SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 4872 (Anne Adams Original)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
That dress is so pretty! I love the fabric, the neckline, those darling flutter sleeves. It turned out just great.
4/30/10 11:10 PM
MagpieJen said...
I completely expected you to say the fabric was vintage! It's such a vintage colour and print (in a completely lovely way). A very sweet dress! Thank you for the great review!
4/30/10 11:44 PM
Aroura said...
I really like how this looks! All your alterations seem well worth it, and that fabric is lovely.
5/1/10 1:03 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute dress - thanks for the really thorough review and lots of pix.
5/1/10 1:54 AM
colorkitten said...
Super cute! The neckline turned out great (I've been afraid of tackling one of those) and I LOVE the buttons!
5/1/10 9:09 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this!! The fabric is beautiful, the design is interesting and you look great.
5/1/10 3:56 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely! What a wonderful style. Those buttons work great.
5/2/10 7:48 PM
fourkid said...
This is just beautiful and interesting. I love the pockets and the buttons too. I agree, the gathers under the pockets would be a great choice for placement of the gathers - but it is lovely as is. Very interesting details - and fabric.
5/3/10 8:08 AM
Margaret said...
This dress has such great details! Love the fabric and buttons, and it looks very well made!
5/3/10 9:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully chic and upbeat! I adore the unique neckline and superb fit on you!
5/3/10 4:15 PM
wreninrome said...
congrats on getting it together...so cute!
5/4/10 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now