SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 4872 (Anne Adams Original)

Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said... (5/4/10 9:06 AM) Reply
congrats on getting it together...so cute!
Heatherrique said... (5/3/10 4:15 PM) Reply
Delightfully chic and upbeat! I adore the unique neckline and superb fit on you!
Margaret said... (5/3/10 9:34 AM) Reply
This dress has such great details! Love the fabric and buttons, and it looks very well made!
fourkid said... (5/3/10 8:08 AM) Reply
This is just beautiful and interesting. I love the pockets and the buttons too. I agree, the gathers under the pockets would be a great choice for placement of the gathers - but it is lovely as is. Very interesting details - and fabric.
AnneM said... (5/2/10 7:48 PM) Reply
Lovely! What a wonderful style. Those buttons work great.
maryfrana said... (5/1/10 3:56 PM) Reply
Love this!! The fabric is beautiful, the design is interesting and you look great.
colorkitten said... (5/1/10 9:09 AM) Reply
Super cute! The neckline turned out great (I've been afraid of tackling one of those) and I LOVE the buttons!
Luckylibbet said... (5/1/10 1:54 AM) Reply
Super cute dress - thanks for the really thorough review and lots of pix.
Aroura said... (5/1/10 1:03 AM) Reply
I really like how this looks! All your alterations seem well worth it, and that fabric is lovely.
MagpieJen said... (4/30/10 11:44 PM) Reply
I completely expected you to say the fabric was vintage! It's such a vintage colour and print (in a completely lovely way). A very sweet dress! Thank you for the great review!
MaryDB said... (4/30/10 11:10 PM) Reply
That dress is so pretty! I love the fabric, the neckline, those darling flutter sleeves. It turned out just great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details