Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2008-138 (Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 149 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/10 8:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said...
They look pretty good to me! I know exactly what you mean about fitting pants. It's very time-consuming & does my head in. Keep trying! Sometimes near enough is good enough too.
5/1/10 9:33 PM
treefrog said...
They look great! Your perseverance with the fitting has paid dividends. Hang in there as once you work it out, it's so much easier the next time. Thanks for the review. I've been thinking of making these myself with a charcoal silk/cotton from the PRDU weekend so I'll have to put them on the todo list. Thanks!
5/2/10 0:14 AM
Mary Nanna said...
oh yes pant fitting is doing my head in too at the moment - good on you for perservering - I still haven't worked out my back crotch yet but your pants hang really nicely through the back so well done you!
5/2/10 0:26 AM
MNBarb said...
Good to read your review as I spent an entire day trying to get pants to fit without total success. I think your pants fit you quite well. Sometimes you need to make another pair just to start with a clean slate. Congrats for sticking with it.
5/2/10 8:55 AM
woggy said...
Your pants are lovely. Can you point me to the directions you used for the prominent abdomen? This is my issue also and your pants front fit you perfectly. Also, what do you mean that the grain line is wrong on these pants? I would wear your pants without hesitation.
5/2/10 9:49 AM
barbcl said...
Terrific pants, and I particularly like them in the stripe!
5/2/10 2:57 PM
o3b said...
Me! Me! I have heavy thighs! :lol Your review has interested me in these pants!
5/3/10 2:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5366
photo
Review by Mauude on 1/6/13
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Truly Victorian TV463
photo
Review by sezza899 on 5/4/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 3971 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us