SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1101 (Slouchy Fly-front skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 10:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said...
Thanks for taking the time to post this warning, I'll certainly measure before I cut. Have you sent a comment to Trudy?
7/5/10 9:37 PM
clien65 said...
Thank you for the tip. I just made the skirt in a size 10 and I had to redraw the waistband as you indicated, but now it is perfect and I love the skirt.
6/23/10 4:59 PM
GraveFlower said...
Doesn't this review count as a work in progress? Thanks for the tip but since you have not seemed to have sewn anything I couldn't find this helpful. Sorry.
5/16/10 7:41 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
thanks for the warning...I'm right ready to cut.
4/30/10 10:07 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Belinda. I seldom read reviews that have no project picture. I read this one because you wrote it. You may want to add something as the project picture to get better readership?
4/29/10 9:08 PM
becca a said...
Oh, is that why I had such a miserable time with the waistband? It sure isn't shaped like me. Thank you for this explanation. I look forward to seeing your skirt.
4/29/10 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info