SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1101 (Slouchy Fly-front skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 10:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Oh, is that why I had such a miserable time with the waistband? It sure isn't shaped like me. Thank you for this explanation. I look forward to seeing your skirt.
4/29/10 7:14 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Belinda. I seldom read reviews that have no project picture. I read this one because you wrote it. You may want to add something as the project picture to get better readership?
4/29/10 9:08 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
thanks for the warning...I'm right ready to cut.
4/30/10 10:07 AM
GraveFlower said...
Doesn't this review count as a work in progress? Thanks for the tip but since you have not seemed to have sewn anything I couldn't find this helpful. Sorry.
5/16/10 7:41 PM
clien65 said...
Thank you for the tip. I just made the skirt in a size 10 and I had to redraw the waistband as you indicated, but now it is perfect and I love the skirt.
6/23/10 4:59 PM
Elle D said...
Thanks for taking the time to post this warning, I'll certainly measure before I cut. Have you sent a comment to Trudy?
7/5/10 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Adele Top

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now