, your dress is lovely. I love the fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 7026

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
New Look 6108

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review