SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5847 

13 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 225)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 183 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 9:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myeclecticmess said... (5/22/11 11:21 PM) Reply
I have had this pattern in my "to do" pile for at least a year. I actually bought fabric for it last summer but decided at the last moment to do something else with it. I must now make this dress. I love your color even though I'm not much of an orange person.
sew2little said... (4/30/10 2:29 PM) Reply
Great dress--I just ordered the pattern and now that I've seen your version, maybe I will sew it sooner rather than later (my usual routine).
RLL said... (4/30/10 1:53 PM) Reply
Love the orange. Yes, a great summer dress.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/30/10 11:08 AM) Reply
Wonderful summer dress. Love the color.
psgates said... (4/30/10 10:47 AM) Reply
This is one of my up coming projects! Thank you for the lovely review!
Fran S said... (4/30/10 8:42 AM) Reply
This is lovely. There is nothing like a classic shirtwaist and yours looks great! I may have to get this pattern.
JTink said... (4/30/10 7:40 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern ready to cut out(actually did a muslin) for almost a year and for some reason, something else, always gets done "first". Your pretty dress, has just put it on the top of the pile for the next garment coming out of my sewing room. I love the color you picked. You did a nice job. Thanks for reviewing this
jbrewer said... (4/30/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Love that color! What a great dress for the summer. Thanks for the review.
wreninrome said... (4/30/10 4:07 AM) Reply
this looks amazing! bravo
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ740

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Clover Needlecraft Inc 8460

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details