SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1101 (Slouchy Fly-front skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 833 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 10:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ils1961 said... (2/10/16 at 6:47 PM) Reply
So glad I read this! At least now I'll be prepared! This skirt is next on my list, and I have some concerns about the sizing having done a muslin for another HP where the collar is 3" wider (yes really) than the size on the packet. I'm not a beginner so I understand ease, but I am starting to worry about their sizing. Has anyone else found them to be over generous? ?
Elle D said... (7/5/10 9:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to post this warning, I'll certainly measure before I cut. Have you sent a comment to Trudy?
clien65 said... (6/23/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Thank you for the tip. I just made the skirt in a size 10 and I had to redraw the waistband as you indicated, but now it is perfect and I love the skirt.
GraveFlower said... (5/16/10 7:41 PM) Reply
Doesn't this review count as a work in progress? Thanks for the tip but since you have not seemed to have sewn anything I couldn't find this helpful. Sorry.
chrisquilts_2 said... (4/30/10 10:07 AM) Reply
thanks for the warning...I'm right ready to cut.
Leslie in NZ said... (4/29/10 9:08 PM) Reply
Belinda. I seldom read reviews that have no project picture. I read this one because you wrote it. You may want to add something as the project picture to get better readership?
becca a said... (4/29/10 7:14 PM) Reply
Oh, is that why I had such a miserable time with the waistband? It sure isn't shaped like me. Thank you for this explanation. I look forward to seeing your skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 321316-1003

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details