SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-101 

1 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (4/29/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Love what you did with this pattern. The plaid is terrific and the belt loops kick it up a notch as do those fun snaps.
Sic said... (4/29/10 8:11 AM) Reply
Very cute coat - the fabric is gorgeous! Also, those are some big snaps!
EveS said... (4/29/10 7:50 AM) Reply
You'd never know this coat has minimal shaping...it looks so...non bag-like!! (which is what I would've expected) Awesome! And great way to get around messing w/ that awesome plaid on umpteen seams. Just love the whole thing, Dawn!
yorkshire lass said... (4/29/10 3:25 AM) Reply
Lovely coat and I am so impressed with your plaid matching skills. The bias belt loops look fabulous.
Karen6790 said... (4/28/10 10:46 PM) Reply
I love the whole coat, but I think the bias belt loops may be my very favorite part. So what if you sewed them on after bagging the lining? Cutting them on the bias and lining them up like that makes up for it!
Sharon1952 said... (4/28/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking coat! So glad to see you back. You've been missed cabinbaby.
FreyaStark said... (4/28/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Very smart and comfortable-looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review