Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB041LI (The Liverpool) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 570 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 9:17 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 9:20 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Such beautiful work! I love this tunic, with the traditional collar and buttons. nice fabric also :-)
4/30/10 10:40 AM
Mirakel said...
Very cute and chic, great fabric choice. I found the bust on the Amy Butler tunic I made (the Anna) to be tight, also...maybe it's common to her patterns?
4/30/10 11:19 AM
mchick said...
I love this. It looks rather like an indian jacket, very elegant, love the fabric.
4/30/10 3:50 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is stunning!!
4/30/10 4:59 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric choice for this just makes it look so rich and elegant! You have done some very beautiful sewing on this.
4/30/10 8:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful tunic - love the fabric. Red is my favorite color.
4/30/10 10:08 PM
tess said...
Your shirt looks wonderful I also love your choice of fabric!
5/1/10 5:27 AM
MagpieJen said...
So crisp and tailored looking - lovely!
5/1/10 12:04 PM
shev said...
Great fabric for the pattern! Good job! Makes we want to go and buy the pattern right now :)
6/7/10 5:55 AM
fiddledeedee said...
I am glad to hear that I'm not the only one having a bit of a problem with the collar stand. It seems too long and extends about an inch beyond the placket. I'm still working on trying to get it right and would like to know which tutorial you used.
9/19/10 9:11 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I am reading reviews on this as I plan some of my summer clothing, and this is a pattern I had picked out to sew along w/ some SW patterns,, I LOVE yours and your fabric is SO SO cute! I think your collar looks good ( hope mine does well b/c I have not done a collar w; a stand and that fabric! HOW PRETTY~ this is going on the second to do list,after the barcelona skirt, looks like I will be making one sooner than I thought, thank you for the detailed review~
4/28/12 9:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 4565 Vintage Dress
photo
Review by Sickofitci... on 11/2/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7969
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 1/24/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us