SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/1/10 3:45 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said...
I can't help but laugh because I have been on a frenzy this past week making this t-shirt! I can't stop! :D
12/22/11 11:46 AM
sewnsew43 said...
Your tops are great! I have this pattern and make all my T's with it. It is so easy to change the neckline design and there were no other adjustments I needed to do.
5/2/10 6:37 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I've added a photo of me wearing the blue printed lace long sleeve top, for those that want a body shot rather than on hangers...
5/1/10 11:10 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I'd guess I've made this pattern up around 30 times so far??? I've certainly got my value out of this one! I get my fabrics all over the place (have found a few nice peices on Ebay actually!), & my local fabric shop (which sells manufacturers leftovers) is a very dangerous place indeed! Whenever I see something I like I usually grab 3 to 5 metres, depending on cost, so that I can make it up when I get time. I use cheap no-iron interfacing to trace off my most used patterns to save the originals, & I often buy 2 patterns of ones I like as a back-up measure(particularly NewLook as they are so cheap). Thanks for all the comments!
5/1/10 7:15 PM
javamommyof3 said...
Love when you find that TNT! Tops look great, I think I may have this pattern in my stash, can't wait to pull it out now
5/1/10 2:15 PM
homejewel said...
I hear ya - this is my #1 fave pattern, too! Great job. I ended up buying 2 patterns because it was getting ripped so much. I'm going to trace it out on durable tracing pattern because this one has to last forever!
5/1/10 1:01 PM
AdaH said...
Mazzygirl you are a wonder. Just how many tops have you made? Better yet, wherever did you find such nice knits?
5/1/10 12:48 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow! That pattern was a great investment! What fun tops!
5/1/10 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info