SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> OOP 5961 

2 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:gemd
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gemd
IL USA
Member since: 8/20/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 1:34 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 1:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
What a great dress! It looks fantastic on her. It's too bad that your daughter was sick for the program, but maybe she can use it again for something else fun! Great job :) Oh, and great first review!
4/30/10 2:16 AM
javamommyof3 said...
You have made this dress look so current, I am sure your daughter could wear it on a nice summer night out! I love these vintage patterns! Beautiful job!
4/30/10 8:07 AM
psgates said...
Love it!
4/30/10 8:23 AM
marec said...
Love the dress, and it looks fab on your DD.
4/30/10 10:26 AM
sb1280 said...
Very cute! I would have never guessed it was a vintage pattern. I love the green and pink - especially with the matching shoes! Definitely very Lily Pulitzer - and perfect for summer. I want one now! Nicely done!
4/30/10 11:00 AM
Mirakel said...
Very cute! You did a great job, made it very current and it is great as a summer dress. I saw this fabric at JoAnn's and wondered what it would look like as a dress - cute!
4/30/10 11:23 AM
melaniejade31 said...
super cute dress!
4/30/10 9:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
Yikes! I was in 5th grade when this pattern was new! Your dress is fabulous and what a color!!!!
5/12/10 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity Vintage 9890

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Lutterloh 2005

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review