SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

19 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 9:17 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
I am reading reviews on this as I plan some of my summer clothing, and this is a pattern I had picked out to sew along w/ some SW patterns,, I LOVE yours and your fabric is SO SO cute! I think your collar looks good ( hope mine does well b/c I have not done a collar w; a stand and that fabric! HOW PRETTY~ this is going on the second to do list,after the barcelona skirt, looks like I will be making one sooner than I thought, thank you for the detailed review~
4/28/12 9:25 AM
fiddledeedee said...
I am glad to hear that I'm not the only one having a bit of a problem with the collar stand. It seems too long and extends about an inch beyond the placket. I'm still working on trying to get it right and would like to know which tutorial you used.
9/19/10 9:11 PM
shev said...
Great fabric for the pattern! Good job! Makes we want to go and buy the pattern right now :)
6/7/10 5:55 AM
MagpieJen said...
So crisp and tailored looking - lovely!
5/1/10 12:04 PM
tess said...
Your shirt looks wonderful I also love your choice of fabric!
5/1/10 5:27 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful tunic - love the fabric. Red is my favorite color.
4/30/10 10:08 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric choice for this just makes it look so rich and elegant! You have done some very beautiful sewing on this.
4/30/10 8:19 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is stunning!!
4/30/10 4:59 PM
mchick said...
I love this. It looks rather like an indian jacket, very elegant, love the fabric.
4/30/10 3:50 PM
Mirakel said...
Very cute and chic, great fabric choice. I found the bust on the Amy Butler tunic I made (the Anna) to be tight, also...maybe it's common to her patterns?
4/30/10 11:19 AM
marec said...
Such beautiful work! I love this tunic, with the traditional collar and buttons. nice fabric also :-)
4/30/10 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 4945

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now