SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2187 (Waistcoat/Vest)

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:5/2/10 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Therisa said...
The vest looks great! Your thorough review makes me want to make one of these, too!
5/2/10 3:19 PM
Aroura said...
This is very flattering on you, and your wonderful choice of fabric looks amazing. I want one too! :D
5/2/10 5:26 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so cute! I love what you did with the buttons! What a great idea to use up singel buttons. I just looked at this pattern when I traced the skirt, but yours looks much more chic!
5/2/10 6:49 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I LOVE the button detail you have done, it's playful and your chosen colours are very chic. I also love the very simple line of this vest, you really are making me feel like trying Marfy patterns!
5/2/10 7:10 PM
Patti B said...
Your vest looks terrific and looks perfect with your trousers. Your careful sewing yielded a beautiful garment. Thanks for a detailed review too.
5/2/10 9:04 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I usually don't like vests but I agree with everyone else, this makes me want to make one of these! You did an exquisite job and thank you for the detailed review.
5/3/10 2:37 AM
paulakiss said...
I love the femenine cut and flattering lines! The buttons really make it stand out and look special! Great job. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/3/10 2:58 AM
Patricia Lewis said...
I love the vest and workmanship really shows. The button idea is truly clever. Thanks for the review, it makes me want to make one, too.
5/3/10 9:48 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful! I need to try this pattern. So glad it was easy to make.
5/3/10 2:02 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your vest and review are great! I usually don't wear vests but your review makes me want to make this one.
5/3/10 9:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Both your vest and review are great! I usually don't wear vests but you have made me want to make one of these!
5/3/10 9:34 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Stunning waistcoat Jenni! The button and buttonhole details make this project stand out, looks fantastic on you too!
5/4/10 4:38 AM
RuthieSews said...
Oh its so cute! Works really well with the mismatched buttons. I love a nice little waistcoat with trousers myself :D
5/5/10 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5629

photo
by: rooskie

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now