SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> vintage 6667 

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:wreninrome
photo

 
 
About wreninromestar
TX USA
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 12:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/10 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Great skirt! Love that ruffle down the side.
5/7/10 1:10 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - I too can see this in a nice flow-y summer fabric.
5/3/10 1:42 PM
AnneM said...
Some vintage patterns are just so great, they could be from any era. This certainly fits that category. Great job.
5/2/10 9:35 PM
JEF said...
I think this skirt is just stunning. I really love it. PLEASE don't avoid the drape on the next skirt - that is what makes this such a knock out. I'm with colorkitten: just don't wear the second version to work if you think it's too distinctive. I'd wear it. Who cares if people know you have 2 fantastic looking skirts????
5/1/10 9:43 AM
sugarduck said...
I really like this skirt. The drape on the side is so lovely and looks really modern to me. Great job with all of the alterations!
5/1/10 5:24 AM
Margaret said...
Nicely done, great work making it your size! I've had the same experience with the length of other 40s patterns, so I would guess they were just made overly long....
4/30/10 12:26 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I really like that flap on the skirt, nice job!
4/30/10 3:24 AM
MagpieJen said...
All your hard work paid off - that skirt manages to be both smart and swishy at the same time! :-) You look fantastic in it! How strange that there was that much length to it - I agree with you, the envelope shows a skirt that hits just below the knee, and 1940s women were, if anything, shorter than now!
4/29/10 9:40 PM
colorkitten said...
nice job, especially given all the alteration work you had to do! I'd do a summer one with the drape -- maybe just don't wear it to work?
4/29/10 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 9612

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info