SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Material Things> 105 (Fearless Pants)

Viewed 1600 times 
Reviewed by:Lizz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lizzstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/04 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Lizz, this is thee first review I think I've seen of these pants! Thanks so much. They look great on you, and the front view is terrific. How would you rate the rear view? Are there good tips for fitting the backside?
4/11/04 11:45 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Your pants fit so well! Very nice job - great that this paid off!
4/12/04 10:26 AM
Lizz said...
The back fits very well. I had to tug up the back quite a bit into the waist band, but the fit is very smooth after that. I'll try to get DH to snap a pic. I used the PFRP ideas, but the pattern had much the same ideas as well.
4/12/04 12:27 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review and your pants look good. I have yet to get a pair to fit right when I make them. I have the PFRP but have made most everything but pants. I have not heard of this pattern before, thanks for reviewing.
4/12/04 6:25 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I haven't made these pants but have made Cecilia P's (Material Things) jackets and skirts, her patterns are very well engineered and produce quality results, thanks for your review!
4/12/04 8:04 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a great fitting pair of pants--I'll have to have a look at these patterns. Great job!
8/13/04 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: clothingen...

Review