Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2491VNTG 

1 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:christinasbookshelf
photo

 
 
About christinasbookshelfstar
KS USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/10 11:38 PM
Last Updated:4/30/10 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said... (5/4/10 8:55 AM) Reply
congrats! and smart thinking on adding pockets
fourkid said... (5/3/10 11:04 AM) Reply
Very cute dress - I love seersucker!!!
Margaret said... (5/3/10 1:16 AM) Reply
Great looking dress. I love the ribbon trim, and the way you combined the different versions!
barbcl said... (5/1/10 1:55 PM) Reply
Very elegant and classy dress.
MagpieJen said... (5/1/10 11:41 AM) Reply
I agree - that amount of ease seems like it must have been an error in printing! Thank you for the detailed review! In the end you made a really charming dress - to my eye it sort of has a playful bohemian flapper look to it :-)
colorkitten said... (5/1/10 9:04 AM) Reply
Wow, great job! And thanks a LOT for the warning on the ease, I have this pattern and was just considering it the other day. 6"? That's insane!
christinasbookshelf said... (5/1/10 0:11 AM) Reply
Here is the linky just to view the pictures from this pattern since I am planning on adding more pics of other patterns to the album. View just this pattern's pictures
christinasbookshelf said... (5/1/10 0:01 AM) Reply
My multiple edits were so I could get the pictures working properly. I can't figure out how to link only to photos with a certain tag on Google Web Albums. Made it just under the wire for the contest! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2014-115

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details