SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

96 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/1/10 3:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said...
I can't help but laugh because I have been on a frenzy this past week making this t-shirt! I can't stop! :D
12/22/11 11:46 AM
sewnsew43 said...
Your tops are great! I have this pattern and make all my T's with it. It is so easy to change the neckline design and there were no other adjustments I needed to do.
5/2/10 6:37 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I've added a photo of me wearing the blue printed lace long sleeve top, for those that want a body shot rather than on hangers...
5/1/10 11:10 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I'd guess I've made this pattern up around 30 times so far??? I've certainly got my value out of this one! I get my fabrics all over the place (have found a few nice peices on Ebay actually!), & my local fabric shop (which sells manufacturers leftovers) is a very dangerous place indeed! Whenever I see something I like I usually grab 3 to 5 metres, depending on cost, so that I can make it up when I get time. I use cheap no-iron interfacing to trace off my most used patterns to save the originals, & I often buy 2 patterns of ones I like as a back-up measure(particularly NewLook as they are so cheap). Thanks for all the comments!
5/1/10 7:15 PM
javamommyof3 said...
Love when you find that TNT! Tops look great, I think I may have this pattern in my stash, can't wait to pull it out now
5/1/10 2:15 PM
homejewel said...
I hear ya - this is my #1 fave pattern, too! Great job. I ended up buying 2 patterns because it was getting ripped so much. I'm going to trace it out on durable tracing pattern because this one has to last forever!
5/1/10 1:01 PM
AdaH said...
Mazzygirl you are a wonder. Just how many tops have you made? Better yet, wherever did you find such nice knits?
5/1/10 12:48 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow! That pattern was a great investment! What fun tops!
5/1/10 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 173920-1003

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6355

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern