SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-101 

1 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 222 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 3:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (4/29/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Love what you did with this pattern. The plaid is terrific and the belt loops kick it up a notch as do those fun snaps.
Sic said... (4/29/10 8:11 AM) Reply
Very cute coat - the fabric is gorgeous! Also, those are some big snaps!
EveS said... (4/29/10 7:50 AM) Reply
You'd never know this coat has minimal shaping...it looks so...non bag-like!! (which is what I would've expected) Awesome! And great way to get around messing w/ that awesome plaid on umpteen seams. Just love the whole thing, Dawn!
yorkshire lass said... (4/29/10 3:25 AM) Reply
Lovely coat and I am so impressed with your plaid matching skills. The bias belt loops look fabulous.
Karen6790 said... (4/28/10 10:46 PM) Reply
I love the whole coat, but I think the bias belt loops may be my very favorite part. So what if you sewed them on after bagging the lining? Cutting them on the bias and lining them up like that makes up for it!
Sharon1952 said... (4/28/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking coat! So glad to see you back. You've been missed cabinbaby.
FreyaStark said... (4/28/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Very smart and comfortable-looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details