SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5847 

12 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
this looks amazing! bravo
4/30/10 4:07 AM
jbrewer said...
Love that color! What a great dress for the summer. Thanks for the review.
4/30/10 7:32 AM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern ready to cut out(actually did a muslin) for almost a year and for some reason, something else, always gets done "first". Your pretty dress, has just put it on the top of the pile for the next garment coming out of my sewing room. I love the color you picked. You did a nice job. Thanks for reviewing this
4/30/10 7:40 AM
Fran S said...
This is lovely. There is nothing like a classic shirtwaist and yours looks great! I may have to get this pattern.
4/30/10 8:42 AM
psgates said...
This is one of my up coming projects! Thank you for the lovely review!
4/30/10 10:47 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wonderful summer dress. Love the color.
4/30/10 11:08 AM
RLL said...
Love the orange. Yes, a great summer dress.
4/30/10 1:53 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress--I just ordered the pattern and now that I've seen your version, maybe I will sew it sooner rather than later (my usual routine).
4/30/10 2:29 PM
myeclecticmess said...
I have had this pattern in my "to do" pile for at least a year. I actually bought fabric for it last summer but decided at the last moment to do something else with it. I must now make this dress. I love your color even though I'm not much of an orange person.
5/22/11 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now