Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8650 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 522 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:4/28/10 0:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
sorry it didn't work out for you...hopefully you can salvage the lovely fabric
4/28/10 10:31 AM
marec said...
Ditto on what wreninrome said. That fabric is lovely. Thanks for the info on this pattern.
4/28/10 11:04 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I LOVE that fabric too! I had the exact same reults form a Vogue that was very similar in design on the neck with the pleats and I was very dissapointed. I hope you like it enuf to wear tho cuz it still is a pretty top!
4/28/10 3:57 PM
Jane S said...
Disappointing but thanks for the warning. I too love the neckline but think the overall shape wouldn't work for me.
4/29/10 9:15 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, that is too bad! I'm so sorry this didn't work out for you. For what it's worth, I think the pleats look great.
4/29/10 6:07 PM
mastdenman said...
I did like the idea of the pleats, but think they would work out better in a woven fabric.
4/30/10 10:45 AM
sewtime said...
Sorry, It looks so pretty!!
5/1/10 11:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I am so sorry this didn't work. The fabric is so lovely and I think you did a nice job on the pleats of showing off the flowers on the fabric. Too bad. Thanks for the review.
5/26/10 3:54 PM
diane s said...
I appreciate the review, I have this pattern and was checking out fabric choices. The pattern only lists 3, lightweight crepe, tissue faille and lightweight jersey, I'll guess I'll stick with one of those.
6/3/10 12:39 PM
JETrinity said...
Thank you for your comment "Also the pleats were not even". I am a retired math teacher of high school and college. It drove me crazy when I did the pleats until I figured out they were 1.375, 1.3125, 1.5, 1.1875, 1.3125, (center front) 1.3125, 1.1875, 1.5, 1.3125, 1.375. Silly me did not read pattern review before doing this blouse.
7/3/10 5:28 PM
pammieh said...
I just made and discarded this pattern - I didn't take a picture I was so disappointed. I saw your review but thought big deal in an hour or two I'll know if it is working . . . 4 hours later it still wasn't - my second wadder of the year. Bummer. Thanks for the review makes me feel better - I think the pattern is not drafted well.
8/1/10 3:11 AM
Phillis2 said...
Thanks for your review. You are so right about the neckline. I'm in the midst of making this and will complete it but I can already see it's not going to be one of my favorites. Thank goodness I purchased this Vogue pattern on sale!!!
4/26/12 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us