Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2491VNTG - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 226 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:christinasbookshelf
photo
About christinasbookshelfstar
KS USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 11:38 PM
Last Updated:4/30/10 11:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christinasbookshelf said...
My multiple edits were so I could get the pictures working properly. I can't figure out how to link only to photos with a certain tag on Google Web Albums. Made it just under the wire for the contest! :)
5/1/10 0:01 AM
christinasbookshelf said...
Here is the linky just to view the pictures from this pattern since I am planning on adding more pics of other patterns to the album. View just this pattern's pictures
5/1/10 0:11 AM
colorkitten said...
Wow, great job! And thanks a LOT for the warning on the ease, I have this pattern and was just considering it the other day. 6"? That's insane!
5/1/10 9:04 AM
MagpieJen said...
I agree - that amount of ease seems like it must have been an error in printing! Thank you for the detailed review! In the end you made a really charming dress - to my eye it sort of has a playful bohemian flapper look to it :-)
5/1/10 11:41 AM
barbcl said...
Very elegant and classy dress.
5/1/10 1:55 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking dress. I love the ribbon trim, and the way you combined the different versions!
5/3/10 1:16 AM
fourkid said...
Very cute dress - I love seersucker!!!
5/3/10 11:04 AM
wreninrome said...
congrats! and smart thinking on adding pockets
5/4/10 8:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used 00001 JR
photo
Review by jacqui roc... on 1/30/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Annika on 6/6/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us