SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2491VNTG 

1 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:christinasbookshelf
photo

 
 
About christinasbookshelfstar
KS USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 11:38 PM
Last Updated:4/30/10 11:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wreninrome said... (5/4/10 8:55 AM) Reply
congrats! and smart thinking on adding pockets
fourkid said... (5/3/10 11:04 AM) Reply
Very cute dress - I love seersucker!!!
Margaret said... (5/3/10 1:16 AM) Reply
Great looking dress. I love the ribbon trim, and the way you combined the different versions!
barbcl said... (5/1/10 1:55 PM) Reply
Very elegant and classy dress.
MagpieJen said... (5/1/10 11:41 AM) Reply
I agree - that amount of ease seems like it must have been an error in printing! Thank you for the detailed review! In the end you made a really charming dress - to my eye it sort of has a playful bohemian flapper look to it :-)
colorkitten said... (5/1/10 9:04 AM) Reply
Wow, great job! And thanks a LOT for the warning on the ease, I have this pattern and was just considering it the other day. 6"? That's insane!
christinasbookshelf said... (5/1/10 0:11 AM) Reply
Here is the linky just to view the pictures from this pattern since I am planning on adding more pics of other patterns to the album. View just this pattern's pictures
christinasbookshelf said... (5/1/10 0:01 AM) Reply
My multiple edits were so I could get the pictures working properly. I can't figure out how to link only to photos with a certain tag on Google Web Albums. Made it just under the wire for the contest! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Butterick 5880

photo
by: IveGotStit...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details