SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8650 (Misses' Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:4/28/10 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
sorry it didn't work out for you...hopefully you can salvage the lovely fabric
4/28/10 10:31 AM
marec said...
Ditto on what wreninrome said. That fabric is lovely. Thanks for the info on this pattern.
4/28/10 11:04 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I LOVE that fabric too! I had the exact same reults form a Vogue that was very similar in design on the neck with the pleats and I was very dissapointed. I hope you like it enuf to wear tho cuz it still is a pretty top!
4/28/10 3:57 PM
Jane S said...
Disappointing but thanks for the warning. I too love the neckline but think the overall shape wouldn't work for me.
4/29/10 9:15 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, that is too bad! I'm so sorry this didn't work out for you. For what it's worth, I think the pleats look great.
4/29/10 6:07 PM
mastdenman said...
I did like the idea of the pleats, but think they would work out better in a woven fabric.
4/30/10 10:45 AM
sewtime said...
Sorry, It looks so pretty!!
5/1/10 11:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I am so sorry this didn't work. The fabric is so lovely and I think you did a nice job on the pleats of showing off the flowers on the fabric. Too bad. Thanks for the review.
5/26/10 3:54 PM
diane s said...
I appreciate the review, I have this pattern and was checking out fabric choices. The pattern only lists 3, lightweight crepe, tissue faille and lightweight jersey, I'll guess I'll stick with one of those.
6/3/10 12:39 PM
JETrinity said...
Thank you for your comment "Also the pleats were not even". I am a retired math teacher of high school and college. It drove me crazy when I did the pleats until I figured out they were 1.375, 1.3125, 1.5, 1.1875, 1.3125, (center front) 1.3125, 1.1875, 1.5, 1.3125, 1.375. Silly me did not read pattern review before doing this blouse.
7/3/10 5:28 PM
pammieh said...
I just made and discarded this pattern - I didn't take a picture I was so disappointed. I saw your review but thought big deal in an hour or two I'll know if it is working . . . 4 hours later it still wasn't - my second wadder of the year. Bummer. Thanks for the review makes me feel better - I think the pattern is not drafted well.
8/1/10 3:11 AM
Phillis2 said...
Thanks for your review. You are so right about the neckline. I'm in the midst of making this and will complete it but I can already see it's not going to be one of my favorites. Thank goodness I purchased this Vogue pattern on sale!!!
4/26/12 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now