SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5894 

7 more reviews
Viewed 872 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 8:17 PM
Last Updated:5/9/10 1:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! LOVE your jeans! The topstitching and the pockets look great! Well done. Personally I think the fit looks pretty good too =)
4/29/10 8:42 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow is right! You did a fabulous job. The top stitching is spot on -- they look like ready-to-wear. You've inspired me to get this pattern...gotta give this a try. Thanks for the review.
4/29/10 9:28 PM
Re Becca said...
So fashionable! Love the pockets! Thanks for the great pictures, I'm working on my own and I will be refering to them.
4/29/10 9:51 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Yay! They look fantastic! I love your back pockets, and your topstitching looks so good. It's hard to believe this is your first try with jeans.
4/29/10 10:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans!! I love the pockets!
4/29/10 11:44 PM
addicted2fabric said...
What fabulous jeans! The attention to detail is excellent, I am super impressed this is the first pair you have made. You have every right to feel very proud of yourself, you've done a wonderful job with these.
4/30/10 0:37 AM
snuzal said...
Well thank you all very much... They do look quite cool really, I loved doing all the wee finishing touches. They feel REALLY comfortable on, and for me, that's the main thing
4/30/10 2:35 AM
Kayseri said...
Great jeans. I've got this pattern - with this inspiration I'll be making it up.
4/30/10 7:07 AM
Byrdie said...
Great job on your jeans! The pockets look great!
5/1/10 6:56 PM
MNBarb said...
You achieved a very nice look on the backside, an almost impossible feat in the engineering of pants. Your work with topstitching is wonderful and you even added rivets! I don't know all of the lingo so am unsure what a CB is, I'm going to pretend it stands for caboose. You did a great job on these jeans. I think you will find yourself making these again.
5/8/10 9:16 PM
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! They look great! Looks like a TNT pattern in emerging! Nora :)
5/9/10 8:23 AM
pjhoff said...
Wow! you did a great job fitting. And the careful job you did on the details makes them look like high end ready made. Great job!
12/14/10 7:59 AM
just2bebusy said...
They look great.
3/13/13 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 4764

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now