SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

19 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 9:17 AM
Last Updated:4/30/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Such beautiful work! I love this tunic, with the traditional collar and buttons. nice fabric also :-)
4/30/10 10:40 AM
Mirakel said...
Very cute and chic, great fabric choice. I found the bust on the Amy Butler tunic I made (the Anna) to be tight, also...maybe it's common to her patterns?
4/30/10 11:19 AM
mchick said...
I love this. It looks rather like an indian jacket, very elegant, love the fabric.
4/30/10 3:50 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is stunning!!
4/30/10 4:59 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric choice for this just makes it look so rich and elegant! You have done some very beautiful sewing on this.
4/30/10 8:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful tunic - love the fabric. Red is my favorite color.
4/30/10 10:08 PM
tess said...
Your shirt looks wonderful I also love your choice of fabric!
5/1/10 5:27 AM
MagpieJen said...
So crisp and tailored looking - lovely!
5/1/10 12:04 PM
shev said...
Great fabric for the pattern! Good job! Makes we want to go and buy the pattern right now :)
6/7/10 5:55 AM
fiddledeedee said...
I am glad to hear that I'm not the only one having a bit of a problem with the collar stand. It seems too long and extends about an inch beyond the placket. I'm still working on trying to get it right and would like to know which tutorial you used.
9/19/10 9:11 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I am reading reviews on this as I plan some of my summer clothing, and this is a pattern I had picked out to sew along w/ some SW patterns,, I LOVE yours and your fabric is SO SO cute! I think your collar looks good ( hope mine does well b/c I have not done a collar w; a stand and that fabric! HOW PRETTY~ this is going on the second to do list,after the barcelona skirt, looks like I will be making one sooner than I thought, thank you for the detailed review~
4/28/12 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now