SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 4872 (Anne Adams Original)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
congrats on getting it together...so cute!
5/4/10 9:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully chic and upbeat! I adore the unique neckline and superb fit on you!
5/3/10 4:15 PM
Margaret said...
This dress has such great details! Love the fabric and buttons, and it looks very well made!
5/3/10 9:34 AM
fourkid said...
This is just beautiful and interesting. I love the pockets and the buttons too. I agree, the gathers under the pockets would be a great choice for placement of the gathers - but it is lovely as is. Very interesting details - and fabric.
5/3/10 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely! What a wonderful style. Those buttons work great.
5/2/10 7:48 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this!! The fabric is beautiful, the design is interesting and you look great.
5/1/10 3:56 PM
colorkitten said...
Super cute! The neckline turned out great (I've been afraid of tackling one of those) and I LOVE the buttons!
5/1/10 9:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cute dress - thanks for the really thorough review and lots of pix.
5/1/10 1:54 AM
Aroura said...
I really like how this looks! All your alterations seem well worth it, and that fabric is lovely.
5/1/10 1:03 AM
MagpieJen said...
I completely expected you to say the fabric was vintage! It's such a vintage colour and print (in a completely lovely way). A very sweet dress! Thank you for the great review!
4/30/10 11:44 PM
MaryDB said...
That dress is so pretty! I love the fabric, the neckline, those darling flutter sleeves. It turned out just great.
4/30/10 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: rmomontrea...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now