SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5894 

7 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 8:17 PM
Last Updated:5/9/10 1:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
just2bebusy said...
They look great.
3/13/13 2:22 PM
pjhoff said...
Wow! you did a great job fitting. And the careful job you did on the details makes them look like high end ready made. Great job!
12/14/10 7:59 AM
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! They look great! Looks like a TNT pattern in emerging! Nora :)
5/9/10 8:23 AM
MNBarb said...
You achieved a very nice look on the backside, an almost impossible feat in the engineering of pants. Your work with topstitching is wonderful and you even added rivets! I don't know all of the lingo so am unsure what a CB is, I'm going to pretend it stands for caboose. You did a great job on these jeans. I think you will find yourself making these again.
5/8/10 9:16 PM
Byrdie said...
Great job on your jeans! The pockets look great!
5/1/10 6:56 PM
Kayseri said...
Great jeans. I've got this pattern - with this inspiration I'll be making it up.
4/30/10 7:07 AM
snuzal said...
Well thank you all very much... They do look quite cool really, I loved doing all the wee finishing touches. They feel REALLY comfortable on, and for me, that's the main thing
4/30/10 2:35 AM
addicted2fabric said...
What fabulous jeans! The attention to detail is excellent, I am super impressed this is the first pair you have made. You have every right to feel very proud of yourself, you've done a wonderful job with these.
4/30/10 0:37 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans!! I love the pockets!
4/29/10 11:44 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Yay! They look fantastic! I love your back pockets, and your topstitching looks so good. It's hard to believe this is your first try with jeans.
4/29/10 10:40 PM
Re Becca said...
So fashionable! Love the pockets! Thanks for the great pictures, I'm working on my own and I will be refering to them.
4/29/10 9:51 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow is right! You did a fabulous job. The top stitching is spot on -- they look like ready-to-wear. You've inspired me to get this pattern...gotta give this a try. Thanks for the review.
4/29/10 9:28 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! LOVE your jeans! The topstitching and the pockets look great! Well done. Personally I think the fit looks pretty good too =)
4/29/10 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6952

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5433

photo
by: velosewer

Review