SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> New York Pattern 999 

2 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said... (5/4/10 8:44 AM) Reply
wow it looks so well done...love it!
fourkid said... (5/3/10 8:25 AM) Reply
Very nice - I think it looks great - and my daughter (reading over my shoulder) agrees!
Margaret said... (5/3/10 0:40 AM) Reply
That is such a cute outfit! I love the fabrics and the fit, and I think it looks flattering!
AnneM said... (5/2/10 7:57 PM) Reply
What a neat style. Seems to be that it works for your figure. It's cute, fun, and shapely.
arianamaniacs said... (5/1/10 2:11 PM) Reply
Your dress is darling! I think it is a flattering style for full figures. It comes in at the sides and has shape instead of hanging straight down like most RTW. But I think a belt would be a good accessory - there's a lot of material since the jumper comes up your midriff. It would break up the pattern nicely. Nice job!
LornaJay said... (5/1/10 5:11 AM) Reply
I like the shape. In terms of flattering, have you considered making it in a solid fabric with jeans-style topstitching to highlight the vertical seams? No idea if it would work, but it's a thought....
sewnsewtoo said... (5/1/10 1:08 AM) Reply
Really cute outfit. It takes me back to my youth.
woodenheart said... (5/1/10 0:17 AM) Reply
I love 30s separates, and jumpers. And plaid! And kamikat! :) I agree with magpie about making or wearing a belt! You are so fast. Earlier this week I thought about making a dress to enter. During all of my hem and hawing you were grading up a jumper and blouse!
MaryDB said... (4/30/10 11:03 PM) Reply
Well how cute is that! It makes a charming outfit, nice work, great pattern.
graustark said... (4/30/10 5:36 PM) Reply
Well, it's looking pretty darn flattering from over here! I have a thing for jumpers too, and this one looks great. The blouse looks perfectly fresh and crisp, too -- a perfect pairing. Lovely!
MagpieJen said... (4/30/10 5:36 PM) Reply
So cute! I need more separates too. The blouse is fantastic! I think the jumper is cute as well - I wonder if adding a little belt (like the other view on the envelope has) is worth trying to see if you like it better that way?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details