SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5847 

13 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
Friend of PR

About CissieWstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 230)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 188 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 9:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
myeclecticmess said... (5/22/11 11:21 PM) Reply
I have had this pattern in my "to do" pile for at least a year. I actually bought fabric for it last summer but decided at the last moment to do something else with it. I must now make this dress. I love your color even though I'm not much of an orange person.
sew2little said... (4/30/10 2:29 PM) Reply
Great dress--I just ordered the pattern and now that I've seen your version, maybe I will sew it sooner rather than later (my usual routine).
RLL said... (4/30/10 1:53 PM) Reply
Love the orange. Yes, a great summer dress.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (4/30/10 11:08 AM) Reply
Wonderful summer dress. Love the color.
psgates said... (4/30/10 10:47 AM) Reply
This is one of my up coming projects! Thank you for the lovely review!
Fran S said... (4/30/10 8:42 AM) Reply
This is lovely. There is nothing like a classic shirtwaist and yours looks great! I may have to get this pattern.
JTink said... (4/30/10 7:40 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern ready to cut out(actually did a muslin) for almost a year and for some reason, something else, always gets done "first". Your pretty dress, has just put it on the top of the pile for the next garment coming out of my sewing room. I love the color you picked. You did a nice job. Thanks for reviewing this
jbrewer said... (4/30/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Love that color! What a great dress for the summer. Thanks for the review.
wreninrome said... (4/30/10 4:07 AM) Reply
this looks amazing! bravo
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0001

by: BADBamaBun...

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details