SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

19 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 9:17 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (4/28/12 9:25 AM) Reply
I am reading reviews on this as I plan some of my summer clothing, and this is a pattern I had picked out to sew along w/ some SW patterns,, I LOVE yours and your fabric is SO SO cute! I think your collar looks good ( hope mine does well b/c I have not done a collar w; a stand and that fabric! HOW PRETTY~ this is going on the second to do list,after the barcelona skirt, looks like I will be making one sooner than I thought, thank you for the detailed review~
fiddledeedee said... (9/19/10 9:11 PM) Reply
I am glad to hear that I'm not the only one having a bit of a problem with the collar stand. It seems too long and extends about an inch beyond the placket. I'm still working on trying to get it right and would like to know which tutorial you used.
shev said... (6/7/10 5:55 AM) Reply
Great fabric for the pattern! Good job! Makes we want to go and buy the pattern right now :)
MagpieJen said... (5/1/10 12:04 PM) Reply
So crisp and tailored looking - lovely!
tess said... (5/1/10 5:27 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks wonderful I also love your choice of fabric!
Rhoda K said... (4/30/10 10:08 PM) Reply
A beautiful tunic - love the fabric. Red is my favorite color.
Christas said... (4/30/10 8:19 PM) Reply
Your fabric choice for this just makes it look so rich and elegant! You have done some very beautiful sewing on this.
Stephanie C. said... (4/30/10 4:59 PM) Reply
That is stunning!!
mchick said... (4/30/10 3:50 PM) Reply
I love this. It looks rather like an indian jacket, very elegant, love the fabric.
Mirakel said... (4/30/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Very cute and chic, great fabric choice. I found the bust on the Amy Butler tunic I made (the Anna) to be tight, also...maybe it's common to her patterns?
marec said... (4/30/10 10:40 AM) Reply
Such beautiful work! I love this tunic, with the traditional collar and buttons. nice fabric also :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details