Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 12-2009-30 (Chaqueton blanco)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:meli88a
photo

 
 
About meli88astarstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 9:41 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said... (4/29/10 12:22 PM) Reply
This is not good for me... not good at all. Now you got me looking for this pattern. Gorgeous coat.
sewinfrance said... (4/29/10 8:38 AM) Reply
What a nice-looking coat, love the button placement. Great lining fabric too.
MissCelie said... (4/29/10 7:58 AM) Reply
That, is lovely! Great work.
meli88a said... (4/29/10 7:23 AM) Reply
hi squirellypoo, it is from Patrones 285. When I was entering the pattern number, the template said for magazines to enter it as mm-yyyy-#. I wasn't aware of the other convention.
Jane S said... (4/29/10 7:08 AM) Reply
Wow, this is a wonderful coat on you. Great fabric and pattern choice.
squirrellypoo said... (4/29/10 6:40 AM) Reply
Wait -- is this from issue #285 (Patrones reviews usually go by issue number instead of month)? If so, I loved this coat, I'm so glad you made is and kept those fantastic shoulder straps! I always find Patrones sleeves to be really tiny even though I never have problems with any other company.
dingyadi said... (4/28/10 11:47 PM) Reply
GORGEOUS! I'd seen that picture of the coat in the mag but with your fabric choice yours looks much cuter and fresher.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details