SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-101 

1 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 203)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 188 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (4/29/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Love what you did with this pattern. The plaid is terrific and the belt loops kick it up a notch as do those fun snaps.
Sic said... (4/29/10 8:11 AM) Reply
Very cute coat - the fabric is gorgeous! Also, those are some big snaps!
EveS said... (4/29/10 7:50 AM) Reply
You'd never know this coat has minimal shaping...it looks so...non bag-like!! (which is what I would've expected) Awesome! And great way to get around messing w/ that awesome plaid on umpteen seams. Just love the whole thing, Dawn!
yorkshire lass said... (4/29/10 3:25 AM) Reply
Lovely coat and I am so impressed with your plaid matching skills. The bias belt loops look fabulous.
Karen6790 said... (4/28/10 10:46 PM) Reply
I love the whole coat, but I think the bias belt loops may be my very favorite part. So what if you sewed them on after bagging the lining? Cutting them on the bias and lining them up like that makes up for it!
Sharon1952 said... (4/28/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking coat! So glad to see you back. You've been missed cabinbaby.
FreyaStark said... (4/28/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Very smart and comfortable-looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1006

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Kwik Sew 3463

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details