Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 429 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/1/10 3:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Wow! That pattern was a great investment! What fun tops!
5/1/10 11:13 AM
AdaH said...
Mazzygirl you are a wonder. Just how many tops have you made? Better yet, wherever did you find such nice knits?
5/1/10 12:48 PM
homejewel said...
I hear ya - this is my #1 fave pattern, too! Great job. I ended up buying 2 patterns because it was getting ripped so much. I'm going to trace it out on durable tracing pattern because this one has to last forever!
5/1/10 1:01 PM
javamommyof3 said...
Love when you find that TNT! Tops look great, I think I may have this pattern in my stash, can't wait to pull it out now
5/1/10 2:15 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I'd guess I've made this pattern up around 30 times so far??? I've certainly got my value out of this one! I get my fabrics all over the place (have found a few nice peices on Ebay actually!), & my local fabric shop (which sells manufacturers leftovers) is a very dangerous place indeed! Whenever I see something I like I usually grab 3 to 5 metres, depending on cost, so that I can make it up when I get time. I use cheap no-iron interfacing to trace off my most used patterns to save the originals, & I often buy 2 patterns of ones I like as a back-up measure(particularly NewLook as they are so cheap). Thanks for all the comments!
5/1/10 7:15 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I've added a photo of me wearing the blue printed lace long sleeve top, for those that want a body shot rather than on hangers...
5/1/10 11:10 PM
sewnsew43 said...
Your tops are great! I have this pattern and make all my T's with it. It is so easy to change the neckline design and there were no other adjustments I needed to do.
5/2/10 6:37 AM
Myspirit4 said...
I can't help but laugh because I have been on a frenzy this past week making this t-shirt! I can't stop! :D
12/22/11 11:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6674
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6003 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by ak21 on 10/9/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us