SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (5/11/10 12:07 PM) Reply
Thank you!
jannw said... (5/10/10 11:39 PM) Reply
very nice ..thanx for bringing it to my attention for summer..it's interesting to back and look at our older projects and see differences from now..
Margaret said... (5/4/10 11:38 AM) Reply
Thanks! Yes, it really is comfortable and easy to wear!
MagpieJen said... (5/1/10 11:59 AM) Reply
I like your insightful review - especially your comparisons to how you sewed it when you weren't as confident in your skills as you are now - very interesting. And it looks like a really nice, easy to wear dress too!
AuntieShel said... (5/1/10 11:31 AM) Reply
So pretty-haven't seen this one in a while, thank you. It's so comfey!! And on sale at PR, too!
Margaret said... (5/1/10 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks! Patti, sounds good! I think the long sleeves would make sense for the wool fabrics suggested too (if not too itchy). FreyaStark, great, this is a good pattern!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/30/10 6:09 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! Pretty gal!! ;)
Patti B said... (4/30/10 5:52 PM) Reply
I think this dress is pretty classic (especially if the angled hem is changed). This is a favorite summer dress for me. Someday maybe I'll try the long sleeved version?
FreyaStark said... (4/30/10 5:48 PM) Reply
Very nice. I plan to make this dress myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6181

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details