SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:VeroSewsStuff
photo

 
 
About VeroSewsStuffstar
FRANCE
Member since: 11/12/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/22/10 5:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Beginner?????!!!! This jacket is stunning! I think you have found the secret - take your time! Beautiful!
5/22/10 5:48 AM
tholtz said...
Your coat turned out beautifully, congratulations! I also love the style and especially your buttons! Great job.
5/22/10 6:34 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This coat is stunning! What a beautiful job you did! Enjoy it : )
5/22/10 7:05 AM
BlossomKyle said...
That collar is amazing! LOVE IT!
5/22/10 7:39 AM
Cornelia said...
Time to move up! your coat is lovely.
5/22/10 7:45 AM
MNBarb said...
You are no longer a beginner. Just go ahead right now and change your status. It doesn't have to do with length of time, but what you have acheived. This coat is beautiful! You might need to get a new sewing machine. I had a lurcher and it seemed to know when it would be the worst time to accelerate. You have inspired be to try a coat.
5/22/10 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
It's absolutely fabulous!! Beautiful color - so right for Spring!! Impecabble work especially more so since you class yourself as a beginner.
5/22/10 8:55 AM
Lili123 said...
i love your coat, the color is great and all the details are beautiful.
5/22/10 9:44 AM
JanaL said...
What a beautiful coat....and this is only your second one! Amazing. Can't wait to see what else you can sew.
5/22/10 9:59 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Gorgeous!
5/22/10 10:39 AM
Aroura said...
I agree, I've been sewing for a few years, but only do a few projects per year. Your skills are past mine! I'd but you at advanced beginer, at least :) Beautiful coat!! I hope you enjoy wearing it :)
5/22/10 11:22 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wow!
5/22/10 11:29 AM
babsi1111 said...
You did a great job on this jacket. I can't believe you name yourself a beginner! Beautiful coat!
5/22/10 12:39 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beginner? This coat is simply gorgeous and all the details are perfect. Love the color!
5/22/10 1:10 PM
VeroSewsStuff said...
Thanks everyone ! I've updated my profile as "advanced beginner" Not Having anyone around who sews (well except for all the wonderful people here!) and having started not long ago, I don't really have a clue of my "level". Thanks again !
5/22/10 1:15 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a beautiful coat AND color! I have this pattern in my stash and after seeing your lovely garment and reading your helpful review, I am seriously considering moving it up on my list of projects. Great job! and Thanks!
5/22/10 1:19 PM
Jolet said...
I like this coat, the color, the style, beautiful.
5/22/10 2:11 PM
snuzal said...
This is GORGEOUS. I love it on you. It looks incredible. The color is beautiful, just everything is wow! The collar is fab too. I have to have this pattern!
5/22/10 4:31 PM
lucylal said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I love the colour. What a great job you did. I think i need this pattern!
5/22/10 6:16 PM
sewin said...
Can't believe you are a beginner. The jacket is just adorable. Keep up the good work.
5/22/10 6:27 PM
Big in Japan said...
Awesome! The collar and the buttons, thumbs up!
5/22/10 9:33 PM
Lori V said...
I can't believe you are a beginner, you jacket is stunning.
5/22/10 10:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful trench coat! I love the colour with the cute sleeves, and your buttons are perfect.
5/23/10 1:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so professional and looks fabulous on you. Beginner is not an accurate description of your sewing skills.
5/23/10 10:19 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your coat. It's absolutely fabulous! The colour, the style -- it's bang on. Thanks for the great review.
5/23/10 10:22 AM
sarahb said...
Fantastic--and very inspiring!
5/23/10 11:11 AM
Sewlful said...
This coat is amazing! I LOVE the buttons. Great buttoms make an outfit and this is a perfect piece.
8/7/10 0:24 AM
FL Girl said...
Your coat is too sweet! The color is lovely! I'm looking forward to making this same coat. I have the fabric for the exterior, but I'm still looking for the perfect fabric for the lining.
11/12/10 1:43 AM
Scheri said...
This is my fAVORITE.
2/24/11 1:55 PM
AdaF said...
Great job! You have, definitely, advanced your skills in a short period of time. Great looking coat!
9/28/12 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
brerrabbit.com One Yard Swaddle Blanket

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now