SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2187 (Waistcoat/Vest)

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:5/2/10 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (5/5/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Oh its so cute! Works really well with the mismatched buttons. I love a nice little waistcoat with trousers myself :D
Squeezylemon said... (5/4/10 4:38 AM) Reply
Stunning waistcoat Jenni! The button and buttonhole details make this project stand out, looks fantastic on you too!
TJSEWS said... (5/3/10 9:34 PM) Reply
Both your vest and review are great! I usually don't wear vests but you have made me want to make one of these!
TJSEWS said... (5/3/10 9:31 PM) Reply
Your vest and review are great! I usually don't wear vests but your review makes me want to make this one.
lmg said... (5/3/10 2:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I need to try this pattern. So glad it was easy to make.
Patricia Lewis said... (5/3/10 9:48 AM) Reply
I love the vest and workmanship really shows. The button idea is truly clever. Thanks for the review, it makes me want to make one, too.
paulakiss said... (5/3/10 2:58 AM) Reply
I love the femenine cut and flattering lines! The buttons really make it stand out and look special! Great job. Thanks for the helpful review.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (5/3/10 2:37 AM) Reply
I usually don't like vests but I agree with everyone else, this makes me want to make one of these! You did an exquisite job and thank you for the detailed review.
Patti B said... (5/2/10 9:04 PM) Reply
Your vest looks terrific and looks perfect with your trousers. Your careful sewing yielded a beautiful garment. Thanks for a detailed review too.
mylittleelephant said... (5/2/10 7:10 PM) Reply
I LOVE the button detail you have done, it's playful and your chosen colours are very chic. I also love the very simple line of this vest, you really are making me feel like trying Marfy patterns!
Re Becca said... (5/2/10 6:49 PM) Reply
That is so cute! I love what you did with the buttons! What a great idea to use up singel buttons. I just looked at this pattern when I traced the skirt, but yours looks much more chic!
Aroura said... (5/2/10 5:26 PM) Reply
This is very flattering on you, and your wonderful choice of fabric looks amazing. I want one too! :D
Therisa said... (5/2/10 3:19 PM) Reply
The vest looks great! Your thorough review makes me want to make one of these, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details