SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3625 (Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 10:33 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said... (8/18/10 6:28 PM) Reply
Love the stripes! Your idea of removing the side seam is fantastic.
Athene said... (8/18/10 4:57 AM) Reply
Great pants. I like your modifications.
21wale said... (8/18/10 0:08 AM) Reply
The stripes are great! And I really like that wide waistband. You're so slim anyway, but I can imagine it'd be a slimming feature for many.
sew2little said... (8/17/10 8:30 PM) Reply
I had re-looked at this review after you posted your tunic; they are all great looking pants (as I noted in May). Being of a curvy persuasion, I wonder if these pants (with side seams) would work for a curvy gal!
Sharon M said... (5/15/10 9:12 AM) Reply
For a 20 year hiatus you sure sewed a fab pair of pants!
Amanda S. said... (5/7/10 0:52 AM) Reply
Great pants! I can't believe you dove straight into pants after 20 years of no sewing. You are brave.
Christas said... (5/2/10 10:17 PM) Reply
I wore my denim pair of these to church this evening. They are some of my very favorite pants ever! You did a beautiful job of sewing your pair.
Carolyn C said... (5/2/10 9:08 PM) Reply
You did a good job fitting these pants, and the review has helpful hints for the rest of us who have been drooling over this pattern. Nice work. You look great in your creation.
sew2little said... (5/2/10 6:31 PM) Reply
Great fit!
marec said... (5/2/10 5:26 PM) Reply
Those are great pants! Welcome beck to sewing after your 20 year break ;-)
Patti B said... (5/2/10 3:32 PM) Reply
I keep trying to resist this pattern and you are making that more difficult! Very nice pants; they look great on you.
homejewel said... (5/2/10 11:51 AM) Reply
I really did not think the last ones you made were bad at all, but the modifications you did on this pair worked beautifully. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details