SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (5/11/10 12:07 PM) Reply
Thank you!
jannw said... (5/10/10 11:39 PM) Reply
very nice ..thanx for bringing it to my attention for summer..it's interesting to back and look at our older projects and see differences from now..
Margaret said... (5/4/10 11:38 AM) Reply
Thanks! Yes, it really is comfortable and easy to wear!
MagpieJen said... (5/1/10 11:59 AM) Reply
I like your insightful review - especially your comparisons to how you sewed it when you weren't as confident in your skills as you are now - very interesting. And it looks like a really nice, easy to wear dress too!
AuntieShel said... (5/1/10 11:31 AM) Reply
So pretty-haven't seen this one in a while, thank you. It's so comfey!! And on sale at PR, too!
Margaret said... (5/1/10 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks! Patti, sounds good! I think the long sleeves would make sense for the wool fabrics suggested too (if not too itchy). FreyaStark, great, this is a good pattern!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/30/10 6:09 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! Pretty gal!! ;)
Patti B said... (4/30/10 5:52 PM) Reply
I think this dress is pretty classic (especially if the angled hem is changed). This is a favorite summer dress for me. Someday maybe I'll try the long sleeved version?
FreyaStark said... (4/30/10 5:48 PM) Reply
Very nice. I plan to make this dress myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details