SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1101 (Slouchy Fly-front skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 10:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said... (7/5/10 9:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to post this warning, I'll certainly measure before I cut. Have you sent a comment to Trudy?
clien65 said... (6/23/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Thank you for the tip. I just made the skirt in a size 10 and I had to redraw the waistband as you indicated, but now it is perfect and I love the skirt.
GraveFlower said... (5/16/10 7:41 PM) Reply
Doesn't this review count as a work in progress? Thanks for the tip but since you have not seemed to have sewn anything I couldn't find this helpful. Sorry.
chrisquilts_2 said... (4/30/10 10:07 AM) Reply
thanks for the warning...I'm right ready to cut.
Leslie in NZ said... (4/29/10 9:08 PM) Reply
Belinda. I seldom read reviews that have no project picture. I read this one because you wrote it. You may want to add something as the project picture to get better readership?
becca a said... (4/29/10 7:14 PM) Reply
Oh, is that why I had such a miserable time with the waistband? It sure isn't shaped like me. Thank you for this explanation. I look forward to seeing your skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details