SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5894 

7 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 8:17 PM
Last Updated:5/9/10 1:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! LOVE your jeans! The topstitching and the pockets look great! Well done. Personally I think the fit looks pretty good too =)
4/29/10 8:42 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow is right! You did a fabulous job. The top stitching is spot on -- they look like ready-to-wear. You've inspired me to get this pattern...gotta give this a try. Thanks for the review.
4/29/10 9:28 PM
Re Becca said...
So fashionable! Love the pockets! Thanks for the great pictures, I'm working on my own and I will be refering to them.
4/29/10 9:51 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Yay! They look fantastic! I love your back pockets, and your topstitching looks so good. It's hard to believe this is your first try with jeans.
4/29/10 10:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking jeans!! I love the pockets!
4/29/10 11:44 PM
addicted2fabric said...
What fabulous jeans! The attention to detail is excellent, I am super impressed this is the first pair you have made. You have every right to feel very proud of yourself, you've done a wonderful job with these.
4/30/10 0:37 AM
snuzal said...
Well thank you all very much... They do look quite cool really, I loved doing all the wee finishing touches. They feel REALLY comfortable on, and for me, that's the main thing
4/30/10 2:35 AM
Kayseri said...
Great jeans. I've got this pattern - with this inspiration I'll be making it up.
4/30/10 7:07 AM
Byrdie said...
Great job on your jeans! The pockets look great!
5/1/10 6:56 PM
MNBarb said...
You achieved a very nice look on the backside, an almost impossible feat in the engineering of pants. Your work with topstitching is wonderful and you even added rivets! I don't know all of the lingo so am unsure what a CB is, I'm going to pretend it stands for caboose. You did a great job on these jeans. I think you will find yourself making these again.
5/8/10 9:16 PM
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! They look great! Looks like a TNT pattern in emerging! Nora :)
5/9/10 8:23 AM
pjhoff said...
Wow! you did a great job fitting. And the careful job you did on the details makes them look like high end ready made. Great job!
12/14/10 7:59 AM
just2bebusy said...
They look great.
3/13/13 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-156

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now