SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/2/10 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Imaan said...
Looks great Dawn. Any idea where I might be able to get this pattern to make my own? Great lining.
5/2/10 1:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
niiice!!!!
5/2/10 2:14 AM
Athene said...
A very stylish bag and such a pretty color.
5/2/10 2:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, beautifully constructed and a gorgeous colour.
5/2/10 6:43 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful bag! Lovely color and style.
5/2/10 7:37 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the bag. Nice work! Beautiful color, nice size and shape, great construction - it's a winner.
5/2/10 10:23 AM
Patti B said...
That should bring on warm weather! Beautiful job. Love your lining fabric too.
5/2/10 10:36 AM
kremmer said...
Such a beautiful bag! I want it too! I looked to see if I could find the free download on their website but no luck. Would love a copy of the pattern......
5/2/10 1:47 PM
tmo said...
Your bag is gorgeous! I'm still intimidated at the thought of sewing leather. Jealous am I! For those who asked - the pattern is no longer free but now for sale at http://www.hotpatterns.com/products/handbag-heaven-nairobi-bag.
5/2/10 11:11 PM
paulakiss said...
I'm definitely getting this pattern! I love your bag! Just beautiful. Great job!
5/3/10 3:05 AM
paulakiss said...
Btw, it says it's a free download, but at the website page for the pattern it says it's 12.95. Definitely worth it though!
5/3/10 3:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
All the details and overall effect are so professional. The leather facing is a great touch. Wish I had gotten this pattern when it was free! It's great.
5/3/10 7:47 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow! Great job!
5/3/10 8:56 AM
racehorse said...
That is very cute! I see they are selling the pattern now, no more free download. Oh well.
5/3/10 9:56 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
absolutely gorgeous!
8/3/10 12:22 PM
Mebber said...
WOW!!! Awesome! This carries you through fall for sure. Very inspirational. Especially with little kids at home!
10/19/10 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
No Pattern Used Toddler Playing Card

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now