SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I plan to make this dress myself.
4/30/10 5:48 PM
Patti B said...
I think this dress is pretty classic (especially if the angled hem is changed). This is a favorite summer dress for me. Someday maybe I'll try the long sleeved version?
4/30/10 5:52 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty dress! Pretty gal!! ;)
4/30/10 6:09 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks! Patti, sounds good! I think the long sleeves would make sense for the wool fabrics suggested too (if not too itchy). FreyaStark, great, this is a good pattern!
5/1/10 11:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
So pretty-haven't seen this one in a while, thank you. It's so comfey!! And on sale at PR, too!
5/1/10 11:31 AM
MagpieJen said...
I like your insightful review - especially your comparisons to how you sewed it when you weren't as confident in your skills as you are now - very interesting. And it looks like a really nice, easy to wear dress too!
5/1/10 11:59 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks! Yes, it really is comfortable and easy to wear!
5/4/10 11:38 AM
jannw said...
very nice ..thanx for bringing it to my attention for summer..it's interesting to back and look at our older projects and see differences from now..
5/10/10 11:39 PM
Margaret said...
Thank you!
5/11/10 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now