Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 2187 (Waistcoat/Vest) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 213 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:5/2/10 2:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Therisa said...
The vest looks great! Your thorough review makes me want to make one of these, too!
5/2/10 3:19 PM
Aroura said...
This is very flattering on you, and your wonderful choice of fabric looks amazing. I want one too! :D
5/2/10 5:26 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so cute! I love what you did with the buttons! What a great idea to use up singel buttons. I just looked at this pattern when I traced the skirt, but yours looks much more chic!
5/2/10 6:49 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I LOVE the button detail you have done, it's playful and your chosen colours are very chic. I also love the very simple line of this vest, you really are making me feel like trying Marfy patterns!
5/2/10 7:10 PM
Patti B said...
Your vest looks terrific and looks perfect with your trousers. Your careful sewing yielded a beautiful garment. Thanks for a detailed review too.
5/2/10 9:04 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I usually don't like vests but I agree with everyone else, this makes me want to make one of these! You did an exquisite job and thank you for the detailed review.
5/3/10 2:37 AM
paulakiss said...
I love the femenine cut and flattering lines! The buttons really make it stand out and look special! Great job. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/3/10 2:58 AM
Patricia Lewis said...
I love the vest and workmanship really shows. The button idea is truly clever. Thanks for the review, it makes me want to make one, too.
5/3/10 9:48 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful! I need to try this pattern. So glad it was easy to make.
5/3/10 2:02 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your vest and review are great! I usually don't wear vests but your review makes me want to make this one.
5/3/10 9:31 PM
TJSEWS said...
Both your vest and review are great! I usually don't wear vests but you have made me want to make one of these!
5/3/10 9:34 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Stunning waistcoat Jenni! The button and buttonhole details make this project stand out, looks fantastic on you too!
5/4/10 4:38 AM
RuthieSews said...
Oh its so cute! Works really well with the mismatched buttons. I love a nice little waistcoat with trousers myself :D
5/5/10 10:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us