Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 105 (Fearless Pants)

Viewed 1604 times 
Reviewed by:Lizz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lizzstar
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/04 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (8/13/04 12:31 PM) Reply
What a great fitting pair of pants--I'll have to have a look at these patterns. Great job!
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (4/12/04 8:04 PM) Reply
I haven't made these pants but have made Cecilia P's (Material Things) jackets and skirts, her patterns are very well engineered and produce quality results, thanks for your review!
Danvillegirl said... (4/12/04 6:25 PM) Reply
Good review and your pants look good. I have yet to get a pair to fit right when I make them. I have the PFRP but have made most everything but pants. I have not heard of this pattern before, thanks for reviewing.
Lizz said... (4/12/04 12:27 PM) Reply
The back fits very well. I had to tug up the back quite a bit into the waist band, but the fit is very smooth after that. I'll try to get DH to snap a pic. I used the PFRP ideas, but the pattern had much the same ideas as well.
SouthernStitch said... (4/12/04 10:26 AM) Reply
Your pants fit so well! Very nice job - great that this paid off!
Elona said... (4/11/04 11:45 PM) Reply
Lizz, this is thee first review I think I've seen of these pants! Thanks so much. They look great on you, and the front view is terrific. How would you rate the rear view? Are there good tips for fitting the backside?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details