SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

100 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/1/10 3:45 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Mazzygirl using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said... (12/22/11 11:46 AM) Reply
I can't help but laugh because I have been on a frenzy this past week making this t-shirt! I can't stop! :D
sewnsew43 said... (5/2/10 6:37 AM) Reply
Your tops are great! I have this pattern and make all my T's with it. It is so easy to change the neckline design and there were no other adjustments I needed to do.
Mazzygirl said... (5/1/10 11:10 PM) Reply
I've added a photo of me wearing the blue printed lace long sleeve top, for those that want a body shot rather than on hangers...
Mazzygirl said... (5/1/10 7:15 PM) Reply
I'd guess I've made this pattern up around 30 times so far??? I've certainly got my value out of this one! I get my fabrics all over the place (have found a few nice peices on Ebay actually!), & my local fabric shop (which sells manufacturers leftovers) is a very dangerous place indeed! Whenever I see something I like I usually grab 3 to 5 metres, depending on cost, so that I can make it up when I get time. I use cheap no-iron interfacing to trace off my most used patterns to save the originals, & I often buy 2 patterns of ones I like as a back-up measure(particularly NewLook as they are so cheap). Thanks for all the comments!
javamommyof3 said... (5/1/10 2:15 PM) Reply
Love when you find that TNT! Tops look great, I think I may have this pattern in my stash, can't wait to pull it out now
homejewel said... (5/1/10 1:01 PM) Reply
I hear ya - this is my #1 fave pattern, too! Great job. I ended up buying 2 patterns because it was getting ripped so much. I'm going to trace it out on durable tracing pattern because this one has to last forever!
AdaH said... (5/1/10 12:48 PM) Reply
Mazzygirl you are a wonder. Just how many tops have you made? Better yet, wherever did you find such nice knits?
MagpieJen said... (5/1/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Wow! That pattern was a great investment! What fun tops!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Butterick 5320

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details