SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-101 

1 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 164 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Love what you did with this pattern. The plaid is terrific and the belt loops kick it up a notch as do those fun snaps.
4/29/10 9:08 AM
Sic said...
Very cute coat - the fabric is gorgeous! Also, those are some big snaps!
4/29/10 8:11 AM
EveS said...
You'd never know this coat has minimal shaping...it looks so...non bag-like!! (which is what I would've expected) Awesome! And great way to get around messing w/ that awesome plaid on umpteen seams. Just love the whole thing, Dawn!
4/29/10 7:50 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Lovely coat and I am so impressed with your plaid matching skills. The bias belt loops look fabulous.
4/29/10 3:25 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love the whole coat, but I think the bias belt loops may be my very favorite part. So what if you sewed them on after bagging the lining? Cutting them on the bias and lining them up like that makes up for it!
4/28/10 10:46 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Nice looking coat! So glad to see you back. You've been missed cabinbaby.
4/28/10 8:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and comfortable-looking.
4/28/10 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Burda 7587

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info