SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 4872 (Anne Adams Original)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
That dress is so pretty! I love the fabric, the neckline, those darling flutter sleeves. It turned out just great.
4/30/10 11:10 PM
MagpieJen said...
I completely expected you to say the fabric was vintage! It's such a vintage colour and print (in a completely lovely way). A very sweet dress! Thank you for the great review!
4/30/10 11:44 PM
Aroura said...
I really like how this looks! All your alterations seem well worth it, and that fabric is lovely.
5/1/10 1:03 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute dress - thanks for the really thorough review and lots of pix.
5/1/10 1:54 AM
colorkitten said...
Super cute! The neckline turned out great (I've been afraid of tackling one of those) and I LOVE the buttons!
5/1/10 9:09 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this!! The fabric is beautiful, the design is interesting and you look great.
5/1/10 3:56 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely! What a wonderful style. Those buttons work great.
5/2/10 7:48 PM
fourkid said...
This is just beautiful and interesting. I love the pockets and the buttons too. I agree, the gathers under the pockets would be a great choice for placement of the gathers - but it is lovely as is. Very interesting details - and fabric.
5/3/10 8:08 AM
Margaret said...
This dress has such great details! Love the fabric and buttons, and it looks very well made!
5/3/10 9:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully chic and upbeat! I adore the unique neckline and superb fit on you!
5/3/10 4:15 PM
wreninrome said...
congrats on getting it together...so cute!
5/4/10 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: Doobee64

Review