Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3625 (Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 671 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 10:33 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I really did not think the last ones you made were bad at all, but the modifications you did on this pair worked beautifully. Great job.
5/2/10 11:51 AM
Patti B said...
I keep trying to resist this pattern and you are making that more difficult! Very nice pants; they look great on you.
5/2/10 3:32 PM
marec said...
Those are great pants! Welcome beck to sewing after your 20 year break ;-)
5/2/10 5:26 PM
sew2little said...
Great fit!
5/2/10 6:31 PM
Carolyn C said...
You did a good job fitting these pants, and the review has helpful hints for the rest of us who have been drooling over this pattern. Nice work. You look great in your creation.
5/2/10 9:08 PM
Christas said...
I wore my denim pair of these to church this evening. They are some of my very favorite pants ever! You did a beautiful job of sewing your pair.
5/2/10 10:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great pants! I can't believe you dove straight into pants after 20 years of no sewing. You are brave.
5/7/10 0:52 AM
Sharon M said...
For a 20 year hiatus you sure sewed a fab pair of pants!
5/15/10 9:12 AM
sew2little said...
I had re-looked at this review after you posted your tunic; they are all great looking pants (as I noted in May). Being of a curvy persuasion, I wonder if these pants (with side seams) would work for a curvy gal!
8/17/10 8:30 PM
21wale said...
The stripes are great! And I really like that wide waistband. You're so slim anyway, but I can imagine it'd be a slimming feature for many.
8/18/10 0:08 AM
Athene said...
Great pants. I like your modifications.
8/18/10 4:57 AM
treefrog said...
Love the stripes! Your idea of removing the side seam is fantastic.
8/18/10 6:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 4003
photo
Review by Immelu on 9/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by mnitts on 10/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1233 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1233 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6655 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6655 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us