Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3625 (Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 149)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 10:33 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said... (8/18/10 6:28 PM) Reply
Love the stripes! Your idea of removing the side seam is fantastic.
Athene said... (8/18/10 4:57 AM) Reply
Great pants. I like your modifications.
21wale said... (8/18/10 0:08 AM) Reply
The stripes are great! And I really like that wide waistband. You're so slim anyway, but I can imagine it'd be a slimming feature for many.
sew2little said... (8/17/10 8:30 PM) Reply
I had re-looked at this review after you posted your tunic; they are all great looking pants (as I noted in May). Being of a curvy persuasion, I wonder if these pants (with side seams) would work for a curvy gal!
Sharon M said... (5/15/10 9:12 AM) Reply
For a 20 year hiatus you sure sewed a fab pair of pants!
Amanda S. said... (5/7/10 0:52 AM) Reply
Great pants! I can't believe you dove straight into pants after 20 years of no sewing. You are brave.
Christas said... (5/2/10 10:17 PM) Reply
I wore my denim pair of these to church this evening. They are some of my very favorite pants ever! You did a beautiful job of sewing your pair.
Carolyn C said... (5/2/10 9:08 PM) Reply
You did a good job fitting these pants, and the review has helpful hints for the rest of us who have been drooling over this pattern. Nice work. You look great in your creation.
sew2little said... (5/2/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Great fit!
marec said... (5/2/10 5:26 PM) Reply
Those are great pants! Welcome beck to sewing after your 20 year break ;-)
Patti B said... (5/2/10 3:32 PM) Reply
I keep trying to resist this pattern and you are making that more difficult! Very nice pants; they look great on you.
homejewel said... (5/2/10 11:51 AM) Reply
I really did not think the last ones you made were bad at all, but the modifications you did on this pair worked beautifully. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-117

photo
by: motorharp

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details