SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3625 (Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 10:33 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I really did not think the last ones you made were bad at all, but the modifications you did on this pair worked beautifully. Great job.
5/2/10 11:51 AM
Patti B said...
I keep trying to resist this pattern and you are making that more difficult! Very nice pants; they look great on you.
5/2/10 3:32 PM
marec said...
Those are great pants! Welcome beck to sewing after your 20 year break ;-)
5/2/10 5:26 PM
sew2little said...
Great fit!
5/2/10 6:31 PM
Carolyn C said...
You did a good job fitting these pants, and the review has helpful hints for the rest of us who have been drooling over this pattern. Nice work. You look great in your creation.
5/2/10 9:08 PM
Christas said...
I wore my denim pair of these to church this evening. They are some of my very favorite pants ever! You did a beautiful job of sewing your pair.
5/2/10 10:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great pants! I can't believe you dove straight into pants after 20 years of no sewing. You are brave.
5/7/10 0:52 AM
Sharon M said...
For a 20 year hiatus you sure sewed a fab pair of pants!
5/15/10 9:12 AM
sew2little said...
I had re-looked at this review after you posted your tunic; they are all great looking pants (as I noted in May). Being of a curvy persuasion, I wonder if these pants (with side seams) would work for a curvy gal!
8/17/10 8:30 PM
21wale said...
The stripes are great! And I really like that wide waistband. You're so slim anyway, but I can imagine it'd be a slimming feature for many.
8/18/10 0:08 AM
Athene said...
Great pants. I like your modifications.
8/18/10 4:57 AM
treefrog said...
Love the stripes! Your idea of removing the side seam is fantastic.
8/18/10 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Other Alex & Anna Winter PJs

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review