SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
MO USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 5:46 PM
Last Updated:4/29/10 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
Looks like a VERY comfy dress! but I have to ask.... why camo?
4/29/10 6:02 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
LOL, it really started out as a muslin so I wouldn't waste my favorite striped jersey on a bad pattern. I did learn some things from this one, that I'll improve the next time. But I do kind of like camo on women, as long as you "girly" it up with pink. Strange, eh?
4/29/10 7:48 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking dress. I love camo print. You've taken a predominately masculine print and made it into something feminine and beautiful. Nicely done!
4/29/10 8:15 PM
lillyjill said...
Same question on my mind.Why camo? wierd
4/29/10 10:59 PM
psgates said...
My BF giggles every time I wear camo hehehe I tell him he can't see me!
4/30/10 7:33 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice!
4/30/10 9:05 AM
jgmafpw said...
Hey Heather, cool dress....did you notice the fabric on the model is also camo?! Thanks for the review too!
4/30/10 9:51 AM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Wow, I'm so stunned that the camo thing is such a big deal for people! I see it all over - Banana Republic, the Gap, Nordstrom. All in the women's department, too. Huh.
4/30/10 10:26 AM
redhead said...
I really like this pattern too. Thanks for the stay tape suggestion. I wonder why I didn't think about that.
4/30/10 4:01 PM
caper81 said...
I like the camo! I'm working on a tank dress in a very similar print. :)
5/29/12 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now