SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2187 (Waistcoat/Vest)

Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:5/2/10 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Oh its so cute! Works really well with the mismatched buttons. I love a nice little waistcoat with trousers myself :D
5/5/10 10:30 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Stunning waistcoat Jenni! The button and buttonhole details make this project stand out, looks fantastic on you too!
5/4/10 4:38 AM
TJSEWS said...
Both your vest and review are great! I usually don't wear vests but you have made me want to make one of these!
5/3/10 9:34 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your vest and review are great! I usually don't wear vests but your review makes me want to make this one.
5/3/10 9:31 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful! I need to try this pattern. So glad it was easy to make.
5/3/10 2:02 PM
Patricia Lewis said...
I love the vest and workmanship really shows. The button idea is truly clever. Thanks for the review, it makes me want to make one, too.
5/3/10 9:48 AM
paulakiss said...
I love the femenine cut and flattering lines! The buttons really make it stand out and look special! Great job. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/3/10 2:58 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I usually don't like vests but I agree with everyone else, this makes me want to make one of these! You did an exquisite job and thank you for the detailed review.
5/3/10 2:37 AM
Patti B said...
Your vest looks terrific and looks perfect with your trousers. Your careful sewing yielded a beautiful garment. Thanks for a detailed review too.
5/2/10 9:04 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I LOVE the button detail you have done, it's playful and your chosen colours are very chic. I also love the very simple line of this vest, you really are making me feel like trying Marfy patterns!
5/2/10 7:10 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so cute! I love what you did with the buttons! What a great idea to use up singel buttons. I just looked at this pattern when I traced the skirt, but yours looks much more chic!
5/2/10 6:49 PM
Aroura said...
This is very flattering on you, and your wonderful choice of fabric looks amazing. I want one too! :D
5/2/10 5:26 PM
Therisa said...
The vest looks great! Your thorough review makes me want to make one of these, too!
5/2/10 3:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
brerrabbit.com Leila & Ben Little Cap

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now