SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

94 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/1/10 3:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Wow! That pattern was a great investment! What fun tops!
5/1/10 11:13 AM
AdaH said...
Mazzygirl you are a wonder. Just how many tops have you made? Better yet, wherever did you find such nice knits?
5/1/10 12:48 PM
homejewel said...
I hear ya - this is my #1 fave pattern, too! Great job. I ended up buying 2 patterns because it was getting ripped so much. I'm going to trace it out on durable tracing pattern because this one has to last forever!
5/1/10 1:01 PM
javamommyof3 said...
Love when you find that TNT! Tops look great, I think I may have this pattern in my stash, can't wait to pull it out now
5/1/10 2:15 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I'd guess I've made this pattern up around 30 times so far??? I've certainly got my value out of this one! I get my fabrics all over the place (have found a few nice peices on Ebay actually!), & my local fabric shop (which sells manufacturers leftovers) is a very dangerous place indeed! Whenever I see something I like I usually grab 3 to 5 metres, depending on cost, so that I can make it up when I get time. I use cheap no-iron interfacing to trace off my most used patterns to save the originals, & I often buy 2 patterns of ones I like as a back-up measure(particularly NewLook as they are so cheap). Thanks for all the comments!
5/1/10 7:15 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I've added a photo of me wearing the blue printed lace long sleeve top, for those that want a body shot rather than on hangers...
5/1/10 11:10 PM
sewnsew43 said...
Your tops are great! I have this pattern and make all my T's with it. It is so easy to change the neckline design and there were no other adjustments I needed to do.
5/2/10 6:37 AM
Myspirit4 said...
I can't help but laugh because I have been on a frenzy this past week making this t-shirt! I can't stop! :D
12/22/11 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review