SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-138 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/10 8:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said...
They look pretty good to me! I know exactly what you mean about fitting pants. It's very time-consuming & does my head in. Keep trying! Sometimes near enough is good enough too.
5/1/10 9:33 PM
treefrog said...
They look great! Your perseverance with the fitting has paid dividends. Hang in there as once you work it out, it's so much easier the next time. Thanks for the review. I've been thinking of making these myself with a charcoal silk/cotton from the PRDU weekend so I'll have to put them on the todo list. Thanks!
5/2/10 0:14 AM
Mary Nanna said...
oh yes pant fitting is doing my head in too at the moment - good on you for perservering - I still haven't worked out my back crotch yet but your pants hang really nicely through the back so well done you!
5/2/10 0:26 AM
MNBarb said...
Good to read your review as I spent an entire day trying to get pants to fit without total success. I think your pants fit you quite well. Sometimes you need to make another pair just to start with a clean slate. Congrats for sticking with it.
5/2/10 8:55 AM
woggy said...
Your pants are lovely. Can you point me to the directions you used for the prominent abdomen? This is my issue also and your pants front fit you perfectly. Also, what do you mean that the grain line is wrong on these pants? I would wear your pants without hesitation.
5/2/10 9:49 AM
barbcl said...
Terrific pants, and I particularly like them in the stripe!
5/2/10 2:57 PM
o3b said...
Me! Me! I have heavy thighs! :lol Your review has interested me in these pants!
5/3/10 2:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now