SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> New York Pattern 999 

2 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
wow it looks so well done...love it!
5/4/10 8:44 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - I think it looks great - and my daughter (reading over my shoulder) agrees!
5/3/10 8:25 AM
Margaret said...
That is such a cute outfit! I love the fabrics and the fit, and I think it looks flattering!
5/3/10 0:40 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat style. Seems to be that it works for your figure. It's cute, fun, and shapely.
5/2/10 7:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Your dress is darling! I think it is a flattering style for full figures. It comes in at the sides and has shape instead of hanging straight down like most RTW. But I think a belt would be a good accessory - there's a lot of material since the jumper comes up your midriff. It would break up the pattern nicely. Nice job!
5/1/10 2:11 PM
LornaJay said...
I like the shape. In terms of flattering, have you considered making it in a solid fabric with jeans-style topstitching to highlight the vertical seams? No idea if it would work, but it's a thought....
5/1/10 5:11 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Really cute outfit. It takes me back to my youth.
5/1/10 1:08 AM
woodenheart said...
I love 30s separates, and jumpers. And plaid! And kamikat! :) I agree with magpie about making or wearing a belt! You are so fast. Earlier this week I thought about making a dress to enter. During all of my hem and hawing you were grading up a jumper and blouse!
5/1/10 0:17 AM
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! It makes a charming outfit, nice work, great pattern.
4/30/10 11:03 PM
graustark said...
Well, it's looking pretty darn flattering from over here! I have a thing for jumpers too, and this one looks great. The blouse looks perfectly fresh and crisp, too -- a perfect pairing. Lovely!
4/30/10 5:36 PM
MagpieJen said...
So cute! I need more separates too. The blouse is fantastic! I think the jumper is cute as well - I wonder if adding a little belt (like the other view on the envelope has) is worth trying to see if you like it better that way?
4/30/10 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now