SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2491VNTG 

1 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:christinasbookshelf
photo

 
 
About christinasbookshelfstar
KS USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 11:38 PM
Last Updated:4/30/10 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christinasbookshelf said...
My multiple edits were so I could get the pictures working properly. I can't figure out how to link only to photos with a certain tag on Google Web Albums. Made it just under the wire for the contest! :)
5/1/10 0:01 AM
christinasbookshelf said...
Here is the linky just to view the pictures from this pattern since I am planning on adding more pics of other patterns to the album. View just this pattern's pictures
5/1/10 0:11 AM
colorkitten said...
Wow, great job! And thanks a LOT for the warning on the ease, I have this pattern and was just considering it the other day. 6"? That's insane!
5/1/10 9:04 AM
MagpieJen said...
I agree - that amount of ease seems like it must have been an error in printing! Thank you for the detailed review! In the end you made a really charming dress - to my eye it sort of has a playful bohemian flapper look to it :-)
5/1/10 11:41 AM
barbcl said...
Very elegant and classy dress.
5/1/10 1:55 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking dress. I love the ribbon trim, and the way you combined the different versions!
5/3/10 1:16 AM
fourkid said...
Very cute dress - I love seersucker!!!
5/3/10 11:04 AM
wreninrome said...
congrats! and smart thinking on adding pockets
5/4/10 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: evyline

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now