SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:heathertyfeatherty
photo

 
 
About heathertyfeathertystar
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 5:46 PM
Last Updated:4/29/10 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
I like the camo! I'm working on a tank dress in a very similar print. :)
5/29/12 10:41 AM
redhead said...
I really like this pattern too. Thanks for the stay tape suggestion. I wonder why I didn't think about that.
4/30/10 4:01 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Wow, I'm so stunned that the camo thing is such a big deal for people! I see it all over - Banana Republic, the Gap, Nordstrom. All in the women's department, too. Huh.
4/30/10 10:26 AM
jgmafpw said...
Hey Heather, cool dress....did you notice the fabric on the model is also camo?! Thanks for the review too!
4/30/10 9:51 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice!
4/30/10 9:05 AM
psgates said...
My BF giggles every time I wear camo hehehe I tell him he can't see me!
4/30/10 7:33 AM
lillyjill said...
Same question on my mind.Why camo? wierd
4/29/10 10:59 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking dress. I love camo print. You've taken a predominately masculine print and made it into something feminine and beautiful. Nicely done!
4/29/10 8:15 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
LOL, it really started out as a muslin so I wouldn't waste my favorite striped jersey on a bad pattern. I did learn some things from this one, that I'll improve the next time. But I do kind of like camo on women, as long as you "girly" it up with pink. Strange, eh?
4/29/10 7:48 PM
psgates said...
Looks like a VERY comfy dress! but I have to ask.... why camo?
4/29/10 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6117

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review