Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 12-2009-30 (Chaqueton blanco) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 203 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
GORGEOUS! I'd seen that picture of the coat in the mag but with your fabric choice yours looks much cuter and fresher.
4/28/10 11:47 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wait -- is this from issue #285 (Patrones reviews usually go by issue number instead of month)? If so, I loved this coat, I'm so glad you made is and kept those fantastic shoulder straps! I always find Patrones sleeves to be really tiny even though I never have problems with any other company.
4/29/10 6:40 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, this is a wonderful coat on you. Great fabric and pattern choice.
4/29/10 7:08 AM
meli88a said...
hi squirellypoo, it is from Patrones 285. When I was entering the pattern number, the template said for magazines to enter it as mm-yyyy-#. I wasn't aware of the other convention.
4/29/10 7:23 AM
MissCelie said...
That, is lovely! Great work.
4/29/10 7:58 AM
sewinfrance said...
What a nice-looking coat, love the button placement. Great lining fabric too.
4/29/10 8:38 AM
poplin said...
This is not good for me... not good at all. Now you got me looking for this pattern. Gorgeous coat.
4/29/10 12:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5267 Tote Bags
photo
Review by genericear... on 9/21/09
Read Review

New Look 6433 Pattern
New Look 6433 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 9497 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6057
photo
Review by Jaloma on 2/8/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us