SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/2/10 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Imaan said...
Looks great Dawn. Any idea where I might be able to get this pattern to make my own? Great lining.
5/2/10 1:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
niiice!!!!
5/2/10 2:14 AM
Athene said...
A very stylish bag and such a pretty color.
5/2/10 2:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, beautifully constructed and a gorgeous colour.
5/2/10 6:43 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful bag! Lovely color and style.
5/2/10 7:37 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the bag. Nice work! Beautiful color, nice size and shape, great construction - it's a winner.
5/2/10 10:23 AM
Patti B said...
That should bring on warm weather! Beautiful job. Love your lining fabric too.
5/2/10 10:36 AM
kremmer said...
Such a beautiful bag! I want it too! I looked to see if I could find the free download on their website but no luck. Would love a copy of the pattern......
5/2/10 1:47 PM
tmo said...
Your bag is gorgeous! I'm still intimidated at the thought of sewing leather. Jealous am I! For those who asked - the pattern is no longer free but now for sale at http://www.hotpatterns.com/products/handbag-heaven-nairobi-bag.
5/2/10 11:11 PM
paulakiss said...
I'm definitely getting this pattern! I love your bag! Just beautiful. Great job!
5/3/10 3:05 AM
paulakiss said...
Btw, it says it's a free download, but at the website page for the pattern it says it's 12.95. Definitely worth it though!
5/3/10 3:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
All the details and overall effect are so professional. The leather facing is a great touch. Wish I had gotten this pattern when it was free! It's great.
5/3/10 7:47 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow! Great job!
5/3/10 8:56 AM
racehorse said...
That is very cute! I see they are selling the pattern now, no more free download. Oh well.
5/3/10 9:56 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
absolutely gorgeous!
8/3/10 12:22 PM
Mebber said...
WOW!!! Awesome! This carries you through fall for sure. Very inspirational. Especially with little kids at home!
10/19/10 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Lutterloh 2005 9

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: Knitz

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now